We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was our first time there and we had very good moments. Special word of thanks goes to Mr. Nazim, Mr. Sailesh and there team specially the Chinese nepalais, waiter he always has a smile on his face and ready to help! The food was excellent. Will be back soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    36
    21
    17
See reviews for
47
116
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a 4 day trip to mauritius and opted le grand bleu for my stay. The hotel is located very close to the beach. Super market is also closeby. One thing which made my stay comfortable was the hospitality from staff. All the staff, especially the receptionist, Tina and Akash were unbelievable. The restaurant staff too were friendly. Lastly, the little angel Ashna was so warm, ever smiling. all it was a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayharidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My thx goes to the lady who cleaned my room 118 on 31 March 2014... She found my wedding ring under the bed sheets n returned it to me...I didnt even knw that my ring was there n was going to check out as we were tld to vacate our room before taking lunch...which was absurd n i could have lost my ring because of this mess... otherwise it was ok.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed there for a week .there were lizards and bugs everywhere, and the bathrooms OMG,the bed designs , the walls , ambience everything was a disaster,and on top of it the employees there too bad, very rude behaviour, no manners. I have never seen this bad service anywhere.bookings were done by Thomas cook . We requested them to change the hotel but no response.never goto this God forsaken place.its definitely a big NO.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niks0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This is another house away from home. For me incredible experience. All staff of hotel interact like known to me for a long time. Excellent food.Specially one Nepali employee take care of my family like my younger brother. Value for money hotel. Excellent dining and bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinhasanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe, Mauritius
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Room much smaller than expected. They need renovation. At night when sleeping we get to hear lizards and coakroaches walking. We were told to vacate the room before check out time. A bit disappointed with the service. But food was excellent. No complaints about food. Otherwise ok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank karishma1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

When we were in Mauritius, we actually stayed in the self catering place across the road so this review is only for the restaurant itself.

The staff were absolutely brilliant!!

We went there for breakfast and supper a couple of times and every time it was great. They have great Mauririan Cuisine at the hotel and when we first went there for supper they went through the whole buffet with us.

The restaurant manager Mr Sailesh was a brilliant host and recommended some great dishes to us as well as some really great cocktails. He even gave us some little tastes of the buffet on our one night there for supper.

They even tried to help us find my girlfriend's earring when it feel on the floor!!!

Would def recommend going if you enjoy Indian cuisine as their buffets are great!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 9 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 9 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Property: Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Bleu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Le Grand Bleu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing