We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome surf destination, and unbelieveable value for money”
Review of Indian Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Reviewed December 2, 2009

travelled with some surf friends, as we were island hopping from reunion. I liked this hotel in particular because of it's geographical location for surf, and swell. Look in a nutshell it's not the ritz carlton, but for the money to go all inclusive for 7 days it's the best place in mauritius for value for money, and what more do you want. I def recommend it and be nice to the staff, and the staff will be very nice to you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thelastrealtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, Management at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review! We are glad that you have been entirely satisfied by the Hotel’s location.

We do hope having the pleasure of hosting you again soon, and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require.

Kind Regards
Indian Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 782 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

For value for money this has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The resort had something for all the family. Myself and my children enjoyed the fantastic array of watersports on offer, particularly the kite surfing, which is probably the best in the world, whilst my wife spent many lazy days in the hotel Spa.
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout, from when we were welcomed on arrival through to the excellent baby sitting service. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was exquisite.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank west45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, Management at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear West45,

Thank you for your review and great advice for future travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Indian Resort & Spa and hope that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Your interesting review has been shared with all our team and we all remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require for your future reservations.

Best Regards from Indian Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Before we were quite confused with the reviews which have been put up recently....but we can say that our holiday was absolutely amazing! We as a South African couple on a honeymoon are completely satisfied with this hotel as well as the reception personnel on arrival.

During our stay our rooms were kept clean, fresh and tidy by the cleaning personnel. The towels as well as the bedding they provided were clean and healthy. We had cleaning ladies checking the rooms on a regular basis for cleanliness. Our room maid was very helpful and kind.

We had nice water sports and entertainments as well as the evening entertainments and the services offered at the bar were excellent.

The catering personnel was very professional, they treated the clients with respects. We had a wide variety of food to choose from that were well prepared. We also loved the Indian menu at the Hasina restaurant. Good quality service and food….even though we had to wait a little for our drinks....but the hospitality we got from the staffs was far too greater than this small issue which could have spoiled our whole honeymoon. We also particularly enjoyed the Fishermans Buffet. The staffs of the main restaurant were superb!!

The smile that these staffs always gave us made us feel like true Mauritians!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolMtius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, man at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive review and are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Indian Resort & Spa!

We are looking forward to hosting you again and remain at your disposal for any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We (My husband and our 3 year old son) spend 10 days at this lovely hotel in November 2009. The trip was arranged by our agent in London. Arriving in the hotel we were quickly and easily shown to our room (1094). We booked a junior suite with sea view but was upgraded to one with a view over the garden,mountain and sea (Still a junior suite) Just perfect.

The size of the Junior Suite is great to the price. Lovely view from your balcony. The bed is quite hard.The hotel it self is very lovely to look at and it is keep quite well. The gardens are beautiful

The food is great and I can understand that in the high season the menu is even better. The pool area and beach is quite nice. However lots of seaweeds everyday on the beach (which they clean), sand a little bit rough.The lunch restaurants by the pool area is quite good. I would recomment also to try the dinner at the Beach restaurant

Our son spend some hours in the kids club. Not much but that more because of him/us that the club ;o) The personal there is very nice.

The personal is very friendly and kind. Compared to many other resorts we have visited with in the last few years you can really feel that the employee go home to their families each day and are not living at the resort. Everybody was very nice

We visited the SPA several times and can highly recommend it. Received royal and facial massages (Great), manicures.

The staff is very friendly, specially at the reception and restaurant..We had awesome holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, Management at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear Guest,

we thank you for having shared your Experience and are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Indian Resort & Spa!

Your comments have been reported to all our Team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you may require.

Yours sincerely
Indian Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

If you are a tad overweight, like a drink, have never really travelled further than Spain or booked anything other than a package holiday you may enjoy this hotel. Otherwise don’t bother. Having travelled pretty well in Europe, Africa and Asia and stayed at some absolutely breath taking locations I was pretty appalled.

This is a hotel for kitesurfers and windsurfers (partner kitesurfs hence the stay) who do not want to pay the astronomical prices of the top 3 hotels in Le Morne and that is it! There is nothing else except a one eyed dog, some flee ridden ill looking cats, and a load of birds that have got used to eating the guests food before they have left the table.

There is a spa pool (which is where all the civilized guests seem to go to get away from everyone else) but you will have to pay again. The Spa manager was about the most switched on person in the entire place.

Having read the reviews I knew what to expect, but should you live in a clean house and eat good food you will find the cleanliness and food hygiene standards here shocking. We spent the entire holiday thinking up strategies to avoid upset stomachs e.g. the sandwich van near the beach (I do not often eat out of any kind of van, so things were pretty desperate!!).

However if getting dressed up for a bad buffet meal and sitting round a dirty pool, with a broken sad plastic sun lounger, with a load of red blotchy sun worshipers is what makes your holiday – then go for it!!

Worst hotel I have stayed at in 6 years of fairly extensive travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankysaysrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We were impressed with the service. There was always someone to help the kids and us carry the plates to our table at the buffet. They were very courteous and keen to help.
We also enjoyed the pools, the water was just the right temperature. I particularly enjoyed doing the water exercises with the monitors every morning. The games in the pool they organised were fun.
Overall, we were impressed with the service and enjoyed the facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, The Management at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2009

Dear Zenes,

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your holidays at Indian Resort & Spa. Thank you again for your interesting review. We will communicate same to our staff.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and remain at your assistance for further information that you may require.

Best Regards
Indian resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Indian Resort and just had to contact you for the very reason that we use your website on a regular basis and had done so before booking our holiday.As with most properties apart from the truly exeptional ones we are used to seeing a mixture of reports from reviewers as of course peoples tastes vary but with this hotel ratings seem to have dropped alarmingly in the last month before we departed for Mauritious so lets say slightly perturbed! Glad to say no need to have worried ,right from our arrival at the very grand driveway and entrance, to the individual check in and welcome drink the start of holiday got off to the perfect start.The room we were allocated was spacious modern and spotlessly clean and this was how it remained during our stay ,clean towels every day and the mini bar restocked at the same time. Elsewhere in the hotel the standard remained high ,the only criticisms were that maybe there could have been more main course options in the restaurant and the dress code of no shorts for dinner seems to have been relaxed. The fantastic pools and beach are everything you would expect from an island often described as paradise so do as we did give the great staff at the Indian Resort a chance to impress and i am sure they wont let you down . Trevor & Kath Lawrence

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Indian, The Management at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2009

Dear Trevor & Kath,

Thank you very much indeed for your precious review. We are glad that your stay has been very enjoyable wih us.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you soon for a next planned visit in our island. We will convey your nice comments to our staff .

Please do not hesitate to contact us for more assistance.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
0.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Le Morne
Hotel Riu Le Morne
#5 of 11 in Le Morne
958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 11 in Le Morne
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
1.4 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Resort

Address: Pointe Sud Ouest Le Morne 1 Le Morne Road, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#7 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $249 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Indian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Hotel Le Morne
Indian Resort Mauritius/Le Morne
Indian Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing