We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for families and honeymoon couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
461 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“great place for families and honeymoon couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Le Grand Bleu for a week. This property is located in Trou aux biches at a stone throwing distance from the beach. Though our room was small, the room service was excellent. All the resort staff members were very friendly. Not a day has passed without a warm smile from yona, expert travel advice from Nadeem or an energetic good morning/ good night from Sailesh. We relished swimming and other complementary services like kayaking, canoeing and pedalos. We enjoyed a good Indian food with a mild European touch. Being 5000 miles away from Chennai, le grand bleu was like our second home for that week.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaqarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NazimLGBH, Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
I want to notify Tripadvisor that the photo which you currently show is not that of Le Grand Bleu Hotel it is that of Bleu De Toi. Please change it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    114
    55
    31
    21
See reviews for
62
154
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Clean budget accommodation with good food. Extremely helpful Manager and staff. You just need to cross the road to get to the beach. Good option for Backpackers. Inexpensive and totally value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrajaktaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

A nice and welcoming environment enhanced by the friendliness of the staff. Comfortable room and serene.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wes1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

hAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE GRANDE BLEU HOTEL when i travelled with my husband.
very friendly and eversmiling staff who are always willing to help.
bus stop is at walking distance, so we saved on cab fare.
looking forward to visit the hotel again....the service beats all 5star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abroacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

it's a budget hotel, so don't expect to much. the room we had was clean although furniture were really old & mostly not well maintained. room was quite spacious with very good pool side balcony which we enjoyed most. bathroom was small but clean.we had some problem with the tub flush which is fixed next day. hotel stuffs were very friendly & helpful.
the best part of this hotel is it's location & it's just 2 mins walking distance from famous Mauritius white sand beach. But the market area not very near by. good for it's price. Good breakfast though. There is cyclone for 2 days when we stayed there. During hat time the service was awesome they cooked the last stock of stored food as everything was closed. They served the dinner at the room braving the heavy rain. Overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExtremeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We went for our honeymoon in Mauritius and stayed in this hotel for 6N/7 Days. This is a 3 star hotel and has reasoable but not luxorious facilities. The only comforting factor we found here is that they do serve vegeterian food and it is opposite to the sea beach. It is a decent place if u dont wish to spend too much but wish to stay close to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Property: Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Bleu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Grand Bleu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing