We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Gaube
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Arriving into Mauritius the airport signs welcome you to paradise and the Paul & Virginie certainly lives up to that. At the north of the island the hotel is in a quiet village with wonderful coastal views, a great spot for relaxing. The all inclusive package is worth choosing, the food was all excellent and there was a nice balance between buffets and served meals, the package also included a wide selection of drinks from the bar too. The honeymoon offer had some nice touches too, such as a boat ride on the lagoon, and the spa treatments were both good and sensibly priced. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ian1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind and positive comments on your recent stay at Veranda Paul et Virginie.

Your comments encourage the entire team me and I to maintain and further improve our services and facilities.
It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our food and beverage offers and every minute of your stay.

In the Meantime, the whole team and I look forward to welcome you again at Veranda Paul et Virginie.

Your sincerely,

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    434
    121
    43
    14
See reviews for
116
1,176
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wow....we stayed at this hotel for the 2nd part of our honeymoon and I just want to say how lovely it was and I would recommend anyone stays here. After a long flight and taxi ride to the hotel it was nice to be greeted by lovely staff. The welcome drink I have to say was unfortunately not to my taste but was a lovely gesture. On arrival to our room there was a lovely bottle of fizz and a spa voucher, again which was a nice touch. This is what makes the hotel. We both had treatments at the spa which were amazing!! If your looking for a relaxing, luxurious holiday this is the place to be. We had an all inclusive deal which I think is the best deal to go for otherwise the food is expensive. There is a lot of variety apart from lunch which was a set menu everyday. This could have been more varied but that isn't to say we didn't enjoy it. We also had food at some local restaurants which were literally 5 minutes walk away that is cheap as anything and the food was amazing so I would definitely recommend that. Lastly I would 100% recommend the catamaran ride for the day...it was superb....beautiful clear blue sea...bbq on the boat...what more could you ask for...didn't want to come home! Would definitely return. Special thanks to Dani, Ashwin, Jane at the spa and Nitesh...Nitesh if you read this...jaldi jaldi :)

Mr & Mrs Datta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs D,

It was really a pleasure of having you at Veranda Paul et Virginie, especially on the occasion of your honeymoon.

The whole team joins me to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel facilities and the level of service provided and most of all, for highly recommending our property.
We regret that you have not appreciated our welcome drink, I can understand that it was not to your taste. It is a lemongrass tea, also known as the Citronelle.

We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the services provided by our stake holders.

Moreover, the Team Members you mentioned will be very happy to hear that you really enjoyed the service provided by them.
Your positive comments can only encourage us to maintain and improve our services at all time.
We would love to see you back at VerandaPaul et Virginie to celebrate your first wedding anniversary.


Yours sincerely.
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location of the resort was exceptionally excellent. The view we had was the best. Welcome was warm, friendly staff and food was good though the buffette was very good. Pool was good and the extra service provided like kayak and snorkel were good.

Beware, the attitude of the staff changes at the time of checking out***

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DreamTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. We are sorry that you felt that the attitude of the staff changes at check-out time but you rest assured that it must be a misunderstanding. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sunny Greetings from Mauritius

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Veranda Paul et Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The best trip that I ever made in my life and this hotel is the key element for me to say this!!!
Its an understatement to say that the service and facilities were excellent in this hotel!!
People (from receptionist, attender to chef) were genuinely helpful and very polite. They delighted us by providing legendary service.
It was awe inspiring to view the ocean from the room. With a heavy heart, I had to leave the hotel after 7 days of stay and those vivid memories will last in our minds forever and ever.

Keep doing the great job and I wish you all the best!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Devarajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr D,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on our resort Veranda Paul et Virginie.
Your appreciation towards our hotel and the members have been shared with the whole team.

Thank you for qualifying our hotel of providing legendary services.
We would be delighted to welcome you again at Veranda Paul et Virginie in a near future,

Warm regards,
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall, a very nice, pleasant hotel. Staff, room and amenities were all acceptable. When you first arrive you get a tour of the resort which is a nice touch. Pool was perfect,we found the beach to be fine but quite small and the sea is rocky.
Food was good but limited for someone like me who is a fussy eater and likes plain food. Also spicy and curry dishes weren't really acceptable for young children
The other restaurant where you have to pay was beautiful but felt paying for the full meal was a bit cheeky when you have already paid for all inclusive - a supplement would be much better and would have definitely ensured we visited more than one time as the food was brilliant.
The only negative is how noisy the hotel is at night - i understand that this is not the hotels fault!! but the noises at night ranged from birds, dogs fighting and people shouting to doors slamming, traffic and noisy guests. Good job the hotel is quiet and relaxing in the day!!
Overall a very nice stay in a good hotel - Mauritius is a beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank young_travellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the few inconveniences that you mentioned and we thank you for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We will work on the few issues that you mentioned and we look forward to your next visit.


Sunny Greetings

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Paul et Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel in June. What an unforgettable experience!!

Beautiful hotel with exceptional service, was enough to make me want to stay forever! The rooms are spacious and practical. The food in the restaurant was mouth-watering, especially loved the fact that dishes are of local cuisine. Make sure you take the all-inclusive package, more than worth it!


Special thanks to Hamed and Ashwin.

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Niki vh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to Hamed and Ashwin and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you again .

Sunny Greetings

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Paul et Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed her for ten days in july . It is very quiet resort just what we were looking for. Every member of the staff were so friendly and attentive. Check in was quick and we were then given an extensive guided tour of the hotel. . They kept every where clean and tidy.The food was good but could do with a bigger choice at lunch time.Free wifi around the hotel even on the beach was handy als free canoes and glass bottomed boat trips made a change to sunbeds.
would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom-sue-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Member of Trip Advisor,

Thank you again for choosing Veranda Paul et Virginie. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sunny Greetings from Mauritius

Kaviraj Bhunjun
Hotel Manager
Paul et Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Gaube
1.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
5.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
28.8 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
9.4 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa

Property: Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
Address: Royal Rd, Coastal Road, Grand Gaube, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Gaube
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Gaube
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel Grand Gaube
Veranda Paul And Virginie Hotel & Spa
Veranda Paul Virginie Grand Gaube
Paul Virginie Hotel
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Grand Gaube

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing