We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and would stay forever if we could!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Myself and my husband got married in the Paradis and found it all we could have wished for!
We had a fantastic welcome from the staff who were always happy, friendly and very willing to help. Everything was explained to us on our arrival with fresh drinks. Our wedding planner - Brenda was fantstic and made our day as unique as possible and its something we will never forget!
We reccommend this hotel and supurb surroundings to anyone and we will be returning as soon as we can (maybe every anniversaire!)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeRees24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

Super for all!
Good food, super beach, noghtlife is possible)) good jazz&disco.
Good and big rooms)
I like this hotel and try to back.

But they need to make some renovation for windserfing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had a fantastic and very memorable stay here and will definitely be returning. They were able to cater for my husband and me as well as our 3 young children (7, 4, 2).

Firstly the location of the hotel is fantastic-on its own white sand caressed peninsula. The seclusion you feel from other areas of the island is unbeatable. But the many Mauritian delights are still completely accessible; including the Dinnarobin hotl next door which I would reccommend for dinner.

The rooms we had were great; 2 junior suites adjoining. These spacious suites with very generous balconies still allowed us some privacy from the kids! The only thing I would say is that although they have refurnished the deluxe rooms since we first came in 2004 the suites are beginning to look a little neglected.

Food wise Le Paradis is unbeatable and the service in the buffet is great! They would offer to take your plate to your table. The buffet was great for us as it had good variety. Our bookings were misplaced more than once but this did not cause any major problems. The highlight was the Blue Marlin- it may sound silly as this is a fish restaurant but try the chicken and chips! The staff here were great; they arranged an ice cream cake for my son's birthday. We didn't try the Italian as we didn't like the look of the menu so can't commment. The bar is a great place and becomes lively after 9-10pm due to the entertainment- try the cocktails, they are fab!

The beach and pool are great but reserving of sun beds could be an annoying issue. The pool tends to have a livelier atmosphere than the beach.
During the day the kids club was great and my two younger daughters had a ball!
The watersports are tucked away by the deluxe rooms but thee is always something good to do.
I had the chance to escape and went for a massage at the spa and it was so relaxing.

Overall I would reccommend this resort to anyone, any age, you will have a fab time!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

- The staff were friendy and welcoming
- Great rooms
- Out of this world food!! TOO DIVINE!
- Great hudge pool!
- Has the longest beach in mauritius..water was warm :)
- Good cocktails :D

It really is the best hotel on the island! looking fwd to going again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tash4gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Perfect...perfect..perfect. is was a true paradise. perfect location, beautiful sights and a lot of things to do...from nautic sky to scuba diving and swiming with the dolphins.

Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
2  Thank andreea_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Having visited Mauritius three times for Christmas & New Year with our extended family, this was our first Paradis experience. Without doubt this hotel has the best beach and sea imaginable with turquoise clear water, lovely snorkelling and fine sand. This is a big hotel which takes a little getting used to if you have been to smaller places. There is only one pool which is not a problem because the sea is spectacular.

There are frequent complimentary waterski and snorkelling boats twice a day. The watersports centre is filled with hobicats, windsurfs and even optimists. Our children all loved the active kids club where they played golf, hunted crabs, played tennis and did arts and crafts...fantastic.

The Christmas and New Year entertainments were certainly below par - but the location and the all round sporting activities for everyone, together with the fabulous beach and location have clinched this as our hotel of choice for the future. The crowd were mainly French, Scandinavian and South African. There were almost no British.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LJPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We had a very good sty at the Paradis over Christmas. The facilities are good, the food at the buffet restaurant is great and the rooms are spacious enough. I was a bit worried seeing the negative comments, but I found that the hotel tries very hard to satisfy all yout needs - sports, miniclub, internet, etc
The best part is the beach and the sea, which are amazing. I also heard other people who tried many other resorts in mautitius and said that at the Paradis there was the best sea.
The only downside: during the christmas holidays this place is very, very expensive!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shera1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,666 reviews
7.5 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
27.9 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $290 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing