We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven if you want to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Certificate of Excellence
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven if you want to relax”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Evening shows were awesome.
Still compare the mont choisy dinner and breakfast buffet with any hotel I visit anywhere in the world.
It was so relaxing to be at the private beach and take long walks in the evening.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor help you escape stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 27Manisha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    371
    101
    31
    9
See reviews for
254
395
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent New Years here with a couple of friends and weren't disappointed. The rooms are simple but large and have everything you need with a nice balcony or terrace to relax on. small beach but large enough for the amount of people. Great location. Good food. Tip - the rooms ar built around the pool try and get a room furthest away from the pool if you have kids as there is something on everything evening and the sound does carry a bit but usually the entertainment is done by 22:00

Room Tip: Away from pool if possible - closest to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel offers intimate, personal service. The staff is really nice. The bedrooms are spacious and have good showers. THe room has a nice size balcony overlooking the garden. The beach is small but the ocean is great to swim in. I tried water ski-ing which was on offer every day. The people at the boat house can organise any (ocean)trip. We went for a trip to the South of the Island to swim with the dolphins but we left too late in the morning, so when we got to where the dolphins were, there were too many boats around to swim. You should leave no later than 7 for the dolphin experience.
We got great service from Priscilla at the pool who looked after us with drinks and snacks. The night receptionist was not too clued up unfortunately.
The breakfast buffet is okay, they changed the lay out of the buffet every day. Eggs are made to order. Variety of fruits and yoghurt are available. The clearing and relaying of tables during breakfast could be better organised.
There is daily evening entertainment of either a band or a show. On New Years Eve they had a great buffet with a nice Brazillian show afterwards. The French Champagne was on special that evening:-)
Great view of the fireworks all along the coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant as they play loud music in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyhcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

this is a really solidy little 3 star hotel - we were lucky to have sea view rooms which was very special. the rooms are clean and have everything that one would need on a beach holiday. the staff was extremely attentive - there is a little bit of animation and the kids looked they loved it as well (we dont have any). the beach is small but very clean and there are enough loungers both at the pool and at the beach to lie on.
the buffet on New Years was outstanding and they had a really nice party going.
for anyone who is looking for a non pretentious 3 star hotel can highly recommend this
you need to know that there is a theme and dancing most nights and because of the way that the hotel is built the music can be heard in all the rooms - but at 23:00 the music always stopped so this was not a real problem

Room Tip: definitely try for sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice hotel with a nice swimming pool and a great view of the sea. You will not regret this hotel at all, it's not expensive and there's so much to do. A lot of its activities are free, like kayak, the glass bottom boat and a few more. Their breakfast is really good too! And not to forgot, the staff are super friendly... as you can expect any true Mauritius to be!! :D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmazingKunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am a Independent Traveller and on a wheelchair so one can imagine the assistance i require. I decided to travel alone leaving myself fully in the hands of god who actually took good care of me through the kind, helpful hotel staff. its not just the people but the Hotel environment, the view, the stay, the room everything was superb. All in all i would say it was an amazing experience. Yes food according to indian standards miht not be well appreciated, but as i know of they are opening a new indian restaurant in the property.

Room Tip: nearing the beach corner. For me they put a wooden plank for my chair to go in the room easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illovo Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in October 2012. Relaxed family feeling - no stiff, formal atmosphere like many other hotels have stayed at, on the island. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble. Staff were also very approachable.
Room was comfortable with superb view. Mini-bar items were quite expensive but you can buy these items cheaply at the Super U in Grand Baie.
There was good snorkeling and safe swimming right in front of the hotel and great beach walks. Kayak and waterskiing was easy to arrange. Good variety and quality of food with something to suit all palates.
Bus stop was 20m from the entrance, with buses every 15 minutes - the ride into Grand Baie was very easy and inexpensive.
Overall, was excellent value for money and the easy going atmosphere allowed us to really relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
2.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Property: Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Address: Route Royale, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Mont Choisy Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Coralia Hotel Mont Choisy
Coralia Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing