We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
94
135
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
135
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment optionshotel staffbend over backwardspalmar beacha bit windypalm treesenjoy your staythe east coastquiet locationlocal drinkshope the managementpublic beachenjoyable holidayfamily hotelwhole teamvisiting mauritiussmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 361 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a week , every room balcony is sea view which is very soothing & relaxing , although hotel staff is very polite & friendly
Kitchen head chef is very good
Food was very tasty with a lot of variety mainly I have gone with Indian cuisines which tasted good ,overall I had a wonderful tym over here

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Khushboo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Facing the ocean was so therapeutic each morning & evening. Maid service was efficient and always done on time. Reception staff were happy to assist and went beyond the call of duty.. Best of all were the meals served right through our entire 2+ weeks. Waistlines have exploded slightly but we can work these inches off. Even got to use the desktop which was another much appreciated freebie.
Would highly recommend this hotel.
Bernie & Lez D'Souza

Room Tip: ask for best views when booking
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank BernieLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

It's a simpl hotel with just a few rooms but so much more cosy. Very nice staff and great people and the food was pure enjoy. They also prepare a nice boat trip with picnic, swiming and snorkeling for a very low price.

Room Tip: It doesn't mather, maybe on the groudfloor is nicer.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Letanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and great service. The staff looks after all your special needs. Clean rooms and surrounding. The bar staff was great and organise for nice cocktail. Great value for all inclusive package and hotel spa was nice as well.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Vickja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Was there for nice relaxed beach side holiday through Cox & Kings. But believe me, i am completely, utterly dissatisfied by the service.
The property though is good. good rooms, with balcony open to sea.
I would like to mention some really bad points here.
1. Most imp, when i was there, tonnes of aquatic plants and algae had accumulated on their beach. I was there for 8 days, but they never cleared it. Other hotels in the area, i could see them cleaning it every 1-2 days. Finally it really started to stink. Have a look at attached photo.
2.In restaurant, you wil never find a glass placed on your table. when u get thirsty, u go to a table where they put different sized glasses, and get it filled from water dispenser. If restaurant is full, u may some times have to wait for glasses.
3. No water bottle provided in room, u hav to buy it for exorbitant price of Rs 160 per bottle. . so one of the guests tried to fill the bottle from dispenser in restaurant, staff stopped them, removed the dispenser and told others that its empty.
4. Hotel bar does not have any high grade liquor, not even brands like Bacardi, Absolute, Johnny walker etc.
5. One night, they had candle light dinner for couples. and what was special for dinner? not so good in taste Indian Thali.

Now something about the room,
1. AC in the room is underrated, fitted in 1 corner of room. check out the pic.
2. TV has got only 6 channels, couple of news channels, 1 hindi channel which shows old hindi daily soaps, and couple of local language channels. No sports or movie channel.
3. No Wi-Fi in the room. only in lobby.
4. For the 8 days i was there, room phone was not working. even after complaing for 3 times. So every time i needed something, i had to all the way to reception.
5. Hotel soes not provide any room service.
6. There is no fridge in the room.

Only having a small swimming pool doesnt make your property 3 star guys. U must provide a service when u r charging so much.

Room Tip: If u have no choice but to select this hotel, take 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Abhijit_Marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews