We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
144
40
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
40
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightother guestsbeautiful villagewould recommend this place to anyonerooftop terracenearby villagelovely little hotelday trekenjoyed our staysurrounding mountainsliving roomfresh breadsitting areasoupsspent three nightscomfy bedtagine
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Riad Oussagou in Imlil for just one night after hiking Toubkal. It was a charming, friendly place to stay. The rooftop is terrific, with places to lounge in the Imlil sun and scenery. Hussein the owner was kind and helpful. One of the staff members, Mohammed, terrific personality was surpassed only by his prune/almond tajine cooking. This riad had all we needed for a couple of people weary and sore from our recent trekking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 young children (5 & 6) a month ago and I have felt bad that I did not put a review on, as it was such a lovely trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the large rooms, with everything you needed and nice bathroom. The staff were more than helpful and arranged for a guided trip to waterfalls, where we had a very nice lunch and walked back down, which was easy. I would really recommend this. The breakfast and dinner was very good and the whole setting is lovely. I would not hesitate to go back.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank stevemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed there one night before and one night after our hike to mount Toubkal. If you ask you can leave the luggage at the riad and don't need to carry all your stuff up the refuge. Perfect! Nice owner, good food, good breakfast. Definitely recommended, we had the three-bed-room with great view and a room with balcony.
Thoroughly recommend Riad oussagou as a great base to explore the High Atlas mountains. An extremely relaxing place, in an incredible location.

Room Tip: Arabian room
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank antoineolta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Great place, situated with great views over the valley from the living room and the beautifully tiled roof terrace. Mohammed looked after us very well and cooked us a Tasty dinner on our two nights which we enjoyed . He also gave us good hiking advice for our trip. We were given one of the very freshly renovated spacious ensuite rooms. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone passing through Imlil

Room Tip: Superieur Balcony rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaoliverto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Staff were lovely, very helpful and spoke excellent English and French. Food was fantastic too, we had a lovely tagine, chicken brochettes , breakfast was excellent with fresh orange juice, pancakes, fresh bread and homemade jam, fruit, yogurt, good coffee.
He organised our taxis to Imlil and back to marrakesh for a fair price and even upgraded us to another room which had suite room.
IIf you wish to see the more peaceful and quiet side of Morocco, Imlil is the best place to go, and Riad Oussagou Imlil is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Terrass rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrabhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews