We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our best holiday ever”
Review of Indian Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Reviewed January 3, 2013

we are back from a one week holiday at the Indian Resort &Spa we can say it has been our best holiday so far. We have travelled a lot around the world but we would like to say that from the Management of the hotel to the serving staff it was a five stars service. Those who have put their comments below,i wonder if they have ever been in a four stars property. A big thanks to Mr Dave, Miss Swapna,the F&Beverage Service Manager and also the Spa service for their precious contribution for making our stay a very memorable one.
We will definitely recomand this hotel to our friends and relatives and we will surely come back again by the end of this year
Keep it up and may god bless you all
as you are all on the right way

Room Tip: Very spacious and beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 782 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Well, We arrived on New Year. The Rooms System is Complex and the WIFI Service is lousy (NO Wifi is available in the rooms). The food was good. I brought my ASUS Transformer Prime TF201 and they don't even provide multi-plugs for charging it. The TV only has the 3 local channels, and in mixed English, French, & Hindi programs. It takes forever to check in. ALWAYS Check the weather before going as a tropical cyclone appeared. The water even went off for a while. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dheeramchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Six days of just a trickle of water coming out of our taps and today no water at all...what kind of hotel is this? Also, our clothes were taken from our ground floor balcony and the explanations given didn't make much sense. The view is gorgeous and some of the staff really nice, but nothing can make up for the lack of water.

Will update review when I get back to England...am absolutely DESPERATE to leave...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakshmi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at the Indian resort. Even though this hotel is rated as a 4 star, it was by far the most horrible stay I've ever had at any hotel, both in Mauritius and abroad. While the room was clean and spacious, everything else about the hotel was substandard. The staff was incredibly rude, racist, highly incompetent and unwilling to help.
The service was terrible at all levels. Each and every interaction with hotel staff was frustrating and we soon realized that many hotel guests were as disgruntled as us. Just as an illustration: At dinner, we had to beg three different waiters to clean a table for us and to take our drinks order (which only arrived after 45 minutes when the manager intervened. Please note that we did not order elaborate cocktails but just a glass of coke).

There was no running water from 11 am to 5 pm on both days that we were there and the water bottles we had kindly requested never arrived.

What i deemed to be the most off-putting experience during my stay was that some hotel staff would exchange nasty comments about guests in creole/french, assuming that English speaking guests by default do not understand creole or french. This is a disgrace to the hotel.

It was a relief to check out early from this hotel. I hope for the sake of Apavou group of hotels' international reputation that some of the BASIC principles of customer service are inculcated in their current staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adiilah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Perfect Spot to kite, eat, and relax. Not favourable with kids when you dont have water at all for 3 days, cold water for another 3 days en some now and then hot water. Food was good, staff was mostly helpfull, sometimes not. You have to watch out for thieves in the resort. We were there when it was extremely quiet, so this gave a sometimes spooky feeling. But good value for money overall. We booked all inclusive butthat means you have to pay extra for fresh juice, (when available)

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony, to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just returned from Indian Resort Hotel - it was our first visit to this hotel and we had a really very good experience. The main strength of the hotel is its staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. The food was just excellent - wide variety and delicious. The hotel animation was too good - the animators are extremely professional - loved the dancing steps (salsa, rock, disco etc). Lots of activities for the kids as well - mini club. Large swimming pool. Overall very good hotel for family holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really Nice Hotel. Would love to go again..Excellent Service..Friendly atmosphere............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kooshal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
0.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 11 in Le Morne
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Le Morne
Hotel Riu Le Morne
#5 of 11 in Le Morne
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
2.2 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Resort

Address: Pointe Sud Ouest Le Morne 1 Le Morne Road, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $244 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Hotel Le Morne
Indian Resort Mauritius/Le Morne
Indian Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing