We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,572)
Filter reviews
5,572 results
Traveler rating
4,683
681
140
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,683
681
140
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abalone main beach our honeymoon jean phillipe outdoor cinema message in a bottle the palm court a la carte restaurants beach restaurant coffee bar the banyan tree junior suite banyan restaurant water sports all inclusive package banyan pool beach manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 5,572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recommendation from a good friend I booked lunch at the Bodrum Blue restaurant and I was not disappointed. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and couldn’t have been nicer to my wife and I. Annabelle from the hotel even came to see us at the restaurant to wish us congratulations. The lunch was superb and they even brought out a personalised cake etc thank you all. We will be back.
Kevin and Sue Farthing

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kf1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthy R, Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevin and Sue,

Thank you for paying us this visit,

We are glad, Annabell and particularly the team at Bodrum Blue will be thrilled to read your kind words.

The Bodrum Blue, with its stunning location coupled with its cuisine and team, really make it the best spot to hang around. Thank you for recommending us so highly,

We hope to have the pleasure to host you for a lengthier visit next time.


My very best regards

Berthy Ramdoo
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got home from our two week stay at the Lux Grand Gaube hotel, to say that we loved it, would be an understatement!

Here are some of the stand out points that we feel makes this hotel and its staff so worth a visit and return visit.

We arrived early in the morning as planned, approx. 10am, and were treated with a warm welcome. Immediately after exiting our transfer taxi, the staff were attending to us and our bags. Before we knew it we had some nice drinks and were lounging in the very nice entry lobby with a hot towel, while reception checked us in. We knew that our room wouldn’t be available until 2pm, so this was no surprise, however Lux has a facility where you can shower, change and freshen up in private in nicely furnished courtesy rooms. This was great as it allowed us to start our day at the hotel immediately and feeling fresh after a long flight. As it turned out, housekeeping were able to prepare our room by 1pm, another great result (this also gave us enough time to have a lovely steak lunch on the beach at Beach Rouge restaurant, which is an amazing way to kick off your stay). As it was our honeymoon we were treated to a bottle of sparkling wine brought to our room the following day and some other lovely treats including a couples massage and a Sabrage experience.

The hotel itself is fantastic, very clean and well serviced, tastefully furnished and overall it’s just beautiful. The restaurants are amazing. The quality of the food In Beach Rouge and Bodrum Blue was outstanding. The buffet was far more extensive and of far better quality than you would expect from a hotel buffet. The range of food and drinks included in All Inclusive package was great too. We didn’t need to bill any extra food or drinks. The staff were also very attentive over food allergies and intolerances. There are a range of water sports, tennis courts and a well equipped gym.

However the stand out point about this hotel is its people, the nicest and most helpful team we have ever encountered at a hotel. We didn’t meet a single person who wasn’t nice but we thought we would mention a few would in particular that made our stay so memorable, and keen to return:

Mevin Sinanun and Avi at the French Kiss bar, in the adult only section of the hotel, are truly fantastic. They are both true professionals and real ambassadors of the Lux brand. They were attentive, polite and friendly (without being intrusive) and clearly very good at what they do, we cannot thank them enough, these guys made our holiday amazing everyday!

Karuna and Nuha at Cafe Lux we’re also great. Not only did they serve great coffee but they were genuinely nice friendly people who helped to start everyday on a positive way. Chatty, polite and genuine they both greatly added to our experience at the hotel. Thank you both!

Mr & Mrs Reeves

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 975hayleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthy R, Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr and Mrs Reeves,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at LUX* Grand Gaube.
The entire team was very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and an incomparable level of service in addition to our hotel’s facilities which found your appreciations. Thank you very much for having been so kind in praising Mevin, Avi, Karuna and Nuha.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back soon at LUX* Grand Gaube where possibilities are endless and where we assure you of our very best services and attention at all times.

Sincerely yours

Berthy Ramdoo
Room Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival to the hotel we were welcomed by lovely staff and beautiful smiles. We were given a refreshment while our paper work was getting done. The room had a fresh smell and lovely balcony with seats and table with a breathtaking view of the ocean.

The hotel is absolutely wonderful including all the restaurants and the staff and different varieties of food. The breakfast had loads of variety which was freshly made and very tasty also all the fresh beverages in particular the juices which were freshly squeezed every day . The glass boat trip was amazing where we saw fishes. The activities that the hotel offer and the water sports which was very fun and the staff are knowledgeable about safety and best practices . The Spa was relaxing and very clean. Offered refreshing waters and snacks. The heated Jacuzzi was functional and very warm and the jets created a sense of relaxation.

There is lots to do and there is not a shortage of activities to do. Includes gym and tennis courts. We didn’t use this facility.

We had a lovely and wonderful family time and very relaxing and would recommend to anyone. Suggestion - multi faith prayer room although improvised facility provided.

We would like to give particular thanks and mention a few staff who took very good care of us whilst we were here at Lux, very excellent staff. The hotel is very luxurious and worth every penny.

Selvina
Yasser
Yassin
Shekina
Sanriah
Rishi
Iqbal
Keerun

Room 2147

The Mohun family

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jmlprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxGrandGaube, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mohun family,

Thank you very much for your great and detailed review, very much appreciated. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services. At Lux Grand Gaube we pride ourselves on the rooms, scents, and naturally our location directly at the beach, besides our extensive Food and Beverage options.

With our multiple restaurants we are glad you were able to enjoy the array of food choices and concepts we offer, from Asian Peruvian to our Turkish delight at Bodrum Blue.

Your feedback was thankfully shared with our team members, also with our Lux Me Spa team, who were of course delighted you enjoyed their ‘magic’. We are also grateful as well for your suggestion of a multi faith prayer room. We are looking forward to welcoming your family back soon, from all of us at Lux Grand Gaube.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best coffee in Mauritius is served by the best Baristas in Mauritius, Angeli and Selvina.

You can see the passion in the coffees they make. They deliver fantastic service, and are always smiling!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OZinMRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxGrandGaube, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad to hear you enjoyed our Cafe Lux experience and our star Baristas Angeli and Selvina - indeed great smiles all the stay! Hoping to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This picture for Barista exercise with Selvina and Nuha and Angeli . It is great and very nice . Thanks a lot. When you come to this perfect hotel, it is exciting to take this training. Especially, if you love coffee

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SULTAN_SSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxGrandGaube, General Manager at LUX* Grand Gaube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanking you very much for your nice comments on our Baristas Selvina and Nuha, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our Cafe Lux excperience... looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews