We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secret Hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Exterior view 4 bedroom villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Exterior view 4 bedroom villa
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen 4 bedroom villa
Lounge 4 bedroom villa
kiosq
Parking area
4 Bedroom kiosq view
Beach at 500m
Beach at 800m (La Cuvette)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Baie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ManaoHoan...
Hartenbos, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Secret Hideaway”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent hours on line trying to find the perfect little spot for our Holiday in Grand Baie. We decided on Onella Villa and we are so glad that we did. Beautiful pool surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees. Bright green, native geckos, stunning birds chirping in the mornings, tropical flowers blooming. Great Villa layout with open plan kitchen and great living space. The en suite bedrooms were spacious and air-conditioned.
The villa is hidden away, very private, and in walking distance from shops and the beach. Pretty, the cleaning lady, was there every morning to clean, she was very friendly and efficient.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this villa, Navani or Harmony to anybody.
This was one of my most memorable visits to Mauritius and I have already decided that my next stay in Grand Baie would be in one of Christophe's Villas.
P.S. I see that people have complained about the geckos,and little critters about the property. We loved them and spent considerable time stalking them to get the perfect shot. Nature is beautiful!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claireboo...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here last Christmas, I had forgotten to review this. The villa is beautiful enclosed walls, own swimming pool and a lovely open plan kitchen/lounge.
It's about 10 - 15 minute walk into town so bars and restaurants are easily accessible. We hired a car if you have sat nav (which you don't really need the roads are easy) then put in the Merville Beach hotel from the airport, this villa is very close to that.
There is a small supermarket in walking distance, there is a large Super U in Grand Baie, we preferred the smaller one in Perrybere.
This Villa is exactly like the pictures, very clean and the pool is lovely
Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha V
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute relaxation in Paradise”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Harmonie is a hidden gem in Grand Baie. A home away from home, it offers all the conveniences you need. Fully serviced by friendly, hospitable staff. Close to the beach and local restaurants and shops. There is actually no need to leave the villa at all as the pool and entertainment area are superb. Highly highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and comfort of the Villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petermH91...
Nicholls, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than perfect villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon in August. Everything about this place is perfect. Christophe is a very friendly and accommodating host, and his staff are wonderful especially Yovani the housekeeper who is just lovely. The villas are very private and comfortable and even nicer than the pictures. Everything is close by and nothing was too much trouble. We will be back as soon as we can to this slice of paradise on a paradise island.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trueadvis...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Treat ”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We had booked 5 days for our honeymoon and I can truly say I was blown away. We had the harmonie villa because the rest were booked up even though there were only two of us.

The kitchen has an open plan element to it meaning that of the four sides some are walled and some are simply blinds going down. This wasn't a major issue for me but my wife didn't like the lizards running around dipping and diving into the kitchen. The house maid cindi was the star of the show, we were blessed to have a Mauritian maid cooking authentic Mauritian food. She can recommend meal plans and she will do the grocery shopping and then cook the food (you pay the grocery bill and the price per meal).

We went to perybere and moint choisy beaches (perebere is a short bus ride away on the same road as the villa). One day we were waiting for a bus and the manager marie saw us and gave us a lift back to the villa.

Super u market is a short bus journey away and actually had everything you could want and there is a restaurant there called happy rajah (must try if you like Pakistani/indian food).

If I go to Mauritius again I'm staying here. Loved the pool and it was great for our honeymoon.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego T
Trnava Region, Slovakia
1 review
“High standard luxury Villa”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This villa is a great way to spend a nice holiday!!

The interior and exterior design is exotic and at the same time modern. The amenities are up to date. Staff is friendly. Extremely private villa. Surrounding is very quiet.

Highlights in this villa is the massive kitchen and stunning swimming pool.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey an...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Magnificent villa”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the two room villa complete with pool and large day bed pavilion. it's stunning and we'll worth the money. location is good and within walking distance of a supermarket and a number or restaurants but it is probably a cab ride to grande baie or pereybere proper. Maid service is included she was great, very friendly. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The day bed
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing