We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khumalo & Sibeko - South Africa”
Review of Mornea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mornea Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Khumalo & Sibeko - South Africa”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent service, beautiful place to be. Helpful, & smilling staff from the receptionist, waiters, room service, barmen & the entertainer (DJ).

We had a really warm welcome, throughout our stay we were treated like a king & queen. We definately be visiting the hotel as a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orienda Lindiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    16
    8
    19
See reviews for
21
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had been at Le Mornea Hotel me and my family.ive not expected that my holiday will be so nice with happiness..excited...and funs.we had really warm welcome me and my family and all the staffs was very dynamic with smile and always to fill us that you are at home...the place is very clean our room are confortable...Breakfast..Lunch and Dinner was very good..the Mauritian food ..hummmmm very good and taste..my children enjoy the mini-club and its vas very successful...its a very nice place for water sports..kite surfing...really its a very nice place and very nice hotels...i will come back to enjoy those memorable days that i pass with my family...and thank you to all staffs...i be back..

Room Tip: Choose the family Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent place for water sport or just enjoying the nature. Service in top and extremely helpful and receptionists always smiling :-) despite changing plans back and forth. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner was good with the Lunch as excellent. The staff were always helpful. The roads are good and behavior in traffic makes it easy for you to rent a car and go on your own. A place worth to come back to.

Room Tip: Choose room according to the level of equipment you are carrying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsMombasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had been to the Mornea hotel my wife and i for a break,it was really successful. We had a really warm welcome,the staffs were friendly always smiling .Our room was nice and clean,with a wonderful set up from Manoj and his team.Food was delicious and service excellent thanks to the Chef,Dev,Pawan,Delina and all the team.

A big thanks to Reena,Swapna,Aminel and everyone who had made our stay memorable.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port louis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ramnish G, you and your cousins were so disgusting at lunch time on sunday. I, myself, got as embarassed as the hotels staffs. So cheap of you to go and pick all the chocolate mousse and place them on your table before you take your meal so that others could not even enjoy this. I would have taken one and then when i complete it, I would go check if more is available. Did you never learnt that?? I was ashamed to say I saw you doing this. Fortunately the hotel staffs were as superb as the environment, cleanliness of room, lobby and restaurant. To my opinion Boat House a bit too far. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks to Le Mornea Staffs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakmlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petit Raffray, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We've been to Mornea for 2 days in July 2012. We were a group of 9. Had a great welcome. Our rooms were nice and clean, with excellent room service during the day. Food was delicious specially the "mousse aux chocolat" that we all enjoyed. ;-). Staffs were outstanding, friendly, and always smiling. Bar was superb. Lots of activities that we enjoyed. Even win the appero game! We all had awesome moments there at Le Mornea. Thanks to you guys and keep it up. Already planning a second vacation at yours soon. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramnish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floréal, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had been to the Mornea hotel we were a group of 12 . We had a really warm welcome the staff were friendly always smiling .We went there to have a break and it was really successful for we had really a good service be it for the rooms,the food,the bar and everything .Thanks to all the staff including the director. will meet again in December cheers keep it up

Room Tip: normally that depends as for me due to children a room near the pool is really the best choice for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabysing B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Morne hotels
0.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pingo Studios
Pingo Studios
#1 of 1 in Le Morne
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Creole
Hotel Riu Creole
#6 of 11 in Le Morne
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornea Hotel

Property: Mornea Hotel
Address: Le Morne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mornea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornea Hotel Le Morne
Mornea Hotel Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing