We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel welcome. A Must!”

Green Island Beach Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Heemstede
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They make you feel welcome. A Must!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Number one in the region is more than true. Here they make very honest and good food.
The owner Gionvanni and his son are very friendly without trying to please the client. The chef is realy concerned about your well being and makes nice dishes.
The only problem is how to reach them because the telefonenumber mentioned on tripadviser is not correct. Here are the numbers+230/2517152 and +230/4800735.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hariot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    122
    27
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Green Island Beach Restaurant - Great food, hosts & atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There was a great variety of food to choose from & the staff were so amazing, that we kept on going back!
The Chef came over & explained the speciality dishes & cooked the most devine lobster/crayfish & they make the best cocktails I have ever tasted!
The highlight was that on my birthday, I was really made to feel special, when they sang "Happy Birthday & was surprised with an amazing birthday cake!
The music was so good that we danced till early morning.
I absolutely fell in love with every aspect of this hospitable restaurant!
Giovani & Reshma were fantastic hosts!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Green Island Beach Restaurant - Fantastic”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing meal and awesome night of great & friendly service as well as a fun night of dancing!!!! I highly recommend..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquesnell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

the menu had a variety of cuisine to select from and the food was great as too were the staff and manager

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Whilst on holiday in Mauritius from Australia, we visited this restaurant near the bungalow we were renting in Trou d'eau Douce. What a great experience from the time we entered the restaurant until walking out. My partner and I had hardly sat sown when the very friendly chef attended our table displaying a gigantic live crayfish (lobster) on a tray to tempt us. We declined and settled for the chicken and prawn curry after much discussion with the chef. The menu has a variety of dishes for all tastes. We enjoyed our very tasty curry and the near empty restaurant being low season at the time. The owner's son waited on us and both he and the chef speak english and french. Definitely a must to visit if in the area..........

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigitte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Island Beach Restaurant also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 
Moka, Moka District
Palmar, Flacq District
 

Been to Green Island Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing