We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blinding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Grand Gaube
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

11 friends and family invaded you and you looked after us all so well. Lovely rooms with beautiful views. All staff smile at all times of the day. You gave us our own personal dinning table at all times so we could all eat together. Big thanks to Dany,Dupon,Akskay,Nitesh,Rishi,Sanjiv and all the others that looked after us.
Best part Chinese New Year xx
One complaint beach bar needs to open later.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and to Dany, Dupont, Akskay,Nitesh,Rishi and Sanjiv in particular and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul & Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

In the beginning we would like to thank all of the staff for their superior service. The greatest thanks for Avinesh (please excuse any errors in spelling of your names) for his superior service, and also many thanks for Man, Hamed and Rajeev as well as the DJ. We had a wonderful time in Mauritius and at the hotel. Everything has already been said about this hotel and not much can be added. It is worth staying there and you will be swept off your feet when you experience the quality of service you receive from the staff. Honestly, we do not understand some of the complaints of previous guests, but we know you cannot make everybody happy and some people may have just outrageous expectations when it comes to some services. Our expectations were absolutely satisfied and we would recommend this place to anyone. There is only one suggestion that would put us in minority when it comes to food. We expected to eat more of local: Mauritius/Indian/Creole foods as a part of the All Inclusive package and definitely less potatoes (We do not think that there are so many potato meals available in the State of Idaho - the biggest producer of potatoes in the US) - oh well you cant make everybody happy as mentioned before :-). Overall we were very satisfied with the choice of this hotel!

Room Tip: they all have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and to the DJ, Man, Hamed and Rajiv in particular and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable. We have taken your feedback regarding the food into consideration and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sunny greetings

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul & Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday. Staff are superb and make you feel welcome from the start. Nothing is too much trouble. The room were large and well furnished and for once had enough wardrobe space and hangers. All areas were very clean and plenty of sun beds. Food was excellent. We tried the al a carte on the beach and it was worth every penny. The lamb chops were plentiful and cooked to perfection and the chicken kebab was excellent - well worth a try.
The only downside was the location, nothing really around the hotel if you wanted a walk outside but that said it was relaxing. Entertainment on every night until 11pm and after that no noise what so ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul et Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can honestly suggest Veranda Paul! Really superb service and very friendly staff, they really had customer first focus and priority. The rooms were very clean and well equipped, common areas were clean and comfortably equipped. Food was very good. We travel quite extensively and really I have no "enhancement suggestions" to the hotel, one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had, even compared to 5-star hotels.

Few things a traveller should be aware of; The beach is pretty small and average. Also Grand Gaube -area is not yet so populated, so all the external commercial/pubs/shops are not near (15 minutes taxi travel). If you intend to stay mostly relaxing in the hotel, I suggest you take the all inclusive -package (cheaper than separately purchasing dinner or drinks).

We wanted a peacefull place with the possibility to attend activities (like scuba diving) and we definately got value for the money.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room towards the sea and it was nice to go to swimming pool area/beach directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul et Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Romantic escape ahead of the great Christmas Holidays rush...Coming from South Africa, we've read all about it on TRIP ADVISOR ahead of our trip - and indeed we knew PRECISELY what to expect...We were not disappointed at all, but as a piece of advice: It is one of the farthest away places on the Island from the Airport and the Center, which could be seen both as a blessing as well as a hindrance...Due to above, our week there amounted in fact to 7 nights and only 6 days, as we arrived very late on the first evening and had to leave the place at dawn on our departure day, this way losing in fact an entire day there ! But the Hotel was well geared for above nuisance, and we were provided with a nice hot Dinner upon our late Arrival, as well as a very early Breakfast on our early Departure...I'd rate the place as a 4 Star in terms of amenities, but it's a bit isolated in terms of Entertainment opportunities, no Nightlife at all - but we were made aware of it beforehand...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GURMANDUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul et Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were slightly disappointed after the first day but when we accepted it was a 3 star hotel, it grew on us. Most of the staff are lovely, some are excellent. Room was clean and kept very nice through out our stay. We were in room 123, probably the best view we've ever had. Close to the bar, dining room and pool but never noisy. The food was good, not much choice and not enough western dishes but all very tasty, we were never hungry and often surprised by enjoying things we might not have chosen with more choice. (Slightly contradicting) Ending the all inclusive at 11pm is not good but the fact we didn't have the option to stay up later and purchase drinks did put a dampner on some evenings. Stopping the all inclusive at 11pm on New Years Eve was petty and un called for. The hotel sets the price so why not add a bit for the one night extension? Fireworks at midnight were good, had to get a beer from the mini bar in our room so we could toast the new year.....
We could have done with an information pack with things to do and see, also about the day swap with other Veranda hotels on the island.
We met some lovely people and overall had a great stay. We would go back as the location was excellent for us. A deeper pool and no kids would have been a bonus.

Room Tip: Higher up for the best view or lower down for easy pool and beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable. We took your comments regarding the all-inclusive hours and the information pack into consideration and we will do our best to reach a satisfactory outcome.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul et Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The resort is rated as 3 1/2 stars, but the service is far superior. This was a lovely resort, smaller than some others on the island, small beach so at times not enough loungers available, but not a problem as there were 2 swimming pools as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and accommodated our various requests in a professional manner. The meal buffets are fairly limited, but if you are visiting for a week, they are adequate as too many choices always result in over eating anyway.

The spa is a MUST..... 7 Colours Spa offers the most magical massages that transport any stressed traveller to paradise. The staff at the Spa are very professional and go out of their way to make the Spa experience really special.... a must is the Musical Massage!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room, preferably on the 1st or 2nd floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable. We took your comments regarding the all-inclusive hours and the information pack into consideration and we will do our best to reach a satisfactory outcome.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul & Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Gaube
1.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,687 reviews
5.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,456 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,093 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 6 in Balaclava
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa

Address: Royal Rd, Coastal Road, Grand Gaube, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Gaube
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Grand Gaube
Price Range: $153 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the picturesque village of Grand Gaube, Veranda Paul et Virginie is the new intimate and tranquil 4-star address for couples in Mauritius, designed to encourage total escapism. Tandem ride in the village, duo massage on the water, all-day breakfast in room, surprise apéro and private dinner under the stars, exclusive cruise on our catamaran, every moment is crafted for the most unforgettable memories. Sea views from all rooms, endless panoramas to the faraway islands and turquoise lagoon, fresh and light contemporary decor blending to authentic mauritian architectural features such as stones, wood and thatched roofs, punctuated with sepia illustration of famous couple Paul et Virginie… discover the perfect cocoon to host an idyllic holiday, just for two. The new infinity pool, back-dropped by the vivid turquoise blue lagoon invites guests to experience the simplest pleasures of life, like being together whilst soaking up the sun and the island light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel Grand Gaube
Veranda Paul And Virginie Hotel & Spa
Veranda Paul Virginie Grand Gaube
Paul Virginie Hotel
Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Grand Gaube

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing