We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradis Hotel & Golf Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Paradis Hotel exceeded our expectations across the board from the deluxe beachfront room, to the pristine sandy beaches with excellent snorkeling, to sumptuous dining, to extraordinary hospitality & service from personnel, to the iconic looming Le Morne mountain as our background. However, a caveat - despite the all inclusive package (full board) drinks were excluded from lunch & dinner, for instance I felt annoyed to pay $9 for a glass of freshly squeezed fruit juice while a glass of house wine was priced beyond the aforementioned. We ended up taking our own bottle of water to lunch.

Room Tip: We found the beachfront deluxe rooms spacious & comfortable, & would stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Really an amazing location and a great hotel! The beach is amazing and the water so beautiful and so clear! The room was nice, facing the sea and 15 meters from the water! Food was really good, and the staff really good. Only issue is their restaurant booking system which seemed to have issues, as we were told many times that all restaurants were fully booked while in fact they were not. But this is nothing compare to all the good moments we had there.. can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiyomdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay the location was great right on the beach. The beach was very clean and the sunbeds were comfortable. Glass bottom boat, snorkling, wind surfing etc was all free and you only had to pay if you wanted lessons. Its a pity that they will only lend you a snorkel if you go out on the boat as I have not snorkeled before so would have preferred to have been able to ptactise near the beach before going out on the boat.
We had our meals in the buffet restaurant and the only downside is the food was not hot enough as the plates were cold. All the staff were great very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

On recently returning from 11days in paradise at the paradis! This hotel is set on the beach and has safe swimming and watersport areas, found the staff excellent and handled our English ok, if you speak French then you will be greeted better as this is the language most used, we were half board which was good the bistro was in one restaurant only and the others had a half board menu or worked out deductions on what you order, so don't believe you get everything included, drinks are very expensive so buyer beware, the hotel does organise tours through white sands who are good but charge too much for travelling, best to get own transport which can be provided, ask for Rasheed Soogund if can he has a Mercedes as his taxi(won it in lottery) and he treats you like a VIP very nice man. I was blown away at the luxury and treatment at this hotel and didn't want to leave, my advice. Go and experience this beautiful place.

Room Tip: If you got the money go for a junior suite, but we had a ocean front deluxe room and it was right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed one night here following a night at the intercontinental. We preferred the intercontinental, which was half the price.

The beach here is fabulous and that is by far the best thing about this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious but feel a bit dated; also although our room was facing the sea the main path ran along in front so you had to have the curtains closed (all the ground floor rooms were like this). The resort is huge and it takes a long time to walk from one side to the other.

Snorkelling trips were free and this is the only way you can snorkel as they refuse to lend out masks otherwise (unlike intercontinental). The fish were nice but the coral was dead.

The reception staff were friendly and accommodating when we arrived without a reservation and then sat in their lobby with ipad to make our reservation at a cheaper price. They were also fine about us staying at the beach post checkout. The other staff weren't as friendly and the atmosphere didn't feel very happy (or maybe that was me). We were quite irritated by our treatment at dinner. Unlike everyone else on half board, we were b&b. We hadn't booked a table and were told our only option was the buffet as the other restaurants were booked. We don't like buffets so after us suggesting that we would go out for dinner they managed to find us a table at the seafood restaurant, which was very empty when we arrived. As the restaurant had no atmosphere we decided to have the buffet after all as this is where everyone was. As we had not booked we were given the worst table in the restaurant as this was the only one available. When we moaned they managed to find a better table. The whole episode left us feeling like second class citizens and this is certainly not what i expect from 5* service (it is not good enough to be told that things are unavailable unless you complain). The food at the buffet was fine; they told me the wine i'd picked was sweet (it wasn't) and suggested a more expensive one, which also irritates.

For breakfast we went to the smaller restaurant so did not see the full buffet. However, i have a few observations on what we had - the omelettes were made with pasteurised egg unless you explicitly asked for fresh, which was grudgingly given. The orange juice tasted like squash. The rest of it was fine.

So overall this place wasn't for me and we didn't really enjoy our stay, which is a shame as it was by far the most expensive of our trip. Maybe it works out much cheaper if you do the full package, in which case it would be easier to put up with the shortcomings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is breathtaking, the hospitality is excellent, the food is great. There's much to like about Le Paradis. The best part of our stay was the long walk we had along the empty, moonlit beach. It made our honeymoon extra special! The resort is huge and some might find it a little crowded during peak season. More Asians/Indians need to discover this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vramak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We choose this hotel as our wedding place because of it´s great location and good review from our friends. Our wedding coordinator was great, she arranged everything and we could enjoy our wedding ceremony.The location of the hotel is very good, beach is long ( cca 7 km ) and you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling too ( a few corals to see ). We had a deluxe room close to beach with a breathtaking view! As a wedding couple we had all inclusive , I think it ´s an exception in this hotel, the staff weren´t used to it and it took time to explain them, that we don´t pay for drinks :-)) it repeated every day because the hotel employ a plenty of people and the system is not very efficient... if you motivate staff with money everything goes better....We had a few trips, I absolutely reccomed visitting Casela and La Vanilla park, swimming with dolphins and watching whales. We really enjoyed our stay there, the only thing if we didn´t have all inclusive price for the drinks would by very high...

Room Tip: R.n. 199 deluxe room, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,666 reviews
7.5 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
27.9 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $291 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing