We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Hotel To Stay At In Mauritius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Only Hotel To Stay At In Mauritius”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Simply put, this hotel and it's wonderful staff are by FAR the best on the island. I spent 5 amazing days with my wife and one year old enjoying this amazing resort and I have to say it was pure heaven! The hotel is relatively new and has been really well looked after. The pools and seafront setting are fantastic, however what really makes this hotel stand out from the rest are it's staff. From the moment we arrived we were wowed with what can only be described as the simple things that most hotels don't think of. There are plenty of hotels to choose from however if you are looking for a hotel experience that you'll never forget make sure to book this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear GNolan,

Well – Thank you!

Your comments are everything my Teams and I work for. Our aim is to put your five senses into a state of permanent levitation whilst you are at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort and our staff is certainly the key to such an achievement.

Rest assured that all of the comments posted here are communicated to our staff, and yours will be utilized as a way to thank them all for their commitment and dedication.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future and thank you for making my day!

Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    243
    118
    43
    38
See reviews for
367
656
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is an amazing Starwood property, the service would appeal to you if you like class and elegance, and in the st Regis tradition, service is rather formal and elegant.
You are greeted by your name on a regular basis, employees are courteous, friendly, and not intrusive which is very important. the level of standard is similar to Silversea cruises or seabourn cruises or Queens grill class on Cunard. food was impeccable in all restaurant, but at the boat house, service was very slow even when you ordered a simple salad.
Full board is worth it if you plan to stay at the hotel. There are no buffets, except twice a week on the beach. food is extremely well presented and taste good. the pastries and deserts are exceptionnaly good , extremely well balanced in flavors and sugars ( not to sweet)
There is nothing to complain about, our stay was simply exceptional and we have booked another vacation here in September.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guillaume S,

Thank you for your compliments and for the feedback from your recent stay at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort!

I am thrilled to read about your experience and about how you compare us to some of the top cruise lines, well known for their impeccable and exquisite service.

Please accept our most sincere apologies if you have felt that the service at The Boathouse Grill was too slow and rest assured that our Restaurant Manager Veemen is aware and full of initiative to prevent this from recurring in the future.

It is a great pleasure to know that you have already booked your next stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in September!

Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

An amazing almost dream like getaway. The rooms were well set out and had a lovely comfortable flow. The beach was beautifully manicured, with an amazing imposing back drop of Le Morne.

The food was outstanding and was an absolute treat dressing up and going out for supper.

The management team and staff are to be commended on making every effort to making the experience memorable, we were there during our 5th anniversary and were thoughtful sent an amazing chocolate cake and the room was serenaded with rose petals.

An experience we will always savor, I would love to return,

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zed3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear zed3030,

Thank you for taking the time to review The St. Regis Mauritius Resort upon your return from what seems to have been a dream vacation!

We sincerely hope for the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future for a celebration or just for some time dedicated to you.

Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last year, when we left St. Regis Punta Mita in Mexico we did not believe that there would be an equally beautiful resort anywhere - but St. Regis in Mauritius truly is. We spent 10 wonderful days and experienced again a superb Starwood property.From we arrived through the huge gate and were greeted by the friendliest team one can imagine till our departure we felt extremely comfortable, spoiled and happy. The location of this resort is outstanding, right on one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. The rooms are spread out in smaller houses over the area and all facing the ocean. The rooms are large with an enormous and very comfortable bed and the bathroom has a big wonderful tub and shower room. Every early evening we enjoyed the sun set from our large balcony.There is a variety of fantastic restaurants offering anything from an excellent club sandwich to sushi to top Indian cuisine with very high quality of raw products - fish - meat - vegetables - and local fruit to die for. The breakfast buffet is different every day featuring new and exciting dishes from different continents. The staff is out of this world all over the resort. All attentive, smiling and bending over backwards to guess what you would like to have or do. They are constantly making sure that you are pleased and happy, the managers are visible saying hello to you every morning and many times during the day. On the beach you get thick towels, fresh fruit throughout the day and the very charming beach attendances even offer to polish your glasses.There is a fantastic library with many old and new books, PCs, magazines and newspapers and you almost wish for a rainy day.
The Mauritians are lovely and proud of their country and their resort. Theys speak a mix of English and French and remember your name from the very first day. This was our first time to the island and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally beautiful, some further away of course than others. You can alway call you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorthei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear dorthei,

Thank you for taking the time to review our St. Regis Mauritius Resort upon your return and despite your busy schedule!

Well – What can I say to such a wonderful confirmation that we are exactly where we want to be: Delivering bespoke, seductive and uncompromising service. Excellence is our aim but it also is a Journey and we are well aware that attention to detail and personalized service are the key to a successful five star resort.

I deeply thank you for your generous comments which have been shared with all our associates, who as you say, are very proud not only of their country but also of their property.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Fond Regards,
Bernard - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My review is a bit overdue as I was here in November just a week after opening with a group of travel agents from the UK.
We were shown to our deluxe room by the butler which was on the 1st floor overlooking the gardens with an ocean view. The luxurious room was extremely well thought out, with huge comfy bed with high quality fixtures & fittings,a large dressing area and with the biggest free standing bathtub ever, with lovely Remede toiletries. I had a noisy air-conditioning on the 1st night but was promptly sorted for the next night, the room had not been used before so they were not aware of any problems. The butler took care of anything that I asked for with a genuine smile! We had a wonderful dinner in the Floating Garden & the service was a little slow, but there were a few of us so to be expected. Breakfast service again was slow as we waited a while to be served, although lots of staff milling around, some of the orders were wrong, but we still enjoyed nevertheless & put down to opening teething problems.We did not get chance to try the various other restaurants but they seem to cater for all tastes, hopefully can try next time!.... The large pool is lovely with plenty of loungers & double cabanas leading onto the wonderful white sandy beach. The beachfront bar is fabulous with very friendly & attentive staff who made some excellent cocktails. I did have a facial in the spa which was very good & I felt very chilled out afterwards so could recommend & the gym was exceptionally well equiped. This resort was one my favourite of the hotels I visited due to the location, rooms & facilities for couples, families & business traveller alike. The service was slow due to the opening, but I can see this has improved dramatically since my stay. My first choice would be the St Regis again on my next trip to Mauritius without hesitation for myself & family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaynord64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear gaynortd64,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are happy for all comments and reviews we receive. I actually think it is wonderful to see that even three month after your visit, we are still somewhere on your mind!

I sincerely thank you for your generous comments and for the details you remember and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort in the very near future.

Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Superb design and decoration (rooms, buildings, outside).
Staff is authentically friendly and helpful. They are attentive to your needs and welcoming, but they don’t fall into the trap of over-care you experience too often in hotels, when they get confused about high-quality service and treat you like a clueless disabled child.
Last but not least, Le Morne area is beautiful, with one of the best funboard and kite-surf spot on earth at walking distance from the hotel.
Just right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Michel C,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review The St. Regis Mauritius Resort!

I am delighted to read that our staff has connected with you without being intrusive. This is certainly one of the key aspects of the legendary St. Regis Butler Service.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back maybe during the windy season of July to September for kite surfing fun?!

Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The St. Regis Mauritius, despite being open only since November 2012 is a truly world class property. It is what one anticipates in a resort of this caliber, but unfortunately is rarely delivered. In this case, the St. Regis delivers and delivers more than expected.

What makes this hotel so truly special is a combination of factors: its superb location on a long stretch of sheltered beach; the luxurious and spacious rooms mostly set in in a series of two story buildings (containing two to four rooms each) spread out along the beach; the seven excellent restaurants serving a variety of European and Asian cuisines; the ocean front pools; excellent fitness and spa facilities as well as a variety of onsite and offsite activities.

However, what gives this property its unique character is the warn, thoughtful, caring staff that is always there and discreetly anticipate the guest needs. This warmth permeates the entire staff at all levels from the general manager to the grounds keepers. What is unique about this property is the butlers. They really seem to have developed the formula to make the St. Regis butlers system work and work well. We were assigned two butlers who served as personal concierge and looked after every conceivable need or request. They were always there, but never intrusive. They constantly amazed us with special and spontaneous services which made us feel pampered and welcome.

The hotel provides excellent SPG Platinum benefits with excellent upgrades; an extensive breakfast buffet supplemented with a variety of cooked to order items and high speed internet for up to three devices.

Mauritius is a very beautiful country that bears a resemblance to Kauai. It has excellent infrastructure and is very open and welcoming of tourists.

About the only drawback for US residents is Mauritius remote location. Door to door it takes 24 to 32 hours to get to from the US with connection waiting time. The best connections seem to be via Paris or Dubai.

I realize this brief review seems extremely positive, possibly unrealistically so. However, it is a very accurate description of this world class property. However, with so much overpriced mediocrity in today’s travel world when a hotel truly delivers it needs to be recognized. We cannot recommend this hotel more highly. Probably the best thing to say is we intend to go back in August for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have best views, while first floor allows direct access to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Kevin K,

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort !

You have travelled a great distance to enjoy Mauritius and I am delighted to read that we have succeeded in delivering the best of Mauritian Hospitality. I am very well aware that the main asset of our Hotel, next to exclusive and brand new facilities is its people and their pride to work for the property and for St. Regis as a brand.

Thank you for your generous comment about the SPG benefits the Resort offers. We certainly do our best to recognize and reward the loyalty of our valued SPG guests, at all levels of the membership, and according to what our availability permits.

Allow Me to thank you for your comments about Avi and Rishi your Butlers who keep you in very good memory and have both been handed a copy of your review.

I have been informed of your reservation for the month of August. The Teams and I look forward to your return and wish you the very best for the upcoming months.
Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,565 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
35.6 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Property: The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mauritius Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort is situated on one of the most privileged locations on the south westerly tip of the island, on the pristine white natural beaches at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Le Morne, bordered by a turquoise lagoon. The resort's backdrop of Mauritius' iconic Le Morne Brabant Mountain is defined by a lush green patchwork of sugar cane fields encircling a series of lofty peaks that overlooks the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Mauritius Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing