We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT IS PARADISE! YOU WONT WANT TO LEAVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“IT IS PARADISE! YOU WONT WANT TO LEAVE!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Once you go to the Paradis, you will be sucked in and never want to leave - I have never met so many return guests ever - and those who were first timers, were positive they were going back!

We found the Paradis Hotel and Golf Club by pure chance. We are a family of 3 girls and wanted to go to Mauritius in June/July. Having done my research I knew that it was Winter in Mauritius and therefore we needed to go to the West to avoid strong winds, which occur more in the East.

We chose the Dinarobin because it looked very chic and by staying at the Dinarobin, we were allowed to use the facilities of the Paradis, including their restaurants. As Mauritius does not have quite the same 'go out and eat' culture, guests tend to stay in hotels during the evening, so the choice of 8 restaurants seemed like a good idea.
Plus the use of their water sports etc, also seemed too good to miss.

We flew via Emirates, who, I have to say, are easily the best airline we have ever flown with.

We arrived at the Dinarobin, were met and greeted and then taken to our room.
The Dinarobin is a 6 star hotel and it feels very much like that. We all enjoyed it, but felt that it was not the right choice for us, since it is very quiet. I would say that for young couples, older couples or even couples with very young children, it is great. But we are two adults and one 12 year old and we felt that it was just a bit too quiet for us. And one of the guests told us off for making too much noise in the swimming pool on the first day!

But, that said, I can see that for the right person, this is a stunning hotel.

On the fifth day, we got a buggy to the Paradis. We went to the Boat House where there is a spectacular very natural beach. We dumped our things and made our way to the Boat House to see what was on offer that day.
Much to our disbelief, ALL of the watersports were free! Unless lessons are required, and these are charged at a minimal price. On that basis we opted for Water Skiing, and made our way to the jetty. We were taken by motor boat to another jetty in the middle of the lagoon, where we were dropped off. The vibe on the jetty was amazing, it was like being in a friendly club, where everyone got on. We were all laughing and cheering on those who went on the skis, and there was this incredible atmosphere. All three of us had a go and the attention to safety was faultless.

On returning to the beach, we then went and had a good look around the Paradis, and after having had so much fun, and finding the guests and staff so friendly, we asked if we could move.

And, we did - the same day.

Belive me - NOTHING is too much trouble for the Mauritians. All they want to do is help!

We were given a Junior Suite on a full board with extras basis, which suited us much better than the Club basis we were on at the Dinarobin.

The rooms are as follows -

Deluxe rooms - the basic rooms, large comfortable with balconies. Some are beachfront. But all have very beautiful veiws.

Junior Suites - Larger than the Deluxe rooms, I think about 70 sq metres. Huge Bedrooms, will sleep 4 people. Large balcony. Bathroom huge. Storage great. Shower big enough for 3 people. Yes - we did!

Deluxe Suites - These are on the beach - literally. Near to the Boat House. There are only 4 of these, so if you want one, book now! They are big! They have a double balcony, huge bathrooms, bedroom and separate living room, which can be used as another bedroom.

Senior Suites - These are truly gorgeous. Huge balconies with private steps at the side to the beach. Bedrooms with enormous bathroom and separate living quarters stocked with pretty much everything you could want.

Villas - Totally beautiful. 3 bedrooms, 2 are suitable for adults with their own bathrooms and the other one suitable for children. There is an outside shower - yes, gorgeous. The villa has a huge living room and a massive veranda area with private beach. If you want one of these, you also get 2 bikes and a buggy. Prices are not cheap, but then as I always say - you get what you pay for.

One Presidential Villa - I didnt see this, but can imagine that it is wonderful.

We were in room 317 and it was upstairs, this was great for privacy.

There are 2 restaurants for breakfast, we ate in both, but ended up at the Blue Marlin more often as it sits overlooking the jetty and is much smaller. Our lovely chef cooked us beautiful waffles, omelettes and anything we wanted. Service was superb.

Lunch was always at the Blue Marlin, and the menu was generous to say the least. Only Lobster was supplemented which is to be expected. We ate like kings every day.

Supper varied but we did use the buffet quite a few times and were very impressed.
We loved the Dinarobin restaurant the best, I cant remember its name, but it is the French Mauritian cuisine and does not serve children under 12.

We ate at La Palma, which was on the beach, so close to the sea you could touch it.

La Ravanne - also amazing and guests can take a boat to get there. How romantic is that! Again, in very beautiful surroundings and right on the beach.

Things to do - Ok, well, our 12 year old did everything. Things she has never done before. She swam with the dolphins - yes, really. We were out for over 3 hours and we booked through Nicholas, who is charming and friendly. He can be found by the jetty outside the Blue Marlin. His crew were Yohan - who went into the sea with us and made sure that we were safe and our skipper, who was Kelly. THIS TRIP IS A MUST!
If you cant get Nicholas, then try Joe - equally as good so I am told.

It also comes with lunch which is optional, but involves being taken to a small island where barbecue fish and lobster, prawns etc are cooked for you before being taken back to the hotel.
Snorkelling is also included in this trip and was amazing, like being in your own lagoon.

We also did water skiiing with Curtis and Robbie on their boat Izola and again what impressed me so much was there attention to safety. If the conditions were not right, you cold not go out. This was not part of the hotel and cost about 4,000 MR for an hour, but well worth it. After 2 lessons both girls could waterski without help.

There was snorkelling everyday, glass bottom boat trips (and we saw a turtle), hoby cat sailing, optomist sailing, wind surfing and diving. My daughter did the diving half day and yet again, the attention to safety was very noticable.

In the evening we had tennis lessons with Deepak, who was brilliant. The tennis courts are superb.
I dont do the gym on holiday, so I cannot comment on the facilities, but I know that there are classes every day so no one has to go without.

The beaches are not private so be aware that Hawkers do walk around. However, they are limited to a few only and can only get in via a permit. They are all very friendly and there is no reason to be worried. They are great.
If you do decide to purchase any clothing when you are there, please do buy from Jya as the proceeds of her sale go towards a charity which helps poverty stricken children and the sick. This I know, because we went there to visit and see her work. Jya sells lovely cotton and cashmere goods at very reasonable prices.

The bar has entertainment every night and once a week there is dancing on the beach. There is also a Manager's cocktail party every Tuesday.

Some of the activities are via the hotel and others are not, so do be aware of this. However, we used a lot of the outside organisers and were very impressed.

The boat house was brilliant and like the skiing, if conditions are not good, nothing is allowed to go ahead.

The weather is like a really super English Summer, if that makes sense. This is their winter.
There is usually a warm breeze and sometimes rain overnight. But, we didnt lose a single day to the weather until the day we left when it rained in the afternoon.

We not only enjoyed the hotel and the fabulous staff, but we met so many wonderful people from all over the world, and who we hope to meet up with again next year.
I met people who had been there for over 15 years and those who were going back next year.

Never, have I encountered this - and I have travelled.

This is a special place, it really is. And, I have to say, the best holiday we have ever had. The Mauritians are so kind and gentle.
Beachcomber have done a wonderful job with this hotel - which is the oldest on the island I believe.

Would we go back? Yes - tomorrow if we could!

NOTE - July is quiet and superb if you dont like crowds. By the time we left, it was all getting very full for August.
Busy times also are December and April. So book early for these dates.

And a Big Thank you to Danilo, who allowed us to keep our room on the last day when it was booked out. He did some rearraning for us which meant we didnt have to use the check out rooms on the last day.

Room Tip: We liked the upper rooms as the lower ones are not as private. But it is all down to taste. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChelseaGal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    239
    72
    16
    16
See reviews for
476
532
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had just returned from a 4 day short holiday at Mauritius and stayed in Paradis Golf Resort. The name says it all: Paradise! We stayed in a room at the ground level, some 20 meters from where the clear blue (AMAZING blue) water touches the white sand beach. The property is very well kept and the rooms, however not fancy, are very comfortable. The service is flawless: ask for a towel in the room, and they will bring two full sets, in no more than five minutes time (it happened to us twice); if you are holding an empty dish at breakfast buffet a waiter will show up and take it away for you; dont miss the snorkling!- the equipment and transport to a coral reef in the middle of the lagoon is included and the underwater landscape makes you feel as if at Nemo animated film. And best of all, go dinner at Blue Marlin, the french restaurant in the hotel: just one of the best I have ever dined in the whole world - and just a few steps from our room. We dined there at three of our nights, right by the shore, with a piano playing best quality music - including some brazilian Bossa Nova. After dinner we went dancing as, next to the pool a band played all kind of music. Very good resort, with all you may need. And you get for bonus the landscape with La Morne hill overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose one of the ones south of the main building, where there is a big lawn where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseFernandes1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went as a family of 10 who were all wanting slightly different holiday experiences. We all loved this stylish and welcoming hotel. With one exception the service was excellent. The problem we did have was dealt with immediately and properly. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms palatial. 4 restaurants of very different types. If I had a criticism it would be that the half board set menus in La Palma and Blue Marlin should have had a minimum of 4 varied choices. Choice in Le Brabant restaurant was amazing and quality of the food is excellent but the buffet style in Le Brabant is not the most relaxing format for an evening meal. The restaurants at The neighbouring Dinarobin were very good but a bit too formal for our large family party. Overall a wonderful holiday resort in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie13Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We've just returned from 14 days at Le Paradis. This is our second trip to Mauritius and this hotel was recommended to us by a couple from South Africa. We were not disappointed. We were greeting at reception by cool drinks and warm smiles, and after a very short check-in process, invited onto a golf buggy, to the very short drive to our rooms. We had two huge interconnecting junior suites, which were beautifully appointed, very close to the beach, pool and restaurant.

The hotel is stunning and incredibly clean and tidy, but for us, the beach and water surrounding hotel was the winner. Having been to the Maldives, we are pretty picky about our beaches and sea conditions, but the Le Paradis beach and sea is truly spectacular. White sand, turquoise water, with a back drop of palm trees and mountains. The contrast of colour was beautiful. The beach us cleaned each day, with very good quality loungers. Beach towels provided daily, with the option of having one of the beach seller provide fruit or vegetable salads made to order. Delicious!!!

We travelled with three teenagers, for whom the buffet was perfect. There was something for everyone, sushi, Dim sum, Pizza, Indian, Asian, and all incredibly fresh. So much so that we didn't feel the need to sample the other good restaurants. We did pop to the dinarobin for supper, which was equally delicious, but on balance, we all agreed, we preferred Le Paradis.

You cannot get bored at this resort. My son and I played golf, and within five minutes of finishing, we had changed and were on the beach. There are water sports galore, all free, (including group water skiing) however, we did invest in a private water ski lesson for our three teens, costing approx £90 for 1hr 15mins, but the instructor got them up skiing within a minute or two. Well worth the price.

We were half board, and for us this was fine. From time to time our children would order Pizza on the beach for lunch, or ordered fruit salad, but at no time did we feel the prices were very expensive. We felt they'd got it just about right. £4 for a glass of wine or beer (a little cheaper), £2.50 for a fanta.

We paid Euro's 80 for a hire car for two day, which was worth it as we explored some of the natural beauty of Mauritius and allowed us to stock up on some extra drinks and nibbles.

If we were to have one very small niggle it would be that our 13 year old had a put up bed, albeit a good quality one, but as we had paid full price for him, we felt he should at least have a proper bed. Unfortunately this seems to be a problem with all hotels. Come on hotels.....not every family has two children....

Perfect rooms for a family of five....Rooms 206/207

We shall definitely be returning. Cannot wait!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 206/207 interconnecting junior suits close to all the action and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was exellent. The beach is one of the most beautifull of Mauritius. The staff was great, helpfull and friendly. However the rooms need to be refurbished urgently. I moved to this hotel for the rest of my stay in Mauritius and the room I left was really much more confortable and nicer than the one I got at the Paradis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been escaping to Mauritius for over two decades now, having stayed in most of the Beachcomer resorts, as well as many other five star hotels.
On arrival the reception was overwhelming by the welcoming staff. As the car door opened, I was presented with bright beaming smiles, a sincere greeting and a most welcoming refresher towel radiating the most delightful frangipani fragrance. I went later to the gift shop and purchased a bottle.
Entering the foyer, it opens up with high wooden gables depicting a time gone by, when it was still affordable to build wooden structures with the most expensive teak.
With an air of opulence, thick furnished fabrics accompanied the tasteful tables and chairs positioned purposefully throughout the great expanse of the main building.

The reception staff were efficient and polite and we had our room cards in no time. A hotel of this size could not function without those nifty little golf carts and we were carried away to our deluxe beach front room. I was advised that they were the best, as they are mere metres away from the beach, unlike the suites which can be quite a walk to the main dining areas.
The rooms are a fair size with all the amenities, with a large bathroom, however it is time for a refurbishment with the overall appearance starting to look a little dated in a hotel of this calibre.
Housekeeping was excellent and then room was made up whenever you required no matter what the time.

The beach is amazing which comprises many smaller bay beaches rather than one long uninterrupted one. The sand is not too hard on the feet, unlike the east coast which is like powder but not as harsh as Sugar Beach resort. My only complaint is that the perfect view is spoilt by all the tour operated speedboats and catamarans, that are anchored just off the beach. There must have been twenty of them; reminded me of Monaco. A great ferry service exists between the beach and the water-skiing platform which has been thoughtfully placed away from the restful beaches.

Breakfasts were had at the Blue Marlin and were of exceptional standard meeting every dietary need and acceptable quality.

We lunched at the La Palma restaurant which has tables on the beach; you could virtually put your hands out and touch the water. The menu was exceptional and surprisingly had few pasta dishes (my pet hate), the ambiance was purely Mauritian.

The main buffet restaurant was closed for renovations so we dined every evening at the Dinarobin’s L’Harmonie restaurant. On the full board plus package, there is a wonderful inter exchange policy between the two hotels being able to utilize each others facilities. The food was excellent and the chefs can be highly commended on their level of expertise, presentation and quality.

The water sport facilities were top notch, but the poor weather conditions did not enable us to utilize them. June is not the best month for Mauritius but one perk is the low occupancy. You almost feel as if it’s your own private island.

All in all a great holiday, good service, great food and wonderful beaches, but perhaps a little overpriced.

Room Tip: The deluxe beachfron rooms and almost on the beach and close enough to the main eating areas unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdoc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

had a nice 5 days at this hotel in June even though it was quiet period and winter in Mauritius. Hotel occupancy was very low and the duty manger put us at the edge of the resort and after a day it seemed a long walk to get to restaurants and the nicer part of the beach. since it was low occupancy there were lots of waiters waiting hand and foot and that was good.

i got a feeling if i had booked directly with the hotel i would've got more out of it. i booked a king size bed but got two single mattresses put together..5 star? i don't think so.

breakfast buffet was ok, i have seen better spreads in shanghai and bangkok hotels.

room service closes at 11.30pm, i don't quite understand why its not 24 hours.

overall i felt it was an average hotel which was placed next to a beautiful beach.

if you are of asian origin (india, pakistan, sri-lanka) i don't recommend mauritius, i think sri-lanka is better.

charge for boat trip to see dolphins and some snorkeling was €150, a bit too much perhaps.

Room Tip: don't bother with the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SemiLOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,206 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
9.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing