We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Riad Oussagou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Oussagou
Ranked #4 of 42 Imlil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You get great value for your money in this place. Beautiful, clean rooms, big terrace with mountain view and delicious breakfast, excellent service, just a perfect place to relax after hiking in the mountains!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our first impression of Riad Oussagou was WOW and it actually never changed. The comfortable, inviting, beautifully decorated rooms allowed for peaceful, comfortable sleep.
The home made cooking was delicious, the best tangine yet, Mohammed was amazing in the kitchen and just a genuine nice guy. Houssine and his lovely family took care of our needs, arranging guides, taxis as well as spending time chatting with us answering our many questions. Although they only accept cash which can sometimes be a little difficult, Houssine allowed us to withdraw cash from Asni and pay our driver to pass on to him, we really appreciated his trust and accommodating us with this.
The roof terrace was beyond blissful with the amazing views and serenity of the riad.
We cannot recommend Oussagou enough, we will definitely return again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacintaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed in Riad Oussagou in as many years. Houssine is a most gracious host, his family cater for your needs. Mohammed is very friendly and helpful and is an excellent cook. The riad itself is spacious, very clean. The rooms are en suite and modern. The views from the top of the riad are stunning. Furthermore, another benefit of choosing this riad is that it's a good 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Imlil. As a teacher who has taken students to Morocco over the past 5 years Riad Oussagou is one of the best riads I've stayed in. Cleanliness, value for money, security are all of great importance. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_s_1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our 5th stay here. The family were as always very welcoming. Mohammed attended to our every need and he's not a bad cook ;-) ! Usually we visit whilst the snow is still on the surrounding mountains, but this time the walnut trees were all fully leaved. Flocks of Red Billed Chough, Spotted Flycatchers, Common Bulbul, Levaillent's Green Woodpecker were all seen. Had a great room. Views from terrace were magnificent. Excellent value. Highly recommended. *****

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveArboleas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly, ethusiastic staff (Mohammed is great), clean, great value. I kept going back after little trips up the mountain, to Essaouira, or to Marrakesh and started to feel like I was coming home... All together stayed a week out of three here. Traveling solo, felt safe, no problems whatsoever...

Room Tip: The double room on the second level of the building across from the main entrance ( turn left and cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really nice riad, with very good food, helpful staff (Muhammad is really nice guy), pretty rooms, beautiful views and great localisation! Everything was really fine and I recommend this hotel! The only minus was wi-fi didn't work in our nice Berber Room and we couldn't pay with credic card (only cash).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotta_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at Riad Oussagou for three nights. My room was very comfortable and the evening meal was great. This was a great value, very comfortable riad with a fabulous view. The staff are helpful. Houssine organises excursions and I did a fantastic 2 day hike in the mountains. The small town, a 10 minutes walk away from the riad, has some interesting shops and good restaurants. If you are staying for a few days it would be good to organise some trips/excursions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
0 mi away
Dar Imlil
Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
194 reviews
0 mi away
Douar Samra
Douar Samra
#1 of 6 in Imlil
476 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 42 in Imlil
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 42 in Imlil
109 reviews
0 mi away
Imlil Lodge
Imlil Lodge
#5 of 42 in Imlil
135 reviews
0 mi away
Atlas Imoula
Atlas Imoula
#3 of 42 in Imlil
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Oussagou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Oussagou

Address: Douar Ait Souka, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range: $20 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Oussagou 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to comfortable guest house in Imlil, the start point of most trips toward the High Atlas Mountains in Morocco begun Toubkal ascent which is the highest peak in North Africa. Discover the cozy atmosphere of a peaceful mountain and an on-site Hammam or Turkish bath will be very good after trekking. We have 11 en suite rooms with private bathrooms offering nice views over the valley. We have air conditioned en suite rooms, wifi available. This guest house is owned by a mountain guide who speaks English very well; he can assist you for type treks you need around Park National du Toubkal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Oussagou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing