We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”
Review of La Pomme d'amour

La Pomme d'amour
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Port Louis
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

You always know you will get a warm welcome and the food is going to be good.
Great for family - the owner always makes the little ones feel special and they love it.
Parking can be an issue - so if you are a late hour eater - this can be problematic.
little suggestion - the fish carpaccio is not seasoned enough.

Otherwise give it a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    92
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It was alittle out of the way but since we were in the area after a long drive we decided to try it. Its located along Racket/ Raket road and you should turn in at the Pagoda Chinese Restaurant. Food was good along with good service. I had the Seafood Bouillabaisse and my wife had the Creole Prawns. It was our best meal up until that point

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumFromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A small Hidden away Great restaurant.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found the restaurant by asking the local Taxi driver, what a find!!!!
It was lunch time, we were the only guests. The owner made us feel like it was home, we had a fresh lobster to share, we wanted to return for a Dinner but ran out of time,
We will return when next in Grand Baie!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OUTOFAFRICA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Dont miss this one. Phone and get directions. It is off the beaten track but a great find and well worth it.
The food was superb and very fresh and prepared wonderfully well. The owner who served us was great and her honestly and recommendations were great.

Pricing was good and value was excellent.

Will go back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warren640606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magden, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we've had a great lunch with excellent seafood in this friendly restaurant! The owners are very nice and take care of you and we will sure go back to taste more of of the Chef's selection!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wespis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pomme d'amour also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to La Pomme d'amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing