We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic Holiday”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fantastic setting with "top notch" service. The staff were courteous, friendly and professional at all times. The accommodation was spacious, clean and the room was maintained excellently every day. It is an exclusive hotel but laid out in a way that provided privacy. The beach was simply everything you imagine a desert island to be. Great buffet restaurant with other specialist restaurants to choose from. The golf course was superbly maintained and joy to play.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,181
    190
    64
    18
    10
See reviews for
396
857
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Dinarobin is a perfect Holiday location. This is our second visit, the first was for My girl friends 30th, and this time was our Honeymoon. It is a perfect location and Hotel to stay in for just a holiday or a celebration. You are treated so perfectly well. The all suite rooms are large and lovely. The food is truly wonderful. If you like golf the Paradis golf course is breath taking, also tough if the wind blows for any handicap level, but its so difficult to concentrate on golf with all the views. I truly believe Dinarobin is difficult to beat, both our visit have gone without any problem and and cannot recomend the place enough. You should make sure you go for a club suite to get access to the club, as this is a big bonus with the normal drinks prices being a bit steep, but nothing odd compared to other 5 star resorts. Make sure you watch the sun set it is truly wonderful, and wow how quick does it drop. Go you really should it is the perfect place, what ever you shoose to do on your holidays, we will be back that is for sure.

Room Tip: Junior club suite, dont worry about beach view they all have these to a point but there are so many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Dinarobin and upon arrival we were blown away by the natural beauty of the location and the resort. We have travelled most of the world and for a beach destination you can’t do much better than this. Friendly well advised staff upon arrival that sat you down and explained the resort and its wonderful amenities. The spa, golf and tennis are all world class facilities that are all very well maintained to the highest of standards........now the for the sour taste that was left in our mouths......expenses at the hotel during your stay. I find it very sad that drinks and food at the resort are at the cost they are. The first night we went to the local lounge and after doing some math on conversion of costs to the Canadian dollar I was blown away. $13-$14 dollars for a Rum???? Rum is everywhere on the Island!!!! (sugar cane everywhere) and can be bought for a fraction of the cost at the local market. Trust me I completely get that hotels must charge a premium, but this was way more mark-up than anywhere we have ever travelled to. Food at the French and Italian restaurants fall into the same category. (Food was fantastic as a side note, just not worth the price in our opinion) Cost for the rooms totally worth it.....cost for all else....not. With all that said we decided to run to the local market (7 min taxi ride) and fill our fridge with beer/wine and rum for the week...... we did find a workaround!!!! :) Don't get me wrong, Dinarobin is amazing just be prepared for the extra's.

Room Tip: The top floors have open beam ceiling for both the patio and bedroom area....makes the room feel muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHCANADA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Dinarobin Hotel for our wedding & honeymoon. The weeding was perfectly organized, all was handled very professional way. It is an exclusive hotel; we enjoyed our stay very much…all was perfect. Very private & friendly atmosphere. We hope to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport our experience started and it was awsome. the checking in was most pleasing and the accommodation first class second to non. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. the Complex was clean tidy and very much a 5 star experience. Many choices of restaurants and the food was simply delicious. We made many new friends from holiday makers to staff. We were made to feel like royalty. Every member of staff from the management down to the cleaning staff were simply adorable and professional, friendly and willing to assist at the drop of a hat. We experienced the island and its people and so wish we could have stayed longer. The management team need to be congratulated for having a beautiful resort with equally beautiful staff. An experience of a lifetime. Thank you Dinarobin

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment overlooking private pool and sea, any of the many rooms are all simply qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazza2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband brought me to Dinarobin as a surprise for my 50th birthday! What a fabulous place, friendly staff and fantastic food. We had The Club option which was well worth the money. Suites are well appointed and maintained. The use of Paradis next door also increased choice of facilities. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxulyan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is superb, exceptionally well run and maintained. The staff are very friendly. There is a good choice of restaurants. We took Le Club option which is worth every rupee.
The grounds are beautiful and well kept with the long sandy beach completely unspoilt.
Sarah and her wedding team were brilliant, nothing was left to chance and we are left with a lovely album of our day.
Beachcomber area little expensive but you got what you paid for. We felt that the cost of the wedding was very reasonable.
We moved on to another Beachcomber hotel (Trou Aux Biches) for the second part of our honeymoon. Also a brilliant hotel, just not quite as special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
34.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
28.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The symbol of tropical elegance An elegant five-star resort in Mauritius, Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility - the ideal setting for your luxury holiday in Mauritius and the perfect sanctuary to renew your body and soul. Cascading pools dotted with islets bright with flowers, spacious wooden decks, terraces designed with sea views and tropical gardens planted with exotic trees make Dinarobin the symbol of tropical elegance in Mauritius. Located on the most scenic shoreline in Mauritius with the spectacular Le Morne mountain acting as a dramatic backdrop, Dinarobin offers an intimate village setting. The resort features luxurious all-suite accommodation that blends harmoniously into the lush tropical gardens. Dinarobin and Paradis, an adjacent Beachcomber resort of the same category, share facilities. Guests of Dinarobin have access to the 18-hole Par 72 golf course at Paradis and to eight inviting restaurants, four at each hotel. Dinarobin also offers a range of complimentary land and water sports and access to two additional championship golf courses in the vicinity. The Spa is without a doubt the most beautiful spa in Mauritius and the ideal place to relax and be pampered. The resort's fabulous setting is complemented by world-class service. The ever-attentive staff attends to your every whim in the restaurants, in your suite or on the beach as you relax in the shade under your straw parasol. For absolute indulgence during your holiday in Mauritius, choose Dinarobin, a resort that offers new standards in luxury, a place of calm and beauty that will soothe your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing