We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose this hotel on a personal recommendation, which we found to be fully justified. The room costs are not cheap but once in, everything - food, drink, water sports and all - is included. You can be swimming from one of the hotel's various beaches, and a man in a little electric vehicle like a milk float will drive up and ask if you want any cold drinks - complimentary of course, like everything else (except tobacco).There are large numbers of extremely helpful and willing staff around to assist. My wife was very enthusiastic about the quality of the massage in the spa (it was her first visit to Mauritius and she says that when she returns, it has to be the Shandrani). Definitely we would recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in villas ranged along the shore-line from the main reception, dining and bar area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peternicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,463 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a very nice time. Wonderful hotel, our rooms was deluxe room and very nice. We had wireless in the room. The foods and all restaurants were very delicious. Very friendly people and helpful. Everything was very clean. Water sport activities very nice and free and charge. We recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
5  Thank Tuefekci-Bastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Shandrani is a fabulous to die for holiday i went for 2 weeks amazing lots of activitys please come to this hotel beautiiful views lovley restraunts
Staff= Amazing
Room= AMAZING
Beaches=AMAZING
Over alll satifaction = AMAZING
I live in England this hotel is way better then the ones here

Room Tip: All rooms are equilly amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Rumba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We returned to Shandrani in November 2012 having previously stayed in 2008 and were slightly worried would not be as good , but in fact was even better. The staff are great, additional restaurants give added choice the choice of food is exceptional and the rooms are clean,spacious and very comfortable. We had a very relaxing time and took advantage of the island taxi trip which we asked to include Walk with Lions, this was a truly fab experience in that does what says on tin! 8 of us plus 2 Rangers and a stick each!!!! Walking in wood with two 4 year old white lions, getting to touch them and watching play was awesome highly recommend.
We would definitely not hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting relaxing holiday, great location and great food & service, the Spa was fantabulous, after our free half hour we went back for 2 more - bliss. The noise from aircraft is only on take off and it never bothered either of us, gone before you realise they are there. if Not been before you in for a treat.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WendyPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the first two weeks of December and got married there mid way through, it has so much to offer and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We were truly pampered with our spa treatments and enjoyed all the facilities, including golf, tennis, waterskiing, kayaking, glass bottom boat, snorkelling. The wedding day was lovely all went according to plan and we certainly have lots of nice photos from the occasion from Elie Bernager, he was excellent and highly recommended. The food was lovely throughout our stay although you had to book early to get into some of the restaurants as because the resort was not full they closed some of the nights we were there. We got an upgrade to the senior suite at the end of our stay as part of our honeymoon but also because they were making some finishing touches to the delux room we had and wanted our block cleared. This made the holiday even more special, the suite was beautiful all open plan with a huge round bath that was overlooking the sea from inside the room, a DVD player with large plasma, and fully stocked mini bar. Each night canapes where delivered to the room as a nice little extra touch, All in all would recommend this hotel even though as most people have commented you can hear the aircraft
Special thanks to John Paul and Shandrine the wedding coordinators and Paul who took us to Port Louis to sort out the paper work, hopefully we will return one day in the future

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peddlebin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wow -- what a great holiday. I would recommend this to anyone wanting an all inclusive island holiday.
The service and staff were amazing, the food unbelievable and the variety of areas to lounge (Lagoon, open sea or Channel) were just what the doctor ordered.

We were fortunate to stay in a suite and the staff could not do enough for us. We had our own dedicated area on the beach and that was constantly stocked with whatever we wanted to drink. Out room bar was always full and the snacks and Canapé's each night were delicious.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a family suite. It makes all the difference and you are the VIPs of the hotel. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BryanK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Put on about 3 Kg is 3 days at this great all inclusive resort in the South of Mauritius.

The beaches available are really different from the rest of resorts in Mauritius - you have a choice of being at the lagoon near the hotel and its pool or further away at two other beaches - one with beautiful corals and the other a nice wild ocean beach with great waves.

The bar service is is generous and well stocked, but we found the beach trolly food and bev service and mini bar service not as comprehensive or as regular as last time ( Sign of the times??) .

Food at the Italian and seafood restuarants was super; well presented and delicious. Good wines were available for pairing with the various courses.

The kids loved the free flow of food and drinks all day long.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeGray4655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Bay
25.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,855 reviews
30.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
28.7 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,426 reviews
19.8 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Blue Bay, Blue Bay, Mauritius 50802 (Formerly Beachcomber Shandrani Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Blue Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bay
Price Range: $387 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY HOLIDAYS IN MAURITIUS FOR BEACH AND NATURE LOVERS Located in the unspoilt south region of Mauritius, Shandrani is a welcoming five-star resort with a lively vibe. Set on a private peninsula lapped by the Blue Bay Marine Park rich in sea life, Shandrani has three different beaches to discover. A short boat ride inshore takes you to the famous Ile aux Aigrettes nature reserve. When it comes to sports and leisure, the resort has something for everyone. A range of land and water sports is at hand including water-skiing and golf (the hotel features a 9-hole Par 29, "pitch & putt" golf course). A sailing school and a diving centre affiliated to PADI will delight all sports enthusiasts. Other facilities include a spa and a wellness centre, both associated to the world-renowned Clarins brand. Four restaurants invite you to sample sumptuous dishes served with a choice of fine wines. At Shandrani Resort & Spa, enjoy relaxing holidays in peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shandrani Hotel Blue Bay
Shandrani Hotel Mauritius
Shandrani Blue Bay
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing