We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
95
138
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
138
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment options hotel staff bend over backwards palmar beach a bit windy enjoy your stay the east coast local drinks hope the management palm trees quiet location public beach family hotel visiting mauritius small hotel fish pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 365 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The staff is realy nice the will do everything for your comfort. The room is nice and i loved the view off the sea. And the little park around the hotel with bird chirp.The food was tasty and for us new expirience beacuse off the spycis.
I would like to commend the staff expecially Vishal the barman and Ajmal the waiter of course also the main chef off the kitchen and the other colege wich names i can not remember.Bravo to all off them, they like to joke and smile.

Room tip: All the rooms have a wiew off the sea, higher floor has more privacy.Downstairs you have directly acces to the beach wich is near.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 630bernardab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This has been a absolutely fantastic holiday. The hotel staff could not be anymore accommodating, the location for us was second to none. I had a misadventure while away and the hotel staff not only helped me through the process, but went above and beyond what I would expect hotel staff to do. The food, the booze, the atmosphere is just perfect. Thank you guys you made this family very happy.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

i had visited first time to Mauritius, it was an excellent experience to me. I am thankful to MR. Rahul Rana my trip advisor for providing me such a good hotel.Hotel staff was too good and very much cooperative. all the rooms are sea facing, hotel facilities were excellent except the wifi. Wifi was very poor , we have tocome down for using wifi.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DrVaibhavT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This is a small hotel located on an attractive stretch of beach which offers a great option for quiet getaways for a week or so. Quite informal, unlike some of the larger hotels on the island. The hotel offers a friendly and personal service as well as great local food and stunning views over the lagoon. Parking available as is free wifi.

Room tip: Go for a quieter first floor room with enhanced sea views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tourismplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We visited in the winter months so the hotel was quiet, this worked out great as we were made al le carte meals every night. Staff could not do enough for you and we were looked after well by Roy and all other staff. Our room was lovely with a perfect view of the beach and sea. Very close to a kitesurfing beach but sadly not too much wind. The cats do come to the tables a lot which didn't really bother us but could be off putting to some. Overall would definately recommend, much nicer than some of the larger all inclusive hotels.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulJayne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews