We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
SM Lodge(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$53
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Paradisia Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$33
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chez Tino(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
La Residence Les Badamiers(Trou d'eau Douce)
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
ASD Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$454
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
$156
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Fourche(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
93
135
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
135
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment optionshotel staffbend over backwardspalmar beacha bit windypalm treesenjoy your staythe east coastquiet locationlocal drinkshope the managementpublic beachenjoyable holidayfamily hotelwhole teamvisiting mauritiussmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 360 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

What a great central located hotel right on the Port Louis waterfront.
Rooms very clean and spacious.
Shower with great water pressure and a bath.
A water taxi to take you on a very short ride across the water to the other side. Boats well looked after and you never have to wait

Service really quick. Happy hour comes with complimentary snacks at the Bar on the Rocks.

Dinner, lunch and breakfast good food and service.
Rooms cleaned quickly.

Nothing was to much trouble. Will most certainly come back when I am back in October
Well down to all the team

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
4  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

This was one of the best hotels you could stay at East coast of Mauritius. Not First Class but well organised and well maintained.
Good food (Continental with an Indian touch).
The Service was Quick, Housekeeping were efficient.
Spacious rooms.
The beach was maintained (Tough to maintain as a lot of sea weed but its natures beauty)
Free Kayaking and provides other Sea activities at a low cost compared to other dealers.
Many things to do within 15 minute drive.
For Its 3 star rating it is a very good place to stay at.

Room Tip: Anywhere seems good unless you get some bad neighbors.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank cyril l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Sir
I dr sl gupta stayed in hotel 2 april 16 to 7april 16
I am touched by mr chakan cheff his tasty dishes and personal touch
His everreadiness to serve us
My heartiest thanks to wonderful person mr chkan
Dr sunder lal gupta
Khandwa m p
Indai

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
4  Thank sunder lal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great location.
Best staff we have experienced after visiting many hotels. This was by far the best. Even better than some 5* hotels we have visited.
Chakan the head chef was excellent. Food spot on everytime, so delicious. Both me and my husband have added a few pounds.
Hotel staff were excellent, Atish, Roy, Aman, Anil and Ved just to name a few. Always more than happy to help. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They would always take time out to talk to you and make you feel very comfortable.
Room was very good and spacious and cleaned everyday.
As people have mentioned about the seaweed, there was seaweed on the beach but it wasn't a problem. It was cleaned every few days. Doesn't spoil your holiday.
Excellent for snorkelling. Fish can be seen so clearly very near to the beach. Free use of kayaks and snorkel gear. Boathouse staff were very helpful.
All in all me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day holiday here. This hotel deserves to more than 3 1/2*.
Excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Andleebraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Big room, cleaning every day. Good food (as three stars). Good beach. The ocean is deep about one and half meters. Very good location. Every room have seawiev. Hotel is situated in nice garden. There are two pools.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michalhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews