We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
$121
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$431
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chez Tino(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
ASD Residence(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Ocean Appartments & Villas(Trou d'eau Douce)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius View(Trou d'eau Douce)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
La Residence Les Badamiers(Trou d'eau Douce)
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
$155
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
95
135
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
135
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffpalmar beachenjoy your stayhope the managementthe east coastpublic beachpeace and quietenjoyable holidaywhole teamthe hotel offershotel is situatedpineapplesea viewrestaurant managerfishnice beacha la carte
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 362 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from 5th Feb to 11 Feb 2016 but room service not available and rate so high. And although having good sea view beach they don't concern to clean it, so we cannot enjoy boat house activity. No extra activities at hotel premises which can add something more to your holidays.Hotel not as par expectations. Please don't visit it.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hemang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days after Xmas Christmas and over New Year. The hotel is small and very quiet.
We booked a deluxe room but at the end because we arrived early they fixed us only a privileged one with no compensation.
The room was still specious with a "separate" (no door) room with a bed for our son
Staff are nice and polite Michael is a great guys and his service is very attentive.

The beach should be cleaned more often to remove the amount of green sludge that were only removed before new years eve. We been lucky as it been smelly, stinky only 1 day.

The food was tasty my husband really enjoyed the curries. But it could be more diverse as it feels about the same every day.

Room Tip: Go for AlI inclusive
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariehferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Just down the beach, a short 500m walk from the larger resorts and maybe not having the same great beachfront but adequate and sooo much lower cost.
Pleasant, with reasonable, spacious (in my case) rooms and a short walk up the beach to the fancy stuff.
Staff pleasant and helpful, wifi only in reception and pretty sow...but enough to do email, breakfasts great.
Wind direction pushed tons, literally, of the filamanatous green algae in the lagoon onto the beach outside the hotel...this seems to be nothing new as there are signs of large amounts of it having been regularly raked off the beach.....but it made swimming in front of the hotel impossible...unless you want to look like The Incredible Hulk after your swim

Room Tip: Most face out to the logoon over gardens......elevated gets more breeze
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We spent 8 days in the hotel and we were very happy because of good room and polite staff. We like very much the indian, eastern and local foods and the local drinks which were nice to the foods. We, with the very nice excursions, spent very nice days in the Hotel and in Mauritius.

Room Tip: best views the ocean is from the eastern terasses
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Orbán S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. The hotel is small and very quiet. There were less then 100 people during our stay. We had a deluxe room, which was clean and specious and had a beautiful view over the ocean. The staff are polite. Unfortunately, those are all the positives I can say...

The worst and most disappointing thing is the beach. Flying over 12 hours to this beautiful island one would expect to come to a lovely white beach, a paradise on the Earth. However, this beach was THE WORST I have ever been to. Smelly, stinky full of disgusting green sludge. You were not able to access the ocean because of this at least 2m wide barrier. Due to bare negligence of the hotel staff, the beach looked so disgusting that we wanted to change the hotel on the first day after our arrival. There were even rats living in the piles of that smelly stuff!

It is such a big shame. Shame on the hotel staff, who´s only answer to my questions ´why they don´t clean the beach´ was ´That´s part of the nature, you need to accept it´.

Luckily, there were lovey white beaches just few minutes walking up to the north, where we used to stay.

As for the food, it was tasty, but the same every day. Very little choice of fruits, no variety on dinner.

All in all – we loved our stay in Mauritius, we traveled the whole island and want to come back. However, we would NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. The hotels next to Le Surcouf are at the similar price level and had beautiful white and clean beaches. There was a group of men cleaning the beach everyday and you could see the huge difference.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. Go for AI, water and all the drinks are included. However, I coul not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zuzpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews