We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveler rating
1,051
656
241
108
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
656
241
108
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant animation team family room water polo special thanks kite surfing scuba caribe main restaurant bangalore restaurant beach bar main pool all inclusive package plenty of sunbeds mini bar special mention wind surfers restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We were staying here in November 2019 with our family (2 + 2 toddler aged kids), along with our friends (a couple). This hotel is good for families: multiple pools, kids club, water sports options, food that also suits the children, and evening activities for kids. The hotel staff is diligent and takes hospitality with a high work ethic. During our stay we had a bit of a problem with a leaky condensation water pipe from the AC. This was taken seriously and we were ushered into a new room (right next to our old one, for convenience), along with a few nice extras for great service. I also like the fact that the hotel has a scuba dive center. A hub for boat trips, and a kite boarding club. Along with SUPs and kayaks to rent etc. Staying here really felt like holiday and most days were smoooth

Room tip: Ground level rooms with direct access to the back lawn were an excellent option
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ondoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ondoval,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your five-star rating. Your positive feedback is gratefully received! It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Creole
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

One of the few hotels where you can launch directly on the beach.
The negative is that you have a lot of wind in the resort.
All good friendly staff. If you kite or windsurf try and get a room near the rental shops.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Consumercheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Consumercheck,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community!

We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at our Hotel Riu Creole! We appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure taking great care of you!

We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future!

King regards,

Hotel Riu Creole
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

on 06.01.2020 my family and i check in at Riu Creole in double room 3039 & 3040 with ocean view.during my stay i had and very pleasant welcome thereat , my son celebrated his 17 th birthday on 07.01.2020 , he also participated in the show at bar salon sega. thanks to all staff , special those at reception , housekeeping, bar& spa & others. have a good continuation.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank outam1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear outam1722,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback!

It was our pleasure to take care of you and we are looking forward to seeing you again in some of our worldwide hotels.

Best regards,

Hotel Riu Creole
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We had a great time at the Riu Creole at Le Morne for the second time. We booked a sea facing family room. My family loved everything. Food was good but not exceptional. The location is great for kite surfing. The kids really liked the Riu arts club. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank martin-worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for being such a loyal guest to our chain. Your positive feedback is gratefully received! It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Creole
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Firstly the location is awe-inspiring, its incredible. The staff are so hard working and courteous. loved talking to us from gardeners to kitchen staff great asset. the food was the same most days although great quality it got boring as I do not eat meat. they had funny smells outside the dining areas of sick etc but you couldn't find the cause as we tried. 1 main issue was when it got busier staff left tables full of dirty items and was difficult to get a seat and often when asking for help staff acknowledged but never came back, we found it funny for the first few times but became a regular occurrence. gardens really well maintained and there is a lot of it! Quite a few broken tiles around pool areas that need fixing but pools were great and clean. Kidsland staff was amazing very happy and professional and very caring. Chinese restaurant had great service and the manager was very accommodating for our family needs. Indian had a great location and great service but i didn't like the menu as its a taster one, i don't eat meat and 3 dishes with meat came out? We watched the sun go down from here and was amazing. the beach was great but through the hotel, there were a lot of guests smoking in areas that were no smoking and the staff didn't challenge this. This was frustrating as we have 2 young kids and we constantly had to move in reception and near the bar due to people smoking. entertainment was amazing and staff work so hard, we saw an amazing live African drum show and it was amazing to the point of tears! shops are ok on site but not very diverse. quite a few toilet seats in men's toilets were broken and do not stay up, our room was big and modern and was always cleaned well but not very well designed. The shower is open and faces the front door. the staff entered my daughter's room with 1 quiet knock and luckily she was in a towel. She was also in bed when one burst in, this was not good. the extra bed that's advertised is not really a bed it was solid with a very weak metal frame, kids slept ok but anyone heavier would almost collapse it. WIFI is not as advertised and is very poo everywhere accept reception areas, i only mention as i run a business and was important for me.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your 4 star review on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased we were able to assist you and make your stay memorable.

While we are glad to know that we were able to meet your taste with our food, we regret to hear that the offered variety did not fulfill your expectations.

Your feedback is essential to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned since we strive to improve our services constantly.

It is our hope that we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Creole
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews