We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Les Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was here during my Honeymoon and Trust me its the best place to be with your newly wed. Amazing Villa with private Pool, Kitchen with Utensils, Washing Machine etc. Awesome location just a 10 mnts walk from Popular Beaches of North Mauritius. One advise is to buy all the stuff like Water, Alcohol, Bakery stuff from the super market as there are no shops around.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushSengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear PiyushSengar,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

At first, I did not hear much of Villa Oasis and was unsure of what to expect. I took a risk and booked it. It was the best decision that I made!

The pictures are exactly what you get - a very modern house, open-plan designed, remote controlled roller doors, designer kitchen, deep spa bath built into the ground, huge bedrooms all overlooking beautiful gardens...and of course your own swimming pool with outdoor patio area and barbeque. It was truly unbelievable - our jaws dropped to the ground when we entered.

We were assigned maids to do our washing for us and prepare breakfast. Staff were happy to go out of their way to do more for you as needed. E.g. they went and got us coconuts fresh from the trees for free.

The accommodation is located in Pereybere / Grand Baie, a short drive from the beach. However Villa Oasis provides an access card to their own private beach, about a 5 minute drive away. It is a great location, with lots of restaurants, night clubs and shopping in the area or a short drive away in the heart of Grand Baie. It is also a very secure/safe premise.

I would love to come back here for my honeymoon! Or for a group/family getaway - sometimes I think that it may be a shame not to share the experience with others!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidedUpfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us as well as our villa, facilities and standard.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed in Villa Oasis in Route du Vieux Moulin near the city of Grand Baie in the August 2010 with my girlfriend.
We decided to stay in a Villa because we would like to explore the fantastic Mauritius Island and also because we have just spent a week in the “Le Meridien Resort”.
The first problem was to find the right Villa Oasis because there are 2 building complex in Route du Vieux Moulin: the Villa Oasis and the Villa Oasis N.2. the first is on the left if you have decided to drive on the main road and the Villa Oasis N.2 is on the right. Instead if you have driven on the coastal road you will find the Villa Oasis on your right and the Villa Oasis N.2 on your left.
Both of them are gated with a wall so from outside you can’t see anything. At the main gate there is 24 hours a guard who open and close the gate and watch who go in and out.
The villa was very spacious for 2 people and it has a private pool and a private garden.
Every villa is gated with wall for your privacy.
The garden has a gazebo with a sofa and 2 armchairs … so you can stay in the sofa relaxing and looking the pool and you private garden.
Between the pool, the house and the garden there is a solarium with 2 armchairs … so you can have a sunbathe in total relax and privacy. The armchairs are just in front of the bedroom which have a sliding door from which you can see the solarium and the pool.
When you enter in the villa you have a living room with a big table (for 6 people or more … but the house is for 2). Next to the living room there are sliding doors which divided the living room to the big kitchen. The kitchen is a typical “American kitchen” with an “island” in the middle where are positioned the cookers. In the kitchen you have all the household appliances like the fridge, the microwave, the electric oven and all you need for cook (glasses, pots, pans etc).
Next to the kitchen there is a little room with the washing machine and also the dryer!!
Next to the kitchen there is a spacious living room with a little table which have the internet connection for free… you must only link the internet cable to your pc!! Next to the bedroom there is huge bathroom and a big shower/bathtub. The bathroom is connected to the rear of your private garden … so cool!! In the bathroom there is also wardrobe where you can put all the clothes in your suitcase … and there is also the space to put your suitcase!!
We have spent 150 euro per day per 9 nights…. I think that it’s difficult to ask more for 75 euro each one per day!!! I definitely come back to Villa Oasis!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear AlbyIMF,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Oasis Villas is a beautiful complex composed of about 20 villas owned by different people. We stayed in Villa number 7 for 18 days and had a fantastic and unfogettable holiday. We travelled with family, me, my husband and a 2 years old baby.

The villa is as beautiful as it looks on the pictures on www.mauritius1.com. The housemaid Husna came every day to clean, wash and iron, very kind person. Nothing is missing in the villa: the kitchen is well equipped (it's very important if you travel with a small child), the bedroom is spacious and has air conditioning, the bathroom faces a small garden. The private pool deserves praise, we and our baby enjoyed it a lot, it's simply perfect the possibility to bathe any time of the day...The villa and the facilities are well maintained and because of the high walled up fence privacy is guaranteed.
Wireless internet connection is provided in the villa.

We recommend to rent a car, it's really useful. In order to have a good service (a good car and a good price) don't hesitate to contact Reshad! We rented a car for the whole period of the vacation for a very convenient price, he did the transfers to the airport as well and we also made some nice excursions with him by taxi...he is a good driver, a perfect guide and a very nice person! If you wish to have his phone number or e-mail address, please don't hesitate to contact us.

We turned back from Mauritius only a couple of weeks ago but we really hope to turn back as soon as possible!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mellinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Mellinos,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The premises of the oasis is very beautifull and charming.
But unfortunately our last 2 weeks turned into a nigthmare, money went missing in our room ,not only did it happen once but twice.
Staff can not be trusted ,so we didnt feel very secure on the premises.

One of our family members got hurt badly ,they didnt even bother calling for aide ,and their retort was ,its not their responsibility.
For security reasons there was no spare key available,so we found oUrselves locked outside our villa.

So all in all i think the managment is very bad and the custor service is awful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samkanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHR E, Directeur général at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Good afternoon,

Evaco Holiday Resorts is only connected to the owners' access since a few months, but we beleive that it is never too late to make a good step.
We have already mentionned that we strongly disagreee with that version. This customer posted a review in french, with a pretty different content.

Friendly regards

Evaco Holiday Resorts
Villas Oasis
Villas Athéna
Domaine des Alizées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed in Villa No. 6 run by Evaco. On the whole, we were disappointed by the villa.

The bedrooms are not fully shut to the outside. This means that we were often visited by very large spiders and geckos. I did not enjoy looking up at the ceiling and seeing a spider larger than my hand above the bed. We tried asking the Evaco rep if there was anything we could do but she was very unhelpful. She said there were bound to be large spiders around as the villas were close to sugar cane fields. So beware arachnophobics! We ended up having to stuff the doors with towels and buy bug spray to spray around the doors. There also seemed to be lots of ants in the bathroom.

The villas were not in great repair. The dishwasher did not work and despite our requests to repair it, it remained unfixed for our two week stay. The main doors did not lock or close properly when we first arrived. We were told it was not a problem as it was a safe complex but we insisted they were fixed (which they were the following day). The pool also gets very dirty. I think it must only be cleaned weekly as it was often full of leaves and dead insects so a dip in it did not seem very enticing. The maid also insisted on coming very early occasionally (e.g. 8am on a Sunday) which does not make for a relaxing holiday. Lastly, there is a large bath but sadly there is not enough hot water in the system to fill it so it seems pointless to have it!

The villas are, however, very nicely furnished and they are equipped well for self-catering. We particularly like the Weber barbecue that was provided and had some good barbecues on that. They just need a few things sorting and then they could be perfect.

Sadly after our experience we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear LondonViaggiatore,

We are happy to hear that you found our villa nicely equipped and furnished, however we are very sorry to hear about your experience in general which was not up to standard.
This is definitely not the level of service that we want our guests to experience.
We now have a full team of Maintenance to keep the villa up to a 5* resort and we are far better organised.
We really hope to be able to host you a second time so that you cold experience the difference.
We wish you a very nice day,
The Evaco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

The first thing to understand is that all these villas are owned by different people, so although the overall complex is lovely, it is possible that the standards in each one are different. We stayed in Villa number 8 and my review can only apply to that one.

The villa is a self contained area, really well designed, where you are living inside and outside. The bedroom and bathroom areas can be completely shut off, and have air conditioning, which was very welcome. The kitchen and living room open out to an outside terrace, swimming pool and seating area. The whole place was really well maintained. The garden and pool are dealt with about twice a week, and every day you have a maid who comes in for four hours - she does the cleaning, washing and ironing as well as cooking for you. Our maid at the time was a lovely lady called Parvin who cooked for us several times to a really high standard.

Because reviews were so few and far between I didn't really know what to expect, but the actual accommodation exceeded my expectations. It is as nice as the pictures look.

The one thing we didn't realise was that we would absolutely have to have transport staying there. The beach is indeed only about a 15-20 minute walk away, but it's down a relatively busy road with no pavement and not very enjoyable to walk. We hired a moped within a couple of days of arriving which was fine. Probably a car would be sensible though.

If you are thinking of going and would like to know more then please feel free to ask any questions you may have.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheba14V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Sheba,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay.
We are happy that you liked your experience with us.
All of Oasis villas have been designed by the Evaco Group and they all look exactly the same and have the same standard. The decoration might change a little bit. The maintenance and management of all villas are also done by Evaco Holidays so again, same standard and facilities everywhere.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your holidays with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
0.3 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
1.1 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
26 mi away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Flic En Flac
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Villas Oasis

Address: Chemin du Vieux Moulin, Grand Baie, Mauritius (Formerly Pierre&Vacances Premium Résidence Les Villas Oasis)
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range: $212 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residence Les Villas Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Villas are the epitome of luxury and the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Found in lush tropical garden, Oasis villas are designed and finished in cool, contemporary interpretations of Mauritian style. These luxury villas will surpass your expectation of five star luxury in Mauritius. Free Wifi Free parking Private garden and private pool Maid service 7 times a week Fully equipped kitchen Free daily continental breakfast Free shuttle to our private Beach Club Access to our restaurant and spa which are 5 minutes away from the villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Les Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Villas Oasis Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing