We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My friend and I (2 women) just spent 13 nights at this fantastic hotel and loved every minute of it. The crew was great, the food excellent, we loved all the sport activities as well as the Spa and the courses. The restaurants were wonderful so was the whole setting and the room. The only negative thing is that the prices for the drinks and the suplements are rather high/ pricy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viviane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    474
    132
    44
    23
See reviews for
826
1,214
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We could not fault this resort. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for any more. The wedding day was out of this world, again they couldn't do enough for us. I would give them 10 star rating if I could.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a wedding in paradise.
Food was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleet hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to trou aux biches hotel and it was just as wonderful as our first visit.

The staff are truly wonderful so kind and thoughtful I love this place.

Everything about the hotel is fabulous and food is divine and service is top notch.

Fatima you are wonderful running a truly fabulous 5 star hotel where you are made to feel so special and return home with amazing memories

Children's mini club is the best I have ever experienced and my children didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joannabodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was my 14th trip to the island having previously stayed at Four Seasons ( used to be my most recommended), St Geran, Le Toussrok, Sofitel, Sugar Beach, Le Telfair, Paradis etc

We booked a senior suite and boy was this room better than the Four Seasons. Check the web video.

The beach is on par with Paradis, which I previously rated the best on the island. There is a choice of 6 restaurants and the service unbelievable. Special mention goes to Leckraj and Fathima.

I would go so far as to say this is probably one of the best all rounded resorts on the island. Did I mention an amazing beach and room.

Be wary of using Mautourco. They messed my transfers from Le Victoria to TaB and I had to chase them to confirm my transfers to the airport. Even when I arrived they were unfriendly. Would not recommend this company at all.

Room Tip: Senior suite - only choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to my fellow view as our unforgettable Wedding was held on this paradise island. The hotel has a stretch white sandy beach and several private pool.
The main pool is cascade of water giving a great view.
Rooms was well clean and Resto was very good. The main buffets Resto was nice.
Attraction for sea sports is nerveless the best place to be

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milka850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are a couple with our teen girl (14) and we were lodged on a Beach Front Senior Suite with private pool.

Let me summary our views on main points:
Hotel and surroundings
Tropical hotel with individual pavilions and villas.
My congratulations to the hotel designer and for the landscape gardener. Obviously also congratulations for the people who take care every day of all the different plants and trees.
Very, very nice and nite.
The outside pavilions and villas with African inspiration are also very beautiful.

Apart from the main infinity pool (fantastic), there is some other pools, each one for a number of pavilions (very practical because the large extension of the resort). With luck, you will enjoy alone of the whole pool.

Less positive is going from restaurants or main pavilion (which includes the hall, reception desk, concierge, jewelry and a gift shop) to villas when it rains... (there are golf cars, but sometimes you are not in the reception building and then you have to take your umbrella and run, since the distances are considerable.
Tennis courts which we enjoyed very much.
Spa very beautiful, but we didn’t use it.
The beach is nice with available hammocks (very comfortable) and some sport waters free.
Too much vendors, some of them very annoying.
On the other hand, as the beach is public (although the hotel has security staff) it is very easy that anyone come in the hotel property.

Villas:
I do not know how the suites in the pavilions are, so I can not give an opinion.
Our beach front senior suite has a big living room with a nice screen TV, 2 sofas (one of them was my daughter bed) and an armchair, big coffee table, fridge, Nespresso machine…
Our bedroom has a very good size, with another huge TV screen, one armchair. The bed was big and very comfortable. We slept like babies…
The bathroom is also enormous with nice round bathtub, separate shower and separate toilet.
Big wash basins area.
Also we have a big closet (enough for 3 adults) and a corner with a dressing table.
Nice outdoor shower, nevertheless we hardly used it due to not very hot August temperatures.
The suite combines elegance, modernity and comfort. I like it very much.
Bedroom and living room lead to a big balcony with nice furniture (nice tables with a trunk as base) and a beautiful swing.
Downstairs the balcony we have our private pool with correct sizes and also an area with 2 loungers. The water a little cold…

Restaurants:
In general we enjoyed very much our meals and the staff is attentive.

-Blue Ginger restaurant (Thai). Good quality, but we didn’t repeat it.
-Mahiya (Indian). Very nice atmosphere and nice food. We repeat it.
-Il Corallo (Italian). Excellent antipasto. We also repeat it.
-Le Deck (seafood). Excellent. We repeat it.
-L’Oasis (buffet). Nice, but we only went when they did the thematic Mauritian night. Rest of days we prefer the other restaurants. The breakfast is served here and the quality of it is just passable.
Negative points in restaurants:
*Too much courses with overprice.
*During the breakfast a l’Oasis, the birds catch all they can and I find it very unhygienic.
*Le Deck is placed outside and every time we have dinner there, we have to run with chairs and tables under cover and we find this very unpleasant. It messed up the dinner.

Let me mention the person in charge of refilling the minibars (I didn’t remember his name), but he was super pleasant and well-mannered (without typing him). He deserves a salary rise.

All in all, we enjoyed very much this fantastic hotel. We hope to repeat very soon!

Room Tip: If you can pay it, our Beach Front Senior Suite with private pool was very nice and in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponsCatalunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a 5star chillaxing holiday. Overall service and stay was excellent. Professionalism at all levels of interaction with staff. Lots of entertainment. All water sports right on the beautiful beachfront with miles of white sandy beaches to take a nice stroll on. Awesome Spa treatments.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
33.2 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,711 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,454 reviews
15.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
19.3 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Triolet, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius (Formerly Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#1 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic hotel in Mauritius A strip of white sandy beach, a turquoise lagoon with crystal-clear waters, a 35-hectare tropical garden...These are some of the timeless charms of Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa, a luxury hotel in Mauritius. Its situation on the north west coast of Mauritius ensures one of the best climates and provides the perfect setting for dramatic sunsets. With its romantic atmosphere, Trou aux Biches provides the idyllic setting you have been dreaming of for your perfect wedding and honeymoon in Mauritius. Accommodation is housed in lavish chalet-style suites built in crescents while private villas are tucked among the lush tropical gardens. With an emphasis on environmental preservation, Trou aux Biches is the first eco-friendly resort in Mauritius, while providing the latest in luxury focusing on privacy, space and diversity. All Villas, Beach Front Suites and Senior Beach Front Suites have private pools. Other suite categories open onto larger pools of 126 m2, centred at the heart of each crescent. The hotel also has a large pool designed as a key feature in the main areas. Reserved for children aged 3 to 12, the mini-club also has its private pool. Wherever you are, the sea is never too far, beckoning you to relax in warm, crystal-clear waters. Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa has six restaurants named L'Oasis, La Caravelle, Le Deck, Blue Ginger, Mahiya and Il Corallo. Enjoy a world of flavours sourced from the far end of Asia to the shores of the Mediterranean sea. Other facilities at the resort include a luxurious Spa by Clarins with 20 cabins, a teens club as well as a range of free land and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trou Aux Biches Resort And Spa
Trou Aux Biches Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Trou Aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing