We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious setting and wonderful accommodation. Private pools, white sandy beaches.

The only downside, being hyper-critical is the almost funereal atmosphere around the main reception / dining area and main pool. Definitely not for young families looking for a bit of fun but most certainly for a romantic getaway.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    188
    63
    18
    10
See reviews for
389
844
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of the best hotels in Mauritius. Very luxury hotel, but very friendly. Food was excelent, accomodation comfort and big. 100% cleanliness, romantic panorama Le Morne, nice beach and pools.Location Le Morne is wonderfull!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetchilli3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The location is great,the rooms are in good shape.
Service is ok,but the food out let is poor and the quality also plus the recycling food materials from day to an other.
Hygiene is really the major issue due to the very old fashion buffet design which depend on the crushed ice with Summer heat and Miskitos and flys ,you can imagine the result,and really they have a problem with cheese quality .
I didn't use the Spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hishtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

It is evident here that there is a lack of supervision in the service and f&b departments.

Food variety is very poor, and buffet items are blatantly recycled from one day to the next. Even with low occupancy a hotel can pull off the perception of wide food variety with a smart head chef and f&b manager of which apparently neither are present here. Food quality is mostly acceptable with further disappointing exceptions.

The hotel is desperately in need of more a la carte restaurants. Choosing between the main restaurant and an Italian restaurant (set menu) simply does not suffice.


Service staff barely ever smile. They don't seem to want to put in the effort which made us feel reluctant to tip. The exceptions were just that...exceptions. This indicates to me a lack of supervision. It shouldn't be up to the individual waiter whether he wants to be pleasant or not. There should be a supervisor ensuring an identical level of service with a smile from all staff members.

Only when we started complaining to the guest relations manager that we saw an effort, and an inconsistent one at that.

Today we were surprised to see a sign by our pool 'pool under treatment'. I called the front desk. FO manager had no idea what it was about. 5 minutes later he called back saying that levels of bacteria in the pool were becoming unsafe and the water had to be treated. 'for your and other guests' safety'.

So...

1. Didn't appreciate the take it or leave it scenario. My family and I are forced to abstain from swimming today or crowd into the neighbouring cluster's pool. Today is our last day here. Very dissapointed we can't swim.

2. If the level of bacteria in the pool is becoming dangerously high. Why wasn't it regularly treated?

3. If the maintenance department has suddenly decided that bacteria levels are too high, why didn't they treat the pool at night? Last night? When it's not being used?

4. Why weren't we informed pre-hand. We could have planned an excursion today instead of lounging around doing nothing.

5. I felt the FO manager was quite condescending in his reply to me. Completely unacceptable and has managed to ruin the last day of our vacation.

In short, it's a shame the hotel's wonderful location and surroundings are not supported by an appropriate and consistent level of service to adequately cater to its clientele.

Doubt we'll be back. If you don't mind 3* service and 4* food at 5* prices then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our intention was to have a totally chilled out and relaxing week and this hotel definitely fitted that bill. It is a bigger resort than i would normally choose but having said that there was no feeling of too many guests ever, in fact it seemed quite empty. We stayed in a club room but didnt really avail of the designated club lounge, it had little atmosphere and we preferred to drink in the lovely bar. I am not a fan of buffets so we chose that dining option only once as it was an Asian buffet, the marvellous, charming and obliging chef Didier cooked me a green thai curry on the spot. Wonderful. Our favourite was Les Saveurs where we ate three times and also the Italian (twice). One night we went to Le Paradis as an alternative option, it was okay but the singers tortured our ears! I was disappointed that all water activities including snorkelling are at le paradis, there is now NO jetty at le dinarobin. My husband had a day out deep sea fishing and we went on a boat trip and picnic one day, otherwise we just chilled, read books, ate and drank! There was very good wifi reception in the room, no problem at all. Staff are friendly and courteous. Just be sure to book your dinner reservations in advance...perhaps even a good idea for the day you arrive. We had no
problem for any of ours but at peak times you could be disappointed,

Room Tip: Club rooms was okay, a little dated but gorgeous linens. Next time i would go "upstairs" m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truthsometimeshurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Beautiful location with stunning views to the sea and mountain. Entering the sea right by the main building could be difficult, however if you walk to the furthest side of the hotel territory, its a lot easier. For us,Italian restaurant was the best, but you should book the table well in advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a ocean front room. Great view, nice spacious bathroom.
Nice spa area. It is quiet and relaxing.
the beach was a little bit rocky, not so sandy.
I do not remember how the food was. I guess, it was not so impressive.
It is a little bit far away from the airport.
I would say this is not top 5 star resort, but top 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
32.5 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,428 reviews
34.7 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,239 reviews
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The symbol of tropical elegance An elegant five-star resort in Mauritius, Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility - the ideal setting for your luxury holiday in Mauritius and the perfect sanctuary to renew your body and soul. Cascading pools dotted with islets bright with flowers, spacious wooden decks, terraces designed with sea views and tropical gardens planted with exotic trees make Dinarobin the symbol of tropical elegance in Mauritius. Located on the most scenic shoreline in Mauritius with the spectacular Le Morne mountain acting as a dramatic backdrop, Dinarobin offers an intimate village setting. The resort features luxurious all-suite accommodation that blends harmoniously into the lush tropical gardens. Dinarobin and Paradis, an adjacent Beachcomber resort of the same category, share facilities. Guests of Dinarobin have access to the 18-hole Par 72 golf course at Paradis and to eight inviting restaurants, four at each hotel. Dinarobin also offers a range of complimentary land and water sports and access to two additional championship golf courses in the vicinity. The Spa is without a doubt the most beautiful spa in Mauritius and the ideal place to relax and be pampered. The resort's fabulous setting is complemented by world-class service. The ever-attentive staff attends to your every whim in the restaurants, in your suite or on the beach as you relax in the shade under your straw parasol. For absolute indulgence during your holiday in Mauritius, choose Dinarobin, a resort that offers new standards in luxury, a place of calm and beauty that will soothe your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing