We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View
Air-Conditioned Bedroom Air-Conditioned Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside View
Air-Conditioned Bedroom
Air-Conditioned Bedroom
Sofa bed
Air-conditioned Bedroom with Sofa-Bed and TV
Kitchen
Kitchen & Dining Room
Dining Room
Washroom
Bathroom & Toilet
Bathroom & Toilet
Bathroom
Property Outside View
The Terrace
BBQ Night organised by Paradisia Team
Fisherman inside our Turquoise Lagoon
The Sunrise from Trou d'Eau Douce
Trou d'Eau Douce Beach
The Magnificent Sunrise
Trou d'Eau Douce Beach
Parasailing...Fly in the Blue Sky...
ile aux Cerfs Island
Our Lagoon
Trou d'Eau Douce Beach
High in the Sky...
Trou d'Eau Douce Beach
Trou d'Eau Douce Beach
Palmar Beach
Palmar Beach
Palmar Beach
Palmar Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trou d'eau Douce

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daniel K
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yash is awesome. Great hospitality with amazing service and care from the family, I never expected such warmth and love from a family right in the middle of Trou d'eau Douce. They introduced us to the restaurants nearby and the seafood platter and Gilda's is a MUST TRY!!!! Thanks so much for the love Yash!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nileshbha...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Exceptional Hospitality”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is definitely value for money. Well equipped kitchen, spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi, free bicycle, supermarket is right underneath the property so very convenient. Owner is helpful with everything you ask him. Its located near to Ile Aux Cerf so easy day trip. Yash organized our trip and water activities at vey reasonable rate. The airport pickup and dropoff is also provided at cheaper rate than the comparative rates in the market,
Overall me ad my family enjoyed our stay at Paradisia and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Dogs barking in the night
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine M
Westerkappeln, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Guesthouse”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was at the paradisia Holiday inn for 2 weeks. i traveled alone and booked a 1 room Appartement. But they had some free rooms so i got an upgrade for free. this was really nice but they told me a 1 room apartement is enough space, too.
downstairs is a Little Kiosk from the guesthouse, there you can buy some Food. and in front of the guesthouse is a panini shop where you can eat panini and brain. really delicious ;)
The guesthouse was really clean and nice. the Family is really friendly.
you can book some tours there .but if you are more People you can rent the car (its cheaper) and make your own tour. because if you book a tour there it cost 25€ and you have to pay extra for entrance and Food. but if you rent the car you pay 25€ for the car and a Little bit for Petrol and Food and entrance but its cheaper because you can share.
you also can rent a bike. i rent a bike there too, but it dosnt work so good but they want to repair all the bikes. and i used the Fitness room there but it was just a room with old things and one Gadget for Sport. but they also told me that they want to make it better and bigger.
all in all can i say that i enjoyed the time there and maybe if i find a good flight i will book this guesthouse again. its cheap but really nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i get an upgrade for the room for free
Liked least: the fitnessroom isn't finished now
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa C
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Paradisia Holiday Inn is a hotel tucked away in the heart of Mauritius. It offers everything and 1/3 of the price. What is fabulous is that with it being so central you get to experience the true heart of living in Mauritius. Yash and his Dad who run the hotel/accomodation are hands on 24/7 to make sure that your stay is just perfect and that it is. The convenient store which they have downstairs from the rooms supplies to your every need to. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to feel what it is like really being in Mauritius to give Paradisia Holiday Inn a stay for a night or two or three you will not be sorry. I loved my stay and will be back. The hospitality was fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all round service and hospitality was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapeau R
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Conveniently located at an east coast village, Trou d'Eau Douce, easily accessible to a beautiful island, Ile aux Cerfs by a boat trip.

You may purchase all of your necessary items like foods, toiletries at a grocery store in the premises during your stay.

The owner always helpfully provides required information on your sightseeing, transportation and dining and every family member is kind and warm-hearted.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Helpful owner providing useful information for my sightseeing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarrie201...
Joensuu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Well enough equipped clean kitchen, sinks have plugs, always warm water in the shower. Free bicycle, shop downstairs, lovely, friendly owners :) Safe place also for female solo travellers. Buses and taxis within few steps from the inn, post office 1 min walk. Excellent value for money. Not a beach property but in walking distance. Better beaches (Palmar and Belle Mar) in cycling / driving distance. Boats to Ile aux Cerf nearby (and bookable from Paradisia). Airport transfer is reasonably priced!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Home away from home -feel, free bicycle
Liked least: Occasional noise from the construction site across the street. Only during the day though.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jitkakytk...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Excelent”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very reasonable price, family owned place with supermarket downstair, very friendly and helpful family, clean room with own kitchen, bike helps to get easily to beautiful beach with no people.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing