We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Indian Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Le Morne
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great Location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location of this Indian Resort was purely perfect. Everything was ideal and just how we liked it. The service was amazing and the staff were super friendly and went the extra mile. The rooms were spacious and super clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, Ecommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Anousha,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share such wonderful your comments.

It is a great pleasure to read your encouraging words about the hotel location, amazing staff and rooms. Rest assured that we will pass on the comments to our staff. We sincerely believe that this will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the standards.

We look forward to welcoming you at Indian Resort & Spa in a near future.

Sincerely
Shadminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    258
    108
    98
    118
See reviews for
174
431
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there with the whole family and cousins in December....Great pools,spa and entertainment...we were on an all inclusive basis and food was exquisite at both restaurants. Even had one night's dinner from the La plage restaurant which was directly on the beach...food there was superb...1 bad point about this hotel is the cats that keep roaming around in the restaurants and gardens.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, Ecommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Raksha,

Thank you for choosing our resort. I do greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your feedback with us, as it is immensely helpful as we continue to grow our brand.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We sincerely regret the unpleasant incident which you reported with cats.

We wish to reassure you that your complaint is being considered and the management has been sensibilized, remedial actions will be taken to fully satisfy our customers.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the food, pools, spa, entertainment and your stay with us at Indian Resort & Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kehrsatz, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel has been remodeld and the rooms look very colorful, indian style. The garden is beautiful and has been taken care of well. The pool is big and located next to the beach. If you're a kite- or windsurfer it's the best place to be in Mauritius. Staff is very friendly and we felt welcome and very well treated. I would visit the hotel again, specially because the other hotels in the area are much more expensive. Also spa is nice, just WIFI is only available at the reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, Ecommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had a memorable stay at Indian Resort & Spa and that you have enjoyed the kitesurfing spot and facilities offered by the hotel. We are very thankful to your review and we hope to welcoming you back soon for another amazing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Went last night (Friday) with my husband! Food was to die for. Almost tempted to go back tonight!! Very busy but was sat quickly (didnt book) and service was fab! Deffo recommend to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DWild24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited Indian Resort for our honeymoon. The overall experience is awesome.
Pros
1. good property with huge area to hang out and indulge in various kinds of water sports and outdoor activities.
2. food- For Non - veg - Many good options in buffet, good variety of fresh fruits, pie, breads and choice of indian meals once in a week.
3. Swimming pool is clean and large - Good to chill out and relax.
4.Complimentary Sauna bath - a good experience.
5. Good room service and house keeping.
6. Sea Facing room on the ground floor are the best option.
7. daily Night party with different themes is really commendable.

Would recommend you to take package including all meals, sightseeing and complimentary use of facilities on offer- like pool, water sports etc.

cons
1. Dinning area is frequented by cats which is irritating.
2. limited options in Veg food- Monotomous

Room Tip: Go for ground floor room sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shad K, Ecommerce Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Tejinder,

Thank you for choosing Indian Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share such wonderful comments and experience feedback.

It was nice to hear your positive comments with regards to our services, variety of food, swimming pool, complimentary sauna, room services, house keeping and entertainment. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We will make sure to pass on the comments to the respective departments.

We sincerely regret the unpleasant incident which you reported with cats. We wish to reassure you that your complaint is being considered with utmost seriousness and any remedial actions will be taken.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Indian Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Indian Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

i have no other words to say how beautiful this resort is? seriously.... especially,swimming pool part is just mind blowing.....i have never seen this kind of resort in my life....100% natural beauty....all hits,no words.... thanks to this resort for making my honeymoon so beautiful....though im an indian...

Room Tip: all the rooms are good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

thanks,but no thanks,nightmare and nobody seems to care, rooms very average and food same every day,lukewarm and crap. if you dont like cats then dont go .the restaurant is overrun with them ! so bloody annoying when they walk over your feet when your trying to eat a meal ,spend your hard earned money elsewhere .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Morne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
1.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 12 in Le Morne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Le Morne
Hotel Riu Le Morne
#5 of 12 in Le Morne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Resort

Property: Indian Resort
Address: Pointe Sud Ouest Le Morne 1 Le Morne Road, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 349
Also Known As:
Indian Hotel Le Morne
Indian Resort Mauritius/Le Morne
Indian Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing