We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rasa&co”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stylia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stylia Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rasa&co”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent nearly three weeks in November in Villa Stylia. During the stay, there was not one detail we could complain about. The scenery is spectacular and the environment is perfect for a holiday with young children.
Everyday we were spoilt by the chef and his high standard cooking. We were able to select the menu ourselves from day to day from a wide selection of natural ingredients.
Alexander could not have been more helpful in every single aspect. His care and attention to make sure we were having a perfect holiday left an extremely good impression. We did not need to worry about anything since he made sure every detail was perfect.
Overall 10/10 rating for the accommodation and and the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyVillas_Mauritius, Manager at Stylia Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear DZ,
Many thanks for your lovely comment; it was indeed a pleasure to welcome you in our villas and the whole team thank you for choosing us for your family holidays.
Thank you also for the good reference for the Chef and myself, i would just like to add that if I did not had a wonderful team (valets, gardener, maintenance manager and Chef), I would not have been able to assist you so well, therefore I will transmit your review to all the My Villas Mauritius Team.
Hopping to see you soon,
Kindest Regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I will have no hesitation to recommend My Villas to all those who want to relax in a 180 degrees blue ocean. We stayed in Stylia Villa No 1 from 24th Sept, 2013 to 29th Sept,2013. The moment when we entered the master bedroom we got enchanted with the magnificent ocean view, Thinking about you can stay in bed all day doing nothing but staring at the blue sky and ocean but in different gray scale, enjoying the nature philharmonic music of sea waves versus bird hamming and breeze.

All the facilities are the same as what you see in the web site and is truly what you see is what you get. We would recommend you to purchase the half board options caused Chef Deena will listen to what you want and then with his magic hands and fulfill your needs to the highest level of satisfaction. With the great helping hands from Alexandre, our villa manager, our trip to Blue submarine, Subcooter and Casela Nature & Leisure Park were smooth and seamless.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our special thanks to Alexandre, the Villa manager and his team specially Chef Deena who made our journey the most unforgettable one.

P.S please try the BBQ fish as suggested by Chef Deena

Joseph Tan from Hong Kong

Room Tip: Stylia villa number one is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joetan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyVillas_Mauritius, Manager at Stylia Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear JT,

Thank you very much for the great comment; as I told you, without my excellent team it would have bee much more difficult to fulfill your expectations.

Hopping to welcome you another time in one of our My Villas Mauritius accommodation.
Kindest Regards,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited as a family in October, and absolutely loved Villa Stylia! Perfect destination, beautifully decorated and had everything you could possibly need.
We had trips organised for us on request, including a private Catamaran to Ile Aux Cerfs and a trip to Port Louis
It was truly a holiday to remember and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. If you are planning on visiting Mauritius, we would definitely recommend staying at Villa Stylia!
We hope to return to paradise in the near future!
A huge thank you to Alexandre and your entire team!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieex92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyVillas_Mauritius, Manager at Stylia Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear RW & Family,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you in our villas. The pictures you have posted are stunning, thank you very much.

Yours and your families' smiles are being missed by our wonderful team!

Hope to see you soon at My Villas Mauritius.
Kindest Regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely agree with Rami M!!!
The stay was excellent! Place a Paradise! Level of service is very high!!! I recommend to all fans of high quality relaxing stay!!! Many thanks to the staff for unforgettable 10 days in Paradise!!!
Elvira

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

"""""" The land of Suger & smiles """""""
It was a very nice trip to Mauritius,the hotel service was excellent,spaiclly the manager He can help you whenever you ask. A good controller and power managing for "Trips within the country" with his team.
finaly me & my family recommend you to visit this amazing country, go book now immediately in """"" My Villas Mauritius""""" & enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou d'eau Douce
0.1 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#4 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stylia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stylia Villas

Property: Stylia Villas
Address: Coastal Road La Pelouse, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius (Formerly My Villas Mauritius)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stylia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 6 Villas Stylia, all offering spacious and comfortable accommodation. They are located close to the village of Trou d'Eau Douce, one of the most attractive locations on Mauritius' East Coast. The villas adjoin a superb sandy beach that stretches alongside the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stylia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stylia Villas Mauritius/Trou D'eau Douce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing