We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Imlil
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Riad was absolutely amazing. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The manager (Abdou) is a real gentleman who knows
how to cater for his guests. I would highly recommend this place and would most likely
go back and stay at this Riad. Thank you once again brother Abdou!

Abu Yousuf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    34
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
93
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Riad was one of the best places we stayed at during our two week trip to Morocco. The staff were extremely helpful and even arranged for our transfers to and from Marrakech to the Riad. On entering the Riad we could tell this place was very special and the rooms and views from the balconies certainly added to this. The meals were excellent and the staff went as far as serving our food on the rooftop balcony on our last night here. When one of our party came down with illness and we were unable to return to Marrakech, Abdou (the Hotel Manager) gave us a room at a very reasonable price for that very night without a second thought. I wholeheartedly recommend this tranquil High Atlas retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for five nights and upon arrival were immediately upgraded from a Superior to a Superior Deluxe.Went for a hike booked through the hotel itself and our guide Rashid was friendly and informative; the hike lasted four hours and was hard but easy enough for our 12 year old. The hotel manager Abdou was an attentive host and all staff were humurous and couldnt do enough for us. Nicely toasted on both balconies from morning to afternoon with a cooling breeze.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in this Riad.

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Room No. 10 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squ1dward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We have been to imlil a few times and I can recommend this riad for its location, service, food, comfort and views. It is quite expensive for Imlil if you pay off the rack rate. We got an upgrade to a delux room which was lovely! I highy recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All of the above reviews have the right idea--this place is awesome. We booked eight nights at the other hotel owned by the same folks (Riad Atlas Toubkal), but I sense that we got an upgrade for our extended stay. The view from our balcony was superb, and the breakfast every morning was great. This is the place to stay if you are going to Imlil...just be warned that after doing the Toubkal hike, walking back up the stairs to the comfort of your bed will be beyond tough!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The best Riad in Imlil, very friendly staff, we were upgraded at no extra cost to the best room in the hotel, lovely people, lovely position, lovely rooms. Would totally reckon mend this Riad. Very easy access to amazing walks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertieTotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely riad.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.Abdou the manager was happy to arrange any guiding ,taxis and offer any help.We managed a 4 hr hike every day into the surrounding hills and villages every one was very welcoming.The breakfast were large and tasty with beautiful freshly squeezed orange juice and they kept us going all day till the 3 course evening meal.We usually had a freshly made salad or soup ,tagine or couscous and fruit.The food was all made to order.Also teas,coffee ,bottled water etc throughout the day were all included in the daily rate.The rooms were clean,comfortable and had lovely views to the mountains.We did visit the sister hotel the Kasabah which is more luxurious and is alone worth visiting for the beautiful gardens but I prefered the homely atmosphere of the Riad. I have now got to get fit so I can return and climb Toubkal.If you had young children we did see a few families walking with the youngsters alongside having a ride on a mule which looked fun.All in all we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Take some walking poles I bought a good set from Lidl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.2 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
0.1 mi away
Auberge Atlas Tichka
Auberge Atlas Tichka
#4 of 6 in Imlil
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
9.1 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 36 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#3 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Property: Riad Dar Imlil
Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing