We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private lessons and not 2:1 lessons”

Airswitch Kitesurfing Mauritius
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Linz, Austria
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“private lessons and not 2:1 lessons”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

... to kite means to know the threats and to get a good teacher. this was not avialable with airswitch kitesurf school -
the teacher (the girl-friend of the owner) was not a real teacher and the lessons had been cheap.
but what means cheap - if you will get in danger on the water and your teacher ist not
available for you because the same teacher chats with your second partner - because you have paid for 2 students and 1 teacher...

Please take one real teacher for you alone - then you will get - perhaps - full attention.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mauritius best kiteschool”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was at Airswitch Kitesurf for the second time. Like the first visit, the second was also just great. Very nice and friendly atmosphere, helpful kite teachers and a lot of fun. The teacher speak german, english and french which makes learning easy. Also you can rent boards and kites if you are already familiar with riding. We made nice boat trips to a sandbank where we were just alone kiting. Unforgettable. Thank you Oli and your crew for the great two weeks. Looking forward to my next visit in 2014!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeeStar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great school at a great spot.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Airswitch is a very good Kitesurf school at the beautiful spot of Le Morne kite lagon. It is very recommendable for People who like personal contact instead of being just a number in a big center. A god and motivated team helps you to improve your skills efficiently and save. If there should be no Wind, the owner Oli will help you out to plan a good day with SUP or surfing. He organises trip's by boat if the wind is bad. So we had a very good session on Benitiers island which is a breathtaking experience. Don't miss the barbecue at public beach! They take place once a week.. ! Ask Oli!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonkaufmann80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
1 review
“Mattias Johansson”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thanks to these guys for helping me with my first days of kiteboarding! They gave me a really good start on my vacation at Mauritius since now I feel I can go out in the water alone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattiasJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“More training for my wife”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Prices were again very reasonable and Oliver has the patience of a saint!

If you're looking for good value kitesurf instruction you will get a great service from them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airswitch Kitesurfing Mauritius also viewed

Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Airswitch Kitesurfing Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing