We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa, good pool, a little away from Grand...”
other travelers have booked this property
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Exterior view 4 bedroom villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
4 bedroom villa Birds view
Exterior view 4 bedroom villa
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen 4 bedroom villa
Lounge 4 bedroom villa
kiosq
Parking area
4 Bedroom kiosq view
Beach at 500m
Beach at 800m (La Cuvette)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Baie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dhvi
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice villa, good pool, a little away from Grand Baie”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked online with Chris and he was very helpful answering my questions.

The villa is in a walled compound with 2 other villas and has good security. It has a nice layout, pleasant living-room and a small plunge pool. The bedrooms have their own attached bathrooms. It is well equipped and has all amenities for a family holiday. There is a maid service daily and for a fee she will cook as well. The only problem was lack of street lighting when walking back from a few closeby restaurants. Also there were mosquitos in the evening, but this was taken care off by the insect repellant plug in the rooms.

Overall we had a great time and would rent again!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean I
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villas, great way to spend a week in Grand-Baie”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was a guest here with a group of 13 for 10 days in April / May 2014. My brother and sister-in-law chose to get married in Mauritius and chose these villas for the location. It really was fantastic. Sure there are some benefits to staying in a hotel, but for freedom, privacy and comfort, these villas were great.

The maids, gardener and pool cleaner were great, as well as the property manager Arianne who was very friendly and helpful. Also the owner, Christophe was a great guy and very helpful. I had a problem when I locked my passport in a safe without the code (!!) - but Christophe got this sorted very quickly for me.

In the interests of giving a useful review, the villa is a little walk out of town - but I walked in one day, it took about 20 mins, and it's only 2 mins in a taxi. There is a local shop nearby which is more than adequate - it is a smaller supermarket, but still lots of variety. There is a Super U (a hypermarket) in Grand Baie centre. Beaches & restaurants near the villas.

Highly recommended...

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yfshao
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but with deficiency”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I, 6 people in total, stayed in the Hamornie Villa for 7 days. I would say it is worth the money because it's much cheaper to stay here than in the hotel for a group of people like us. However, I'd like to tell the deficiency that didn't mentioned in the former reviews.

The villa is close to many restaurants, but it takes about 20-30 minutes to walk to the Grand Baie public beach and Super U. The nearest supermarket Store 2000 is small.

The maid Cindy is very nice but the manager Mary seems not very help. The hot water system runs with solar energy. There will be no hot water on a rainy day. And hot water is limited on every single day. It means some time you need to wait the next sun day to heat the water. We called Mary to help, but she was impatient. She just said she had did everything she can, and then didn't answer our phone any more. One girl had period, and finally had to use the electric teakettle to take shower.

The villa has almost all equipment, but you should bring every article of consumption you need. For example, toilet roll, soap, shampoo, washing powder. If you want to cook in the villa, you also should buy condiments in the super market.

Though the villa was not as perfect as we imagined, we still had a very nice time in the villa, and I would recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron r
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice villa but work needs to be done”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 10 days. It looks nice (not as nice as the pictures), the kitchen is nice but I do believe that the villa needs to be changed in a few items to make the stay more comfortable, especially for the price you are paying. The owner Christoph is a very nice person but really solving problems is a different sory. we had problems with the shower (no hot water after 2 minutes). it took 3 days to fix this. The worst of the villa is that there are white curtains in the bedroom on the side where the sun comes up so every morning it is completely light in the bedroom at 6.30 AM, which is not nice during the holidays. The help of the house is amazing, she cleaned the house very well, the food is very good. thank you so much for this. The "manager"of the house however basically does nothing so do not except anything from her. I would recommend to change the white curtains (which Christoph said he would do but I doubt he has done) and to put a table outside so you can eat outside. after those changes I would stay at this house.

Date of stay: September 2013
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnecar
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - home away from home”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful, secluded, fully furnished villa. Bath and pool towels provided. Bring your own toilet roll and soap! Could have more lights.

9 minutes walk to local supermarket (Super 2000). Nearest beach is La Cuvette, approximately 20 mins walk. Local bus to Grand Baie centre costs R12, alternatively you can take a 20 minute leisurely walk. Express bus to Port Louis costs R38 and takes approx 35 minutes; Pamplemousse Gardens takes 25 mins, but then a km walk to entrance. If you want to see more of the island and are not in a hurry take the local bus.

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadim_Shc...
Voronezh, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at Onella villa for two weeks in august 2012 and enjoyed each and every day. The villa is located in a very quite and private place, fully furnished and has just everything you might ever need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All the amenities are in walking distance from the villa. It was definitely far the best experience we've ever had!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing