We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Balaclava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Angsana in June. To start with, Kiran, Olivier at the front desk upgraded us to a Villa and was extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Everything from the service, the rooms and the grounds of the resort was text book perfect. We stayed there on a half board basis and were initially expecting buffet to be provided at breakfast and dinner and were extremely pleased when we were provided with Michelin star food. We would definitely recommend Angsana to others honeymoon. The hotel staff always ensured that they did their upmost to ensure that we had a great time. We would like to thank all the staff at Angsana for making our honeymoon an enjoyable and memorable experience. Kibria & Shanara Ahmed

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kibria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Kibria & Shanara,

Warmest Greetings from Angsana Balaclava Mauritius.

It is a great pleasure to read that your recent stay with us was ‘absolutely fabulous’.

Being an exclusive intimate boutique resort, Angsana Balaclava places an emphasis on the attention to details and we are glad that the little attentions could make your stay a text book perfect one. Our team is trained to be authentic, friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

All our Suites & villa have been designed to reflect a Mauritian feel and make our guests feel like a home away from home.

As we strive to make each guests stay an unforgettable one, Our Balinese Chef Suardi and his team offers a wide selection of different food each day to awaken our guests’ taste buds. The Angsana Balaclava Mauritius concept aims to provide the most delicious international cuisines as well as contemporary Asian Fusion cuisine.

All your kind comments have been passed to rest of the team who take great pride in what they do.

Congratulations on your recent wedding and we are glad we could make your honeymoon a special moment.

We trust you had a safe flight back and look forward in welcoming you again at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius or any of our resorts around the world.

Yours Sincerely,
Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 929 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel,
I went to stay there for on the 31st December till 2nd of January. It was awesome. I took the spa suite. The pool on the balcony was so nice. The food was delicious. The price was expensive but then that was probably because it was new year's time so it is understandable. I definitely recommend it to people on honeymoon or who wants to relax.

Room Tip: Definitely go for it
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haj296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Warmest Greetings from Angsana Balaclava Mauritius.

Thank you for sharing a review on trip advisor following your stay at our Resort last December and thank you for choosing us to celebrate New year eve’s.

The spa Suite is definitely one of our guest’s favourite and there is nothing better than dip in your own private swimming pool during the hot Mauritian Summer. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a haven for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul but also to be an intimate hideaway for couples and honeymooners.

Thank you for commenting on the food that our Balinese Chef Suardi and his team take great pride in preparing each day. At Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, guests are spoilt for choice with our exotic Asian fusion menus as well as international European cuisine, authentic Creole food or even our piquant Indian cuisine.

It has been a great pleasure to have you during the festive season and we hope to welcome you once again at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius.

Yours Sincerely
Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and i stayed 6 nights at angsana and we had a fabulous time.
To start, oliver at the front desk has been very very helpful and friendly. And we thanks oliver for the upgrade of suite.
Lek the bar/ beach manager and sailend one of the restaurant staff has been very helpful and friendly. We also thanks rest of the staff of angsana for being very helpful.
We had a good time in angsana and it was indeed a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Warm Greetings from Angsana Balaclava Mauritius

It is with great pleasure that we are reading your comment on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with.

Being an exclusive intimate boutique resort, Angsana Balaclava places an emphasis on the attention to details and we strive to create a memorable stay for our guests. Our team is trained to be authentic, friendly, gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations and it is very encouraging to know that they were up to standard.

Your kind comments have already been passed to Olivier and the rest of our team who are appreciative of your kind feedback on their hospitality and efficient service.

We thank you once again for sharing your comments on trip advisor and are glad that overall you had a good time with us.

We trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to Angsana Balaclava or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours Sincerely,

Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

That is the only way I can explain it, as a Travel agent I have been to plenty of beautiful countries and stayed in some amazing hotels and the Angsana Balaclava is right at the top with them .

Everything from the staff to the rooms and grounds is amazing!!

The hotel staff can’t do enough for,you, on arrival we had a quick and easy check in and
off we went to explore our room, we stayed in a garden suite and it was just like the pictures we had seen, it was very spacious and had all the amenities that you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

We went down for dinner on the first night the restaurant was very beautiful we had seats outside and there was a fashion show going on which was nice and during our meal the manager come over to say hello to us which was really nice of him and great customer service which they seem to be very good at.

The food was amazing the chief was outstanding we ate so much food that we couldn’t move , everyday there was a different menu with so many choices we got confused as we wanted to eat them all and the food presentation was second to none.

The views are stunning the pool area is lovely to relax and unwind in ,even though the hotel was on full occupancies you would never know that it was full.

we had a tour of the grounds and the others villa and suites and they were even more beautiful than the garden suite which we thought was amazing and couldn’t get any better.

I would like to thank all the staff and especially the manage Pascal Prigent for making our stay so memorable .

Keep up the good work and I would be differently recommended this wonderful boutique hotel to all my clients as it is something you truly do need to experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagent09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing such a kind and generous comment on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us. We are glad that your time with us was great and that you felt like you were in paradise.

Surrounded by tropical landscapes and lagoon pool views, every Garden Suite exudes a rustic charm and its spacious veranda is the perfect spot to witness a magnificent Mauritian Sunset.

Our Chef who comes from Bali and his team pride themselves with a Mauritian Asian fusion cuisine which indeed add in making our guests stay an even more memorable and enjoyable one by innovating new ideas and dishes to awaken our guests taste buds each day.

Being an exclusive intimate boutique resort, Angsana Balaclava places an emphasis on the attention to details .Our team is trained to be authentic, friendly, gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations and we are glad to read that they were up to standards and expectations.

It has been a pleasure having you and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience.

We trust that you had a safe flight back home and look forward to welcoming you to Angsana Balaclava Mauritius very soon.

Regards

Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If there was anything better than First Class Service I would award Angsana with it.
Everything looked after from start to finish. Stayed in the BeachFront Suite room 802. The best beachfront suite with the best views. This villa is inter-connected with the "Presendential Villa". An example of the service they provide... Initially I wasnt happy with the view from the villa due to a large tree blocking part of the amazing view of the ocean. Resort management were on to it straight away and chopped down the tree. That is what you call First Class service and going the extra mile!!
Food was excellent. Amazed by the service. Absolutely spotless villa's. Staff were extremely approachable, warm and friendly.
Great resort and would definitly come back again. Anyone thinking about booking, dont think about it. Go ahead and book it, rest assured you will not be dissappointed. A big shout out to Yann on reservations who sorted out the bookings. Yann, Thanks for everything.
Only negative factors were prices for drinks and taxi fares. But one would expect these to be high in/from a 5 star resort.
10/10

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius.

As romantic, enchanting and captivating experiences await you, Angsana Balaclava Mauritius is the perfect place to celebrate your love. Our Beachfront Suites with its superb Ocean Views, steam showers and private relaxation pool remain a favourite of our guests as they indulge in private moments with their loved ones.

We would however like to mention that we did not cut the tree but trimmed it so you could have a better view from your balcony. At Angsana Balaclava Mauritius we are environmentally conscious and take great care and pride of our fauna and Flora.

Thank you for your comment about our staff and service. As we strive to create a memorable stay for our guests, I am especially encouraged by your positive feedback on our service standards. Our team is trained to be authentic, friendly, gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

We are also glad to learn that our original Asian Fusion cuisine, together with the extensive array of international cuisine that our Balinese Chef Suardi and his team proposed you was up to expectations.
Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

We are delighted to learn that we provided you with the perfect escape and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort very soon.

Yours sincerely
Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Trondheim, Norway
1
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Angsana Balaclava during our 50 year birthday tour. It also worked as a
second honeymoon trip. We had a great time at Angsana and was very positive suprised,
even when you consider it is already a fairly expencive 5 star location ! NIce accomandation,
excellent food and most of all a very friendly staff. Alltogether . GREAT :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Balaclava Mauritius to celebrate your 50 Birthday tour and we are very pleased to hear that it turned out to be a second honeymoon trip for you.

What better way to start your celebrations than letting the world slip away as you sink into the surrounding environment of our resort which is designed for guests to embark on a journey of rejuvenation and wellness with experiences to indulge and soothe all senses.

Thank you for commenting on our accommodation and food. Our suites have been designed to offer privacy and pampering so it can be a second home away from home. In the Kitchen, our Balinese executive and his team each day innovates and creates new recipes in order to awaken our guests taste buds and we are glad they were up to expectations.

We have a very dedicated team of people who places emphasis on the attention to details and as we strive to create a memorable stay for our guests, I am especially encouraged by your positive feedback on our service standards.

We trust you had a safe flight back and hope that all the celebrations went well. We look forward in welcoming you once again on another special occasion at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius.

Yours Sincerely
Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went here for our honey moon. Six days stay. Summary: We had some complications but after complaints were made to the manager (always better than complaining here later!) significant efforts were made to get it right. The hotel has only been open 18 months and hence some learning is still going on - openness for feedback is there, hence should be used.
The hotel makes a lot of publicity about honey moon and the corresponding arrangements. Still, our room was not set up for honey moon at all, three beds were made. (???). Mould in the shower and a dirty pool were some of the other issues, which were then corrected though after the complaint. In general a bit more attention to detail is necessary, e.g. filling up amenities in the rooms etc. Probably all not such big of an issue if you are not on honey moon but that is that one trip where you expect things to go perfectly right. The manager understood this and really tried to make "something special" for the memory. A private dinner on the terrace with a radio known guitar player, romantic bath and a bottle of champagne were some of the actions taken. Still, it needs more attention for detail in order to be a 5* hotel, more continuity and routine. But then it could be really, really perfect! They are on the right way, the staff is very friendly and trying, the food is very good and the spa with different offerings and the quality of service is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Balaclava Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your precious comments.

I am delighted to learn that you found our staff friendly and trying . Our team is dedicated and always ready to make each guest stay a memorable and our Balinese Chef & his team work on creating and innovating new ideas and dishes each day to awaken our guests taste buds.

We are also pleased to learn that the quality of service by the intuitive touch of Angsana Spa therapists, who are formally trained at Banyan Tree Spa Academies, was very good.

However, I would like to seize this opportunity to present my sincere apologies for the regretful mishaps encountered during your stay. As it is our greatest goal to make sure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us, please be assured that this is not a usual standard. As an exclusive intimate boutique resort, Angsana Balaclava Mauritius places an emphasis on the attention to details and we will make sure for no such mishaps to repeat. All your constructive comments have been passed to our team already so we can improve our service standards.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these will truly help us to monitor, and improve even further our Angsana services and facilities.

I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back for a chance to exceed your expectations to Angsana Balaclava Mauritius or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours Sincerely
Pascal Prigent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,482 reviews
29.0 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,791 reviews
4.2 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
23.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Balaclava Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Balaclava Mauritius

Address: Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Family Hotel in Balaclava
Price Range: $282 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Balaclava Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the northwest coast of Mauritius, in the secluded area of Turtle Bay, Angsana Balaclava offers a hideaway ideal for travellers looking for privacy and relaxation. Angsana Balaclava is the island’s premier boutique resort – the latest 5-star resort on the Mauritian landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Angsana Balaclava Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Balaclava Hotel Balaclava
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing