We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Imlil
Nearby Hotels
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$26
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Oussagou(Imlil)(Great Value!)
$27
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Atlas Prestige(Imlil)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Adrar(Imlil)(Great Value!)
$29
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Gite Atlas Mazik(Imlil)(Great Value!)
$13
$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
145
46
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
46
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingamazing viewsheated floorspay by cardtop floorrooms are hugeplace to stayhigh atlassurrounding mountainsorganised transfersmint teatwo nightshot bathoffered teataginebeautiful riadfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 205 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spend two nights in Dar Imlil, before splashing out on one night in the Kasbah du Toubkal. We had a great, very spacious room with views on the Kasbah, a private balcony and very comfy bed (this was the superior room on the top floor). The service and breakfast was great, in line with the tradition of Berber hospitality. Although we were never able to finish the giant portions we were given! We decided only in the evening that we would like to go trekking the next day and the Riad staff swiftly organised an excellent english-speaking mountain guide, hiking boots (I had left mine at home) and a mule to carry our lunch (how brilliant is that!) Imlil was our favourite place in Morroco and we would stay at the Riad again any time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

As everyone has already said this place is fantastic. Super friendly/helpful staff, great breakfasts. home cooked hearty evening meals if you choose to eat-in huge and comfortable rooms with beautiful views. My tip is to pay the extra for the superior rooms on the top floor. You won't be disappointed the views are stunning! This place was for me the perfect hotel can't say enough good things about the place and the staff.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor superior rooms. Ask for one with a view of the kasbah (I think maybe 9 or 10 but check that via email) The staff speak perfect english and respond very quickly to emails.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent two nights in a double+xtra bed on the second floor, nice large room with views of the mountain, very well appointed. Ambiance at this mountain hotel is just in unison with the scenery and the people.
Breakfast and service were great. We got half-board booked by the agent and the dinner the first day was really uninspiring, but far better the second day.
All in all, concur with reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are blessed to visit Imlil you will find no better place than Dar Imlil. Yes, of course there is the Toukbal Hotel which is very beautiful & luxurious, however, for location, price & staff there is absolutely no comparison. From waiting staff to cleaners there is a friendliness that makes you feel right at home. Abdul is in charge and he will never let you down or try to pressurise you to take a trip etc. he is a professional in every sense of the word with a very kind heart. I would come back just to visit him & the others at the hotel. A tip- Fatima was willing to do a henna tattoo for all of 25D. Second tip- go on the donkey trek. It is staggeringly beautiful. Tipping is very important to the guides in the region. We tipped around 100D to each muleteer (about £8). They work very hard and are extremely grateful. Do go to Cafe or hotel de Soleil. It was the best tagine we had! As far as our room- The views from the upper terrace were breathtaking. The whole atmosphere at Dar Imlil is peaceful simplicity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Riad Dar was the perfect stop off before a trip into the high Atlas. Abdou was an incredible host who organised transfers and did everything to help make our stay more enojyable and comfortable. Wifi was an added bonus given our remoteness as was the game of scrabble after dinner. Would not hesitate to go back or recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcw19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews