We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Imlil
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great rooms and extremely hospitable. It can get a bit cold up in the mountains so bear this in mind (we visited in February). I think we gave the food a 3/5.

We're quite active so we decided to go on a bike ride - we borrowed their bikes and went on the most incredible bike ride we have ever been on, we agreed on a pick up point with one of the owners to meet at so he could take the bikes back the lodge without us having to go back uphill!.. It was a 5 hour bike ride in the mountains, and was the most amazing experience, stunning landscape and views, and you pass through lots of small little villages. We had absolutely no idea where we're going, but there is really only one route - down the valley...5 hours later, the owner was waiting on the side of the road, ready to pick us up and take us back home. we had no idea how long he'd been waiting, but it was very kind, and we were very grateful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    34
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
94
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We reached a hotel after a long trip from Merzouga, Ourzazate and Marrakesh. The stuff was very attentive and help us to bring our luggage at the hill. I was glad to find a big and comfortable bathroom with hot water at the room. A view from my room was so beautiful, so I had found the best place for my rest. The stuff served a dinner for us and we was wearing traditional clothes. Waking up to the sounds of a mountain river was fantastic. Inspite of the cold weather outside it was very comfortable at the room. I washed my clothes at the laundry very easy after a long and hard trip. Free wifi at the lounge, amazing mountain views? beautiful interiors... I really enjoyed my staying there and recommend Riad dar Imlil for everyone who travels to Jebel-Tubkal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_Sekisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Riad was absolutely amazing. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The manager (Abdou) is a real gentleman who knows
how to cater for his guests. I would highly recommend this place and would most likely
go back and stay at this Riad. Thank you once again brother Abdou!

Abu Yousuf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Riad was one of the best places we stayed at during our two week trip to Morocco. The staff were extremely helpful and even arranged for our transfers to and from Marrakech to the Riad. On entering the Riad we could tell this place was very special and the rooms and views from the balconies certainly added to this. The meals were excellent and the staff went as far as serving our food on the rooftop balcony on our last night here. When one of our party came down with illness and we were unable to return to Marrakech, Abdou (the Hotel Manager) gave us a room at a very reasonable price for that very night without a second thought. I wholeheartedly recommend this tranquil High Atlas retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for five nights and upon arrival were immediately upgraded from a Superior to a Superior Deluxe.Went for a hike booked through the hotel itself and our guide Rashid was friendly and informative; the hike lasted four hours and was hard but easy enough for our 12 year old. The hotel manager Abdou was an attentive host and all staff were humurous and couldnt do enough for us. Nicely toasted on both balconies from morning to afternoon with a cooling breeze.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in this Riad.

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Room No. 10 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squ1dward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We have been to imlil a few times and I can recommend this riad for its location, service, food, comfort and views. It is quite expensive for Imlil if you pay off the rack rate. We got an upgrade to a delux room which was lovely! I highy recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All of the above reviews have the right idea--this place is awesome. We booked eight nights at the other hotel owned by the same folks (Riad Atlas Toubkal), but I sense that we got an upgrade for our extended stay. The view from our balcony was superb, and the breakfast every morning was great. This is the place to stay if you are going to Imlil...just be warned that after doing the Toubkal hike, walking back up the stairs to the comfort of your bed will be beyond tough!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.2 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
0.1 mi away
Auberge Atlas Tichka
Auberge Atlas Tichka
#4 of 6 in Imlil
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
9.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#3 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Property: Riad Dar Imlil
Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing