We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
LUX Le Morne(Le Morne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
199
258
108
98
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
258
108
98
118
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 781 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Indian Resort And Spa has been a very relaxing hotel. My friends and i enjoyed our stay there. why? When we arrived, we were warmly and appropriately welcomed. The restaurant staff was disciplined, very friendly and helpful. Furthermore,breakfast was excellent and well-balanced to enjoy the day ahead with a full stomach. Moreover, when my friends and i reached the spa, we were guided in a good manner by the spa manager and we were introduced to its relaxing atmosphere...that is, the hamman, sauna, etc...
The lunch was surprisingly incredibly good!!! Our room was clean, dry and the linen was clean. I noticed special care: Hibiscus were put on the bed and coffee table.
To sum up, after this first experience at the Indian Resort And Spa, i would just like to thank the General Manager and his staff for this memorable stay and i will definitely recommend this resort to my friends and relatives for their future vacations.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!
Thank You.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MegumiK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have read your comments on the website Trip Advisor and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write to them as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority. We are glad to hear that you and your friends had a memorable stay at Indian resorts. We will certainly pass on your reviews to the whole team, as this will definitely motivate them even more to satisfy our guests. We will continue on in offering the best services and quality products to the expectations of our clients.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the some near future and once again thank you for your reviews of encouragement.

With our best regards,

Dave Bundhoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

we had a good time at indian resort... a wonderful place, realy nice people and the food was realy tasty, tipical mauricien food as we were searching.

Room Tip: rooms near the beach are realy nice... beautiful views.... hmmmm too good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your good comments on the website Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that Indian resort matched your choice of vacation and that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us. Your reviews are definitely a sign of encouragement for our whole team and we will continue on to offer our best services to the satisfaction of our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again shortly.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours faithfully,

Dave Bundhoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Despite not very good publicity of this Indian Resort we decided to stay here being passioned about wind-surfing and other watersports in Mistral club.
The hotel is really completely bad in everything- awfull smell in the rooms,dirty linen all in white spots with terrible smell,rude personal always trying to cheat you.at the end they stole our wallet right from the safe with big amount of money.now we are spending our vacations days for staying at the police opening the claims and attempts to change the hotels without 50%penalties...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TanyaKuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Indian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is very misfortunate that you have lost your wallet during your stay in Mauritius but we think it is not fair to put the blame on the Hotel. We wish to draw your attention to the fact that, as you have mentioned, the safe has not been forced. Furthermore, as per room lock reading effected no one has entered the room during the time mentioned. It can happen that you have left & lost your wallet somewhere else but definitely not in the safe. In any case, the Police have been notified and they still are carrying out their investigation.

When your remarks about the room linen were relayed to us on the 10th April 12, we invited your Tour Operator’s rep Nicole (accompanied by our Front Office Manager and Housekeeper) to come and check the standard of cleanliness of your room the same day. She found everything to be ok and can witness this.

We do not pretend to be the best and perfect but we can assure you that we do everything possible so that our guests have an enjoyable stay among us as commented by the British couple who posted their review on the 27th March 2012.

Yours faithfully,

Dave Bundhoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

No hotel is perfect that is for sure. But given the chance, the management and staff at this hotel could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay. Their main customer base whilst we were staying there was French, so the staff have to regroup as it were, when dealing with Brits. They nearly all speak several languages very well including English, which is more than can be said about most Brits, so just give them a second or two to change gear into English and their lovely helpful personalities will shine through.
The food is based on simple good quality produce but trying to be international and is somewhat of limited choice compared to some hotels. We made a comment to the restaurant manager about breakfast not being cooked how we liked it, to be told that from then on, at any meal if there was nothing that we fancied just to ask him and they would do their best to cook for us, within reason anything we asked for. How many hotels would do that?
The young will find plenty to do, it’s the place for kite and windsurfing but it’s also just the place to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Dear Team,.
It was pleasure staying here for 7 days.This is our first visit to Mauritius,but we have never felt that we are coming here for the first time.All the services, faciltites, amenities, staff here are so good and friendly.We have spent a beautiful time in Indian resort and spa.specially the Indian food served here in Dinner is awesome.Special thanks to Mr Dev and Mr Ashoke Singh.
Wonderful view from the hotel room and the swimming pool.
Good place to stay and enjoy your vacation.

Thanks
Abhijit Mitra,
Kolkata

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank man0jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews