We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money hotel with extraordinary customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Nashik
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money hotel with extraordinary customer service”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at le grand bleu hotel for 6 nights 7 days from 15th to 21st January 2014 and the hotel stay made the Mauritius trip even more memorable. The staff are very polite and always there to serve you with a smile at all times. All the staff at the restaurant are very courteous specially Thapa and Keshav who always greet everyone with a smile. Avkash at the reception is a very cheerful person to speak to and he even helped us with bookings for catamaran cruise and under sea walk :) the food variety for dinner and every day at the restaurant used to be lavish and a food lover's delight..free wifi service was a definite plus..the staff even used to prepare indian breakfast daily for indian guests..all in all it was a memorable stay for me and my wife and i would highly recommend le grand bleu to anyone visiting Mauritius.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purshottam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    137
    63
    34
    25
See reviews for
78
190
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were at the Hotel for the birthday of my wife from 25 to 27 january and had a very nice stay.

The staffs are very helpful and friendly. they always try to make our stay pleasant, Especially , MR NAZIM , THE MANAGER, THE RECEPTIONIST MRS YONA, THE RESTUARANT MANAGER : MR SAILESH AND THE WAITERS: MR THAPPA AND MISS ASHNA, WHO WERE ALWAYS CHEERFUL AND EAGER TO HELP.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have been in this Hotel for 6 Days and 5 Nights and the service provide by the Hotel was very good.
We have been greeted by a Welcome drink along with brief description of every thing what we will get and how to approach our tour.
Staff was friendly specially Thapa ( who always wears SMILE AND MAKE A DAY GOOD FOR ANYONE WHOM EVER MEET HIM IN THE MORNING) and Mr Rajesh who was also very supportive and making my evening special.
All in all Hotel is very good in terms of food and hospitality.
Recommends to every one who visit mauritius will give a home like feeling.

Ankit Goel
Room No 215.

Room Tip: Take Beach Side Rooms which is near swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights and 7 days and couldn't have asked for anything better. Staffs were friendly especially Akash, who is always ready to help when you ask for. Its nearby the beach, you get some free water rides too as part of the stay :) room is a little compact but comfortable with WiFi access. In some hotels you should go to the reception to access WiFi. Good place to stay on a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramprassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I was happy to stay at Grand Bleu staff good smiling.Avkash provided me multipile charge pin for my mobile.sir indian tourist will like water gun at sqvatting place with water out let for the same. Would like to have bukket & tumler rest was all fine. Satish bhatt 6 to 12 Dec 2013.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Satish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

stayed there for 6 nights, worst hotel ever stayed in. There was no electricity in the room when entered, toilet was leaking, switches were broken from which I got electric shock as well. staff really unprofessional except Mr. Sailesh. I had to ask for at least 4 times to get anything in the restaurant Such a dull feeling in the room and all the furniture and beds were so old. worst choice ever made. Ruined my holidays.....

Room Tip: There is not even a single good room in the hotel because I asked for a better room and checked all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NazimLGBH, Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that you did not like your stay, however I cannot understand how you can say that all the rooms are bad?? While you stayed only in one room! You did complain about the room being small but when we ask if you want to be upgraded in a junior suite upon payment you declined!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trou aux Biches hotels

Nanded, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

It was a lovely experience. The staff was very cooperative. The rooms were very clean and services were good. I specially loved the way they welcomed our group- warm and enthusiastic making you feel special.

The food served was excellent. The service was very good giving us an overall 'at home' feeling.

The location of the hotel is superb. It was wonderful getting up each morning and walking straight to the beach, just road across. The beach was beautiful, private and calm.

We loved gathering in the hotel after dinner and celebrating around the pool.

uninterrupted Wi fi connectivity (I could actually use it even on the beach on my WP8) was a plus.


I miss the lovely time spent there. Cant wait to get back.

Room Tip: Choose any room. All are quiet, smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
826 reviews
2.8 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,256 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Property: Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Bleu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grand Bleu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing