We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, gorgeous hotel and the best children's club I have ever seen or experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the St Regis Mauritius for 13 nights on the first week of its opening. There were so many teething problems and therefore too many to list.

The hotel itself is absolutely immaculate and it set in the most gorgeous location in Mauritius.

The one thing this hotel has got right and without a doubt is the best thing about the hotel was the children's kite flyers club. My 1 year old daughter, husband and myself enjoyed visiting the children's club every single day of our holiday. The staff at the Kite flyers club were amazing especially one called Sheila Bhunjan who consistently gave excellent service and is a true asset to the St regis group. Sheila formed an amazing relationship with all the children as well as the parents that came to the club. She was such a happy and lovable person to be around the children and so much fun. The service received from the staff at the Kite flyers club was excellent and always consistently good. The facilities in the club were fantastically and the daily activities were also very exciting for the children giving them lots if variety. The staff made you feel so welcome that you felt like they were part of your family and not strangers.
I think the rest of the hotel should lead from their example as the Kite Flyers Club at St Regis is probably one of the best children's clubs not only in Mauritius but around the world.

One day we hope to return when the resort is fully up and running and all service issues have been resolved.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, Resident Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear ChaniP,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort! You were one of our first guests and we keep you and your Family in good memory.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the Kite Flyers Club. Rest assured that I have congratulated Sheila and her team. You will be happy to read that we have by now received the full order of toys and games and that the experience is now even greater.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to our Resort very soon.
Best Regards,
Ronan - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the St. Regis for 13 nights and had a great time at this really beautiful resort.

Our Beach Front Suite was wonderful, with a large balcony where the sun sets in the sea right in front of the balcony....postcard-picture like!

The restaurants are all exceptional...we had e.g. very tasty lamb shank at the “Floating Market”, delicious Indian Food at the “Simply India”, Atsuko and Le Manoir also really nice, but we loved the most “The Boat House”, it has a wonderful atmosphere at any time of the day (Lunch or Dinner) and Chef Coco is really great, he is always happy to prepare some special dishes if you talk to him, all at great taste and quality. The staff is really kind as well (like in the whole resort everyone is so friendly, helpful and nice). We have to thank Laura, David, Yogesh, Thierry and many more. They love what they are doing and that’s great to see.

The bar menu is also impressive, I had “hard times” choosing a drink every evening. My favorite one was the “Le Mourne Peninsula”…mixed by a very skilled barkeeper at the “1904 Bar”.

I spend my birthday at the resort and they made this day very special, delicious cake and a romantic “dinner for two”-arrangement at their jetty, and a lot more.

If you ask me about any negatives things…. No, not really...they started in november last year and some few things must come to a bit more of a “routine”, but they always ask where they can improve, and are really interested in moving forward through the feedback they get, what is quite a task on this top level, but they are doing very well after such a short time.

The St. Regis is a great place to relax, spoil yourself and spend your holidays in an amazing resort - with a really outstanding staff.

I am sure this hotel will do very well and we will certainly come back again!

Room Tip: Beach Front Junior Suite with beautiful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKTT7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, Resident Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear DKTT7667,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort.

I, as a General Manager, am extremely pleased to read that our associates show pride in their work and in delivering the exceptionally high St. Regis standards that myself and the Management Team set for them.

Rest assured that I have passed your comments to Laura, David, Yogesh, Thierry as well as to the rest of our team.

We all sincerely hope to have the pleasure of making your next birthday celebration as much as an experience as this year’s if not better!

Best Regards,
Ronan - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our 10th visit to Mauritius, the St Regis Hotel is without doubt the very best that Mauritius has to offer, a world class property in a beautiful location.

We had an amazing visit to the Saint Regis. Although the Hotel is only open three months it really feels like it has always been there, it is so well integrated into the local environment, the rooms( or houses I should say!) are just a beautiful colonial style, very large with beautifully appointed interiors.

We were very impressed by the whole resort; it is magnificent from the Spa to the pools and the restaurants. There was a daily programme of events which extended from tennis, swimming with the dolphins, sailing, kite-surfing or just relaxing in the glorious Spa. The food was superb throughout, I think we tried every restaurant in the resort from Le Manoir, The Boathouse to the Indian and Japanese, each was memorable! We had an outstanding meal at the chef’s table for the finale! The hotel management team of Bernard, Ronan, Theo and Fabienne were ever present and so kind and helpful to us during our stay.

Most of all the St. Regis really felt like an established hotel, the service was exceptional throughout, you would never believe that it is only open a few months. You really have a great team, all so friendly and helpful. They have a great team at the St Regis, all so friendly and helpful. We were also very impressed by our Butlers too, Rishi and Avi, they couldn’t do enough between transport, ice and online check-in for flights home.

Thank you to all the team for your help and kindness during our stay. We wish you every success at the St Regis it really deserves to do well, it’s a world class product.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with beautiful seaviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bkellyRosslare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear bkellyRosslare,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments about our new St. Regis Mauritius Resort!

It is wonderful to read that we have created unprecedented memories to guests that have a great experience of the Island, its people and its service offerings.

Rest Assured that Avi and Rishi have received a copy of your review and that they are very proud to have made your stay a St. Regis Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort very soon,
Fond Regards,
Bernard - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just enjoyed 10 days relaxing at the St Regis, I can honestly say I have never felt so relaxed so quickly in any Hotel in the world.

The arrival experience was enhanced with a luxury transfer in the St Regis Jaguar with of course cold towels and water after a long flight. The journey to the Hotel was about 45 minutes as we took the scenic route along the sea front.

On arrival our butler escorted us to our Suite and offered an unpacking service which was fantastic. The butlers were on hand throughout our stay and anticipated our every need, this was probably the best Butler service I have experienced, thanks to Avi and Rishi.

The suite was spacious and opened out onto the beach, the private terrace area was perfect for a glass of Champagne while watching the sun set.

The Restaurants were all good although our favourite was the Boathouse as this was set on the beach and the lobster was cooked to perfection. The Boathouse Bar and 1904 were both great settings for drinks in the evening and the Lychee Caipirinha is well worth trying.

The Hotel offers a great selection of complimentary water sports including snorkelling and waterskiing and the team were on hand to teach a beginner how to water-ski!

The Hotel also has several boats and we were taken out on the very luxurious pontoon boat out for a private cruise with lunch which was amazing.

The Spa is incredibly well planned out and the couple’s rooms offer private sauna and steam rooms as well as a private terrace for juice or teas before and after treatments, when returning from the Spa, Rishi had also arranged for a bath to be run in our suite.

A great stay and we both left wishing we had booked 2 weeks rather than 10 days. Thank you to all at the St Regis for looking after us!

Room Tip: The beach suite was fantastic with amazing sunse views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, Resident Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear MikeP1975,

Thank you for taking the time to review The St. Regis Mauritius Resort upon your return.

I am delighted to read your comments and sense true enthusiasm and sincerity in your description of the resort and its facilities.

This is exactly our aim; to make our guests feel as if welcomed into a private home by their Butlers, in your case Rishi and Avi, and to be hosted, delighted and entertained according to their expectations.

I look forward to a renewed occasion to take care of you again this year!
Find Regards,
Ronan – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis for 4 nights after spending the first few days at the Meridien. St Regis just opened and has a real colonial feel to it. Rooms and bathrooms were fantastic (working desk in the bathroom was a first - but it works!). Great architecture and interior design, and we loved the 'drawing room'! Our butler Navan was very hospitable and the Japanese restaurant (not the best design) is the best of the dining options. Also lots of free water sport activities and brand new gym which we enjoyed very much. We realised after 3 days that we hadn't left the resort, which is pretty amazing. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristianoverbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear kristianoverbeek ,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions about our newly opened St. Regis Mauritius Resort.

It is wonderful to see how the Drawing room, which was initially destined to our teenage guests, now really welcomes all generations to reconnect and share a joyful moment playing air hockey, pool, race on a video game or watch a movie whilst enjoying warm buttery popcorn on a rainy day. Whilst in the evening our senses will levitate to the music of our Inhouse DJ, Lionel.

Rest assured that we have passed on your appreciation to Neven your Butler, who keeps you in good memory himself.

I and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort very soon.
Fond Regards,
Bernard - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived a the hotel in the late evening and were stunned by its position the following morning. It lies next to the ocean with the mountains as a backdrop. My partner called it sumpteous and it certainly was. All the staff were friendly smiling welcoming and polite - our butler was very attentive. The service was excellent and the food from 3 of the 4 restaurants first class ( although we were not impressed with the Indian meal sadly). Our large bedroom faced the sea which was within 30 yrds of the sea. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_B186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear John_B186284,
Thank you for taking the time to review The St. Regis Mauritius Resort shortly after your return from Mauritius!

Thank you for your compliments in regards to our restaurants. I am sorry to read that Simply India did not suit your taste. Atul Kochhar, twice Michelin Star Chef, deconstructs and reconstructs traditional Indian Cuisine to reinvent it with a modern twist. He has, so far, received numerous excellent comments from our guests and it is a pity that you have not had the opportunity to discuss this with the Restaurant Manager Veemen who would have been delighted to arrange for a classic Punjabi meal.

The Team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful Resort very soon.
Fond Regards,
Bernard – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have spent two weeks at St. Regis Mauritius Resort for Christmas holidays.
All the entire staff of this luxury resort was at clients disposal every day and night, taking care of our needs during our stay.
All the equipments and services of this new hotel in Mauritius are perfect: fitness center, pool, butlers, boat house...
Book an escape on the St Regis One boat with Captain James to benefit of the blue lagoon and you will be in another world.
All the restaurants offer a very qualitative food: indian, japanese...or just a meal in front of the beach at Boat House, everywhere you go, you are like in a dream.
Special mention for Iridium Spa who offers the best treatments I have ever made in an hotel.
I recommend the St. Regis Mauritius Resort to all travellers who want to have a luxury relaxing experience in the most beautiful area in Mauritius Island.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerard_guyot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear gerard_guyot63,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our brand new Resort upon your return from a well deserved vacation!

We are extremely fortunate with the location, always the Best Address, which St. Regis has chosen for its most recent addition to world class hotels.

Rest assured that the Team and I greatly appreciate your compliments and your recommendation to fellow travelers.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the beautiful St. Regis Mauritius Resort very soon for another “Grand Moment St. Regis”.

Allow Me to take this opportunity to wish you a very successful 2013!
Warmest Wishes,
Bernard – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,016 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
7.2 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
11.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: $438 - $2,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mauritius Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort is situated on one of the most privileged locations on the south westerly tip of the island, on the pristine white natural beaches at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Le Morne, bordered by a turquoise lagoon. The resort's backdrop of Mauritius' iconic Le Morne Brabant Mountain is defined by a lush green patchwork of sugar cane fields encircling a series of lofty peaks that overlooks the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Mauritius Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing