We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect typical mauritian home, great pool and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trou d'eau Douce

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mauricup
mauricup
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“perfect typical mauritian home, great pool and seaview!”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

price/quality is of great value; We enjoyed yesterday's evening, lying under the stars after a night swim it the warm pool with the local Segamusic as background and total privacy;
You have all the village around you, it it lively , the real mauritius! Nobody can see you on your terrace and pool, we like this privacy; If you're looking for total quietness, villa Banian is not yours .. But when you close the shutters and doors, you put the air condition on, you don't hear anything anymore;
The house is typical and of stones, (not modern), we love it! Loanne is a great cook; we just bought chicken, meat, oignons, garlic, tomatoes, vegetable and basics and asked her to cook "any thing" ... Every day another surprise ! (we gave her some money to buy the missing ingredients).
The view on the lagoon and all the boats is very beautiful!
You should try this special place, we'll come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
you did describe the villa exactly as it is, thank you very much! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we're looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2019
Merci de votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que la villa vous ait plu! A une prochaine fois avec plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DucatMan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Ce monsieur a dit qu’il ne reviendrait plus a Maurice, le pays lui déplait !
Le Week-end d’arrivée de ce client coïncidait avec l’anniversaire de l’Abolition de l’Esclavage et il fut plutôt normal que les villageois fêtent cet évènement a leur manière. Nous convenons que cela peut ne pas être agréable. Mais ce qu’il faut savoir c’est que nous avons appris que ce Monsieur aurait aussi annulé sa location de voiture avec un autre prestataire en disant qu’il quittait l’Ile Maurice plus tôt que prévu. Il aurait donc écourté son séjour et nous a demandé au bout du troisième jour à la Villa un remboursement de la location en avançant pleins d’autres raisons et a menacé de faire des commentaires très négatifs en cas de non remboursement. Il a dit qu’il aimait bien ce petit jeu et qu’il allait se faire plaisir en faisant des mauvais commentaires sur d’autres sites chaque jour jusqu’a ce qu’il soit remboursé. Nous avons décidé de ne pas nous plier à ce genre de chantage et préférons subir un tel commentaire même s’il peut nous être nuisible.
Le client actuellement dans la villa pour 3 semaines et très satisfait ;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing