We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitecourse”

Le Morne Kite School
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Kite surfing for all Level's Beginner to Intermediate, Free Style/ Wave Ridding coaching. Teaching with Talkie-Walkie and Security Boat Stand Up Paddle lesson and rental Surf lesson and rental Kite shop in Le Morne and La Gaulette "Enjoy Your Ride"
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Kitecourse”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Mario is a very pleasant and reliable guy. During my beginners kitecourse, he always showed great commitment and a good portion of patience as well ;-) . In my opinion he had a very professional way of analyzing the problems and helping to solve them. We can definitely recommend this kite school.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6 Star Kite Shool in Le Morne”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have kite boarded for a few years and our 12yr old daughter has been wanting to learn. With a planned holiday to Le Morne I looked up the various kite schools in the area as le Morne is a great learning environment. Based on other trip advisor feedback I made contact with Mario at LMKS and I can give only an excellent all round rating and confirm that other trip advisor feedback giving him a high rating is accurate - from the initial e mails and feedback, to his patience and professionalism during training, especially as training young childern has its challenges he is superb. Additionally he was most gracious in collecting us and returning us to Paradis Hotel for the training sessions.

So, if you are looking at schools in the area I can certainly give LMKS a thumbs up as a school to use.

cheers

James

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Week of Kite”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Mario is a great teacher, very friendly person, and 100% reliable. Private lessons with him were much cheaper than the other Kite Surf Schools I've approached in Mauritius. He comes and picks you up from your hotel which is great. I would 100% recommend him and would take lessons with him again anytime

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Mario was great”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Mario helped me with jumping and riding a surfboard. He was super patient and enthusiastic, and he even took pictures while he was instructing. The price was extremely fair. If and when I go back to Le Morne, I'll definitely get in touch with Mario for some more lessons.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank macparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience !”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

One of the best place where to kite!
Mario is a good teacher and a great kiter.
He help us to find an accomodation a car and he showed us the best spot ever where to ride safe!
I will be back again for sure the kite lagoon is a place that i will keep in my heart forever!

Grazie di tutto !
Emanuele

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Morne Kite School also viewed

Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Le Morne Kite School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing