We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
169
86
10
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
86
10
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak restaurantperfect place to enjoyboutique hotelgas burnercooking facilitiesquiet weekbeach frontresident managerwhite sand beachspecial thanksseafoodclear waterwhole weekrooms are biglarge hotelfantastic locationhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a week at Le Sakoa and were blown away by the amazing location, food, service and welcome we received. We were greeted by Dillon who went out of his way to ensure we had an amazing time- 5 star service!! Olivier, the resident manager, always made sure he said hello and came to see how we were enjoying our stay. Clarel, Ajay, Noel ensured we were well looked after at breakfast and gave us amazing service at night. Due to the fact there are only 16 rooms ensured this excellent service.
The food in the Oak restaurant is delicious and has an excellent ambience at night. You can book onto a free glass bottom boat trip at reception, which was amazing.
The location is perfect too- always free sunloungers at any time and located on the best part of the beach.
We have travelled all over the wprld and this hotel was one of our favourites- thanks, guys!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kat,
Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review. It is always wonderful to read that our guests have spent an amazing holiday with us and our team are glad to learn that you loved all aspects of your holiday. Thank you once again for your heart warming words and for choosing our hotel. We are all waiting eagerly for your second visit.
With warm regards,
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We went to Mauritius for a long weekend that didn't have much on the cards save for maximum relaxation time. We don't normally prefer to do hotels with half board but this seemed like a logical choice given our premium requirement: RELAXATION. This little 16 roomed hotel is a haven with its own stretch of beach. We had stayed in room 10 which had wonderful sea views and an additional room for a child even though we were just a couple. From Sandrine and Dylan at reception who welcomed us to the very hands on manager, Olivier, who carried our bags and made certain on more than one occasion that we experienced not just Mauritian but Sakoa hospitality...we are ETERNALLY GRATEFUL for how wonderful they made our stay. No request was too big and I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 15 & 16 opens directly onto the beach!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Fahad,
What a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted to read that you spent a fabulous moment at Le Sakoa. We have shared your kind words with our team especially Sandrine and Dylan and they are glad to learn that they have made your stay an exceptional one. We would love to welcome you back under the sunshine of the island.
With warm regards,
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We randomly stopped at this restaurant as we were walking by the beach front with our kids. We had a few cocktails and then lunch. The waiter was initially aloof but did warm later and was more interactive. We had seafood on skewers, bacon penne and pizza for the kids. Our food was delivered quickly and it was very tasty. A word of warning, it is a little on the pricey side.....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank EJM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear EJM2005,
Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the delicious pizza and seafood crafted by our talented chef. We have taken good note of your comments in regards to the price and the service as well. We would love to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards,
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

It is a nice and quiet place with very helpful staff offering a good quality of service. Wish we could have stayed longer but we were obliged to shorten our stay. The sunset view and the beach are just wow.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Pravesh,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience. We are delighted to read that the service of our dedicated team members and the location of our property pleased you. We would love to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay.
With warm regards,
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Initially, we selected Le Sakoa because of its location - North/West side of the island. It was a perfect spot - sandy beaches, little to no wind. The hotel itself was very nice, tidy rooms, nice, big bathroom, wifi coverage was good, the restaurant was really good; service was good (accommodating team).

Two of the main highlights: we had a ground floor room, with a beautiful big terrasse. From there we could immediately see the beach (we were literally 30 sec away from the beach chairs). This was amazing because we really felt that we are in paradise on vacation - we wake up and we see the ocean; we sit on the terrasse in the evening and we smell the ocean. Really beautiful!

The other highlight would be the fact that the hotel is located very close by to a supermarket, little shopping area, pharmacy and other restaurants in the area.

All in all, it was an excellent choice to stay there for a quiet week on the beach.

Point for improvement: When we arrived, we tried to arrange a taxi pick up through the hotel. Unfortunately, we had an overnight flight and there was a mix up, so when we arrived there was no taxi waiting for us. Thankfully, there is a taxi stand just in front of the airport, so we quickly found an alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Sakoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Margarita,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience. There is no better satisfaction than reading you have enjoyed your stay at Le Sakoa and the cosy rooms with the terrace. Indeed, we feel amazing with the ocean view especially in the morning. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your arrival. We do look forward to welcome you back soon in Mauritius.
With warm regards,
Le Sakoa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews