We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as Above”
Review of Dar Imlil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dar Imlil
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Same as Above”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

All of the above reviews have the right idea--this place is awesome. We booked eight nights at the other hotel owned by the same folks (Riad Atlas Toubkal), but I sense that we got an upgrade for our extended stay. The view from our balcony was superb, and the breakfast every morning was great. This is the place to stay if you are going to Imlil...just be warned that after doing the Toubkal hike, walking back up the stairs to the comfort of your bed will be beyond tough!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    40
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The best Riad in Imlil, very friendly staff, we were upgraded at no extra cost to the best room in the hotel, lovely people, lovely position, lovely rooms. Would totally reckon mend this Riad. Very easy access to amazing walks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertieTotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely riad.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.Abdou the manager was happy to arrange any guiding ,taxis and offer any help.We managed a 4 hr hike every day into the surrounding hills and villages every one was very welcoming.The breakfast were large and tasty with beautiful freshly squeezed orange juice and they kept us going all day till the 3 course evening meal.We usually had a freshly made salad or soup ,tagine or couscous and fruit.The food was all made to order.Also teas,coffee ,bottled water etc throughout the day were all included in the daily rate.The rooms were clean,comfortable and had lovely views to the mountains.We did visit the sister hotel the Kasabah which is more luxurious and is alone worth visiting for the beautiful gardens but I prefered the homely atmosphere of the Riad. I have now got to get fit so I can return and climb Toubkal.If you had young children we did see a few families walking with the youngsters alongside having a ride on a mule which looked fun.All in all we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Take some walking poles I bought a good set from Lidl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this perfect Riad in September 2012 in village of Imlil approx 2 hours from Marrakesh in the Atlas Mountains. We actually used a groupon voucher was this trip.

The meals here were amazing - especially the breakfast. The riad is run by a lovely family and is the smaller sister riad of the beautiful Kasbah. I highly recommend the walk up to have a drink/meal up at the Kasbah for an unbeatable view.
Included in our package was the following and organised by our Riad
- 4 hour hike. The guide was so lovely and caring.
-A donkey ride. The guys that escorted us on this were a bit cranky and took my camera off me and refused to give it back until the end which I didn't like. He could have just asked me not take any pictures and I would have understood this.
- Tea with local berber people. This was nice although you probably do not need to especially do this as my friend and I were invited for berber tea with many many berber people (which we happy accepted) and it was the best experience.
* We found the local people in Imlil and surrounding villages to be the most hospitable, honest and genuinly kind people ive ever met throughout my worldly travels. I have never met people in my life working in shops who tell you that's "its fine if you don't have enough money with you today... take the carpet/cushions/and bowls home with you and come back and pay us tomorrow". Please support the local people where you can. Even if you buy some small item - it is very little to you and means so much to them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxxxxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a first stop on the 2-week road trip of Morocco and kick off to walk to the summit of Jebel Toubkal. High quality hotel, good service and excellent value for money. Rooms were spotless and lovingly appointed, food quality excellent (special request cous cous after the climb was mouth watering), terraces are great to relax. We booked the trek guide via the official tourist agency in the village, but the hotel can also organize tours etc. If you want to have a beer, bring it fro Asni or Marrakech though ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drjits
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

By far the best hotel of our Morocco-wide trip. Location of Imlil is quite remote, but well worth the trip because of the beautiful scenery. Dar Imlil's rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff is warm and eager to please, and it is situated to fully enjoy the landscape. Also, they can organize any number of half, whole or multiple day hikes. An absolute 5 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah_M_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Myself and my friend - 2 females, stayed here for 9 days and the Host Running the show Abdau could not have been more helpful with arranging various tours up the mountains, mule treck and assisted us with taxi service to and from Marrakech as we did not feel comfortable trying to haggle after dark and get into a strange car.. I phoned him when we were ready to come back and he sent a car to come and collect us .. The breakfast was fantastic with great views from our terrace. I would recommend staying here if you are just passing through or wanting to relax for longer. We spent a few days chilling out on the terrace and were offered tea and snacks on a regular basis.
Donna...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.2 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
9.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Atlas Tichka
Auberge Atlas Tichka
#1 of 1 in Aroumd
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 40 in Imlil
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 40 in Imlil
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Imlil

Property: Dar Imlil
Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing