We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving with kids”

Blue Water Diving Centre Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Oberwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diving with kids”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was very nice..only thing they should tell them that you want one person only for the kids...so the kids are not stressed if they don't understand something in the first moment and everybody else has to wait..that makes them nervous. Ohterwise recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Elli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    29
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Diving and boat trips, skiing etc”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

staff are very friendly and helpful, but a pain as you cannot book trips to your room. Have to pay by cash etc. Lot of facilities free to hotel guests, and all sports etc available, with safety for guests a priority.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DennisRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Scuba Diving experience enriched by very professional operator”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Did two dives with them and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and the instructors were very helpful and very considerate to someone who had not dived for a while. They supplied all the equipment and it was a short walk to the boat. The locations that we dived were pristine and the location of the 2nd dive was especially great, with a wide variety of fish and coral.

The fee for the 1st dive was 2,300 rupees and was only charged 2,000 for the 2nd dive. I felt that this was really value for money, considering the service.

Even though Paradise Diving was right at our Coral Azur hotel, the owner was quite rude and unhelpful and it came across that he did not want our business. Blue Water Diving were very conveniently located to our hotel.

Why only 4 stars for Blue Water Diving? Simply because they are a more attuned to French speaking tourists and should make a better effort to cater for English speaking tourists, but the staff and instructors knew enough to make it passable but one could not have deeper conversations. Having said that, it was a minor irritant in the big scheme of things and I highly recommend them.

What could they do differently? Consider hiring underwater cameras to tourists and then providing a value add photograph printing service. This is the kind of value add service that I really appreciated when I did cage shark diving in South Africa.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Snorkeling to the barrier”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recommend Blue Water Diving center. We had a nice experience with them. My wife and me bought snorkeling gear there for 1500 roupies each. Included was an outing to the barrier with the diving boat. We were delighted by our experience.
I recommend the place. Very professionnal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnSeCalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“35 mts below the sea”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

awsome experience. 1st of its kind in the world. a must do in mauritius. book on time to avoid missing it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Diving Centre Ltd also viewed

Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Blue Water Diving Centre Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing