We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden and spectacular beach”
Review of Indian Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden and spectacular beach”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night. Check in was efficient and smooth. I had a ground floor room near the restaurant with garden and ocean view (though a bit far away). The room is a bit dark, but has a nice interior and also liked the bathroom with both shower and bath and a separate toilet. Bed was good quality. Wifi only works in the lobby and in the pool area.
Nice pool area near the ocean. I could make a trip in a glass bottom boat that I really enjoyed.
Dinner and breakfast buffet were very extensive with life cooking.
The ocean and beach here are excellent for surfers, not for sun bathing, but the pool area is fine for that purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, ECommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Truus,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review of your stay at Indian Resort & Spa.

It is with great pleasure that I read how you found our dinner and breakfast buffet very extensive with life cooking.

We understand that you have enjoyed the glass bottom boat trip.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    258
    108
    98
    118
See reviews for
174
431
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After being welcome with a cocktail drink, we were taken to our room.the room was beautifully set up well renovated room with. clean bathroom and toilet, clean bed sheet. As we're on all inclusive deal, at tea time we enjoy pancake with honey, , of course at the bar we're well serve hat to the bar men they are friendly,. although it winter I enjoy in the swimming pool.....for dinner the buffet was good.After dinner a good animation by my husband ,who sings some on his songs .all staffS gather to see him. In the morning a good breakfast .we enjoy a 30 mins on the boat trips and finished our stay by a delicious lunch... for1 night stay enjoy myself. I have a small remake to make at the entrance of the resort the pond if it if possible to clean it, it will look great with flesh water,well paint and some flower decoration it was looking dull, lack of colors. overall the resort is well maintain and clean.i search for kayak\ pedalo could not find it.,so we enjoy carom

Room Tip: 2070 good room, calm and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, ECommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear RLM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you at Indian Resort & Spa in a near future.

Sincerely
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was there in August

Situated at a great location, La Pointe du Morne, but cannot really be enjoyed because of the wind. In several of the rooms you'll actually have a view of the sea both from the front and back, but any attempt to laze-around on the beach is quickly discouraged by the strong wind; only the area around the pools is spared.

Rooms were cute, cosy but not more. Bathroom had a badly-renovated feeling, with paint smears and profuse use of silicone sealant leaving traces everywhere.

On arrival the bathtub and couches were dirty, and not cleaned-up until the next afternoon.
The pool and hammam at the spa were also dirty/not well maintained with fallen tiles not replaced.

There's also not much to do (except for surfers). The strong wind and current makes classic lazy kayak/pedalo trips impossible. No tennis. No indoor games. No Gym.

Room Tip: Rooms on the very tip of the peninsula (south) have a great view of Le Morne mountain and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehzaad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, ECommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mohammad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your stay with us this month.

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your feedback with us, as it is immensely helpful to us in the improvement of our product.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, and promise you that if you favour us with a further visit everything will be done for you to have a most enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Morne hotels

UAE
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just been back to the Indian resort for the 4th time.

This resort is in the most fantastic spot of the Island right on the beach great for relaxing and kiting/windsurfing!!
But the hotel even though it's under new management needs urgent work.

Unfortunately there was no wind when we were there in July so we couldn't try out the range of kites & boards available brought in from a outside supplier. Luckily there were a number of sup boards which were available from the supplier but those will not be available at the resort unless they top up there existing stock. There is a wind surfing shop which is great, friendly and right on the beach mostly stock windsurfing equipment don't supply safety boats, (Well both times we've been there it's been broken) or sup boards.

The hotels boating and sailing equipment is very old and useable.

The buffet is better but still needs variety. Maybe the restaurant one night can arrange a menu for just pizza night or steak and chips night - buffet gets boring after 5 nights. The bacon needs to be crisped not just cooked it's really not appealing fatty old bacon sitting cold in a tray.

The coffee at the table is really bad and so is the wines. But you can get a really good cappuccino and good South African wine at the bar. But it's extra. If you're not on an all exclusive deal.

The mattresses are really old and stained on the east wing ground floor. This needs addressing urgently as the bed bugs will reappear. Also you need new linen and "BETTER PILLOWS wow they are bad".

The hotel don't keep motorbikes any more but this can be arrange with the dj who is very formative and helpful.

Security needs to be reinforced as the bottom units as we heard they got broken into. Thank goodness not while we were there.

The staff at the restaurant and bar are superb up beat people and very friendly.

Lets hope these new renovation being done right now help the upgrade of this hotel.

Room Tip: Bottom floor east wing 1001 - 1020.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantellehowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, ECommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Chantellehowes ,

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your feedback with us, as it is immensely helpful to us in the improvement of our product.

We will be very happy to convey your gratitude to our staff, specially to the restaurant and bar.

We hope to welcome you back to Indian resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautifully done up resort, have their own beach and water sports activities. Nice rooms , Good service.! Located a little far away from anywhere else but still a fantastic place to stay at. Must check out the spa, they have some really awesome massages .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, ECommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Aman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities and the Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you at Indian Resort & Spa in a near future.

Sincerely
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

ipad and laptop stolen from room whilst we were asleep.Manager promised a refund but only lipservice.I will elaborate further on this matter untill I receive the refund that was promised by the manager.Safety an issue here.Please watch your back if you still decide to go.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Theo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalter, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Amazing location, friendly staff, super good food, just loved it, would certainly go again !

Everyone who loves kitesurfing ( waves and flat water ) should go there, amazing spot, beautiful surroundings and lots of beautiful things to see on the Island.

Go for the swim with dolphins with a company called DolSwim !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhDJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, Ecommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and its facilities and that you have enjoyed swimming with the dolphins!

We look forward to welcoming you at Indian Resort & Spa in a near future.

Sincerely
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
0.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 11 in Le Morne
806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Le Morne
Hotel Riu Le Morne
#5 of 11 in Le Morne
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
2.2 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Resort

Property: Indian Resort
Address: Pointe Sud Ouest Le Morne 1 Le Morne Road, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Hotel Le Morne
Indian Resort Mauritius/Le Morne
Indian Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing