We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Tino

Chez Tino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hello, I can trully recommend this place, doesnt look best from outside, but when u get upstairs its all ok. staff is very friendly,we always felt welcome there, even we shared some food and didnt spent much they were always nice. I can recommend vegetarian curry, or chicken curry, very nice, also fish is great there and a beer! :) we stayed in tropical attitued and we were going to the village (15mins walk) to have lunch/dinner here instead of the hotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stastl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    121
    32
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aughton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

To get to this restaurant you have to go through a garage and up some stairs, doesn't look very welcoming. Once upstairs you can sit on the terrace over looking the bay. The food was good, we had a Mauritian salad, with plenty of local bread, a lot of locals eat here, always a good sign. There is a large menu with lots of local fish on offer. Good place for lunch if you want to get out of the hotel!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've been to Tinos a few times, always in couple or with friends. The service is great, the staff is amazingly nice and aware of every details or need you would have. The terrace is great and amazing view of Trou d'eau douce baie during the day.
Totally recommend it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food is excellent though a tiny-bit salty! It's the must-restaurant if anyone wants to eat typical Mauritian food. We went twice in two days, the crab soup was so delicious we took it four times, usually I like to share with my husband but I just couldn't so he had to order one for himself. My parents also liked it a lot. The service is great though a bit slow, but it's Mauritius. We ate on the balcony with a great view though there's a lot of construction nearby now and it's a bit windy in September . It's a very calm and relaxed atmosphere. We loved it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have just seen Chez Tino reviewed in a mag & i remembered a fantastic meal that we ate here, must have been around 10 years ago!! The food, service & locals eating there made it a perfect evening. You must try & eat here if you are nearbye. Im so glad Chez Tino is still going strong.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Tino also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 
Bel Ombre, Savanne District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Chez Tino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing