We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Love't it!"”
Review of Villa Narmada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Narmada
Ranked #8 of 45 Grand Baie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antananarivo, Madagascar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Love't it!"”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been staying at Villa Narmada in April for one week. We were welcomed by one of their friendly staff members at 9:30PM. They have put TV diners and drinks in the fridge at our request.The appartement was clean, the rooms spacious, aircondioning in bedrooms and hot water in bathroom. Cleaning and new bath towels every day! They serve breakfast in the morning if you wish. There is wireless internet, very convenient if you sit on your balcony or downstairs overlooking the cute clean pool. At the reception the staff helps you with any question you might have. Villa Narmade is close to the beach, maybe 10 minutes walking distance and nearby (5 min walking) a mall with a huge supermarket in it. We have had a great time and will definitely come back to Villa Narmade in Grand Bay. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabakotoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
37
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have been there for 2 weeks last december 2012 and loved the place! Personal here was so friendly and you also may have lot of activities at reception.I had a mos fabulose massage right at my room for reasonable price. Also we got chanses for many trips and good service. You have anything you need right nearby this Villa, a shops and restaurants and it is not so far away from the beach. The most lovely place I ever been! Will defenitely come back here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukei189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here in February. I enjoyed my stay and can't really fault the place much.

We arrived at 16:40 and a lady passed us in the driveway. She followed us back in and said we just got her in time as she was leaving. That would mean there are no staff on site until 7PM when security arrives. Other reviews that were old claimed reception closes at 6PM.. but this one closed just before 5PM.

Check out is Midday though their site and other places say 10AM. A sign behind reception says Midday.

The mattress is too hard and the pillows are too soft.. but bearable.

The road is small and in desperate need of repair.. However, it shouldn't put any one off staying there.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same place more or less. The ones on the ground floor have an open balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Peadar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked for three nights believing the website info.. There was no hot water the first day .I received a vague promise that this essential service would be corrected immediately. On day two,there was still no hot water. On top of this stress I was wasting many,many hours of my time each day with staff who claimed that no hot water was OK "the sun hasn't been out much today".That is a direct quote.Same day..no electricity.none.I was washing in the ocean and was faced with another night of these camping conditions. My request for a refund took another half day of my time and at no point did staff take ANY ownership of the dilemma. While I can understand that Narmada staff and note there is two only and there is zero reception after 6pm.,can't do much about the bedbugs,geckos and barking dogs, they can at least be honest.For example,there is no real breakfast area,only a dusty table with books covered in grime and absolutely no info.re spas,meals or performances.Another crucial detail withheld is the location..Narmada is in an unlit ,high grassed,rocky,dirty wasteland.

Room Tip: don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mauriceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very friendly staff, the highest purity, daily cleaning. Small but clean pool. City center and supermarket nearby. Very good price. I highly recommend for young travelers. Thank you for a pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonzaSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Was booked in this Hotel with wife for 3 nights in first week of Feb 2012. Chilled Staff and nice location. Great location for tourist as its close to Super market and main Grand Baie Road/Beach. It was 1bhk nice Balcony and was nicely furnished.
Got shock of my life and was pleasantly surprised to hear a staff conversing in Bhojpuri on the day I landed, it being a public holiday!
Would recommend certainly.

Room Tip: Choose GroundFloor as it has wifi connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here for a week as my sister was getting married, great for kids as it has got a pool, close to the super market 'super u' which is good for self accomedation whilst of holiday.

Room Tip: rooms are bigger than you will expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Baie hotels
1.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
0.4 mi away
Auberge Miko
Auberge Miko
#9 of 45 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Narmada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Narmada

Property: Villa Narmada
Address: Aquamarine Lane, Grand Baie, Mauritius 2726CB
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Baie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Narmada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Narmada is a charming complex situated in the center of Grand bay. Spacious with swimming pool, air-conditioned rooms and all the comforts of a hotel. The hotel, located 200 meters from the beach has a restaurant and a spa/massage center additionally. All rooms have a kitchenette so as to give the clients a choice to prepare the meal themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Narmada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Narmada Hotel Grand Baie
Villa Narmada Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing