We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort but 25$ for cocktails?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Paradise cove is an excellent hotel set in peaceful grounds. I wouldn't call necessarily call it a boutique hotel per se thou, It's very chic for sure but the size makes it feel more like a high-end resort. The fact that no kids are allowed is absolutely heaven-sent. The two pools and the sea are the definite highlights here and the rooms are very comfortable.

Having said all this, the quality of coffee across the hotel is terrible and really needs to be improved. At breakfast they serve Nescafe or a very poor quality espresso which my wife and I couldn't drink. We drove 10 minutes for a proper coffee every morning. Solution? Single serving french press at breakfast and nespresso machines in every room?

Secondly, cocktails at the bar cost an outrageous 26$ (800 rupees once all the taxes are added), significantly more expensive than at the nearby Four Seasons Hotel. Once again, makes you get in your car and drive away.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments. We are sorry to read about your breakfast coffee experience, for which we would like to apologize.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

The whole team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is truly a small Paradise. The setting is amazing, nice atmosphere, beautiful and spacious rooms in a marvelous park. All sport activities are included, the service and the kindness of the staff is outstanding. Breakfast buffet is offering a nice variety. The food of the main restaurant and a-la-carte was good and the presentation was fine.
For a nice quiet stay in Paradise, this is THE PLACE.
Christine and Benny (Belgium)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bietie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Christine and Benny,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you very much for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again for extended holidays.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from spending 11 nights at Paradise Cove and what a relaxing enjoyable time we have had. We couldn't have wanted more the food was fantastic and all the staff were excellent they would do anything for you nothing was to much a special thank you to Reshma she was always there with a lovely welcoming smile and made sure that everything you could possibly want was at hand.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any couple who want a relaxing stress free holiday although we went half board and did find the drinks very expensive.

When we were there we hired a driver for the day to drive us around we thought we had agreed a fare before we set off but at the end of our journey he charged an extra £25.00 more we felt a bit ripped off and we're discussing this with some people who we had met over there they gave us
a number of someone who had driven them around and what a difference this driver was he charged us exactly what he said it would be before we set out and how knowledgeable and interesting he made this trip if you want a driver who won't rip you off try Ahmed Khoyratty of palmislandtours.com

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Paradise Cove and can't wait to go back

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and for sharing this nice review.

We read your experience with taxi facilities with great concern. Unfortunately, the hotel has no control over their operating base permit.

However, it is a great pleasure to learn that your stay with us lived up to all your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary in this little paradise... Everything was perfect, the hotel and grounds are beautiful, so many hideaways to choose from! Management and staff contributed immensely to make our stay very enjoyable and memorable. Quiet, peaceful... NO blaring music... only sounds of waves and birds. Spectacular view other the Indian ocean and the northern islands. Although we were surrounded by honeymooners we did not feel out of place or ancient! We do recommend it to all the couples who wish to spend special time together and to those who want to celebrate a special anniversary... precious memories! Thank you to the Paradise Cove Team

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful you took the time to recommend the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed a romantic stay with us on your 40th wedding anniversary. You appreciated all the efforts made by our Family Members to maintain our high standards of quality and service. We are sincerely touched.

Again, receive our warmest congratulations on your anniversary. The team and I would be delighted to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,
Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were there in May 2014 and i must say to all thats this is the perfect place to be. You won't regret to be there. Warm welcome by the staffs and the service quality simply wow... Lunch on the open air Indigo restaurant overviewing the lagoon and the dinner at the wonderful Cove restaurant. I must praise Prakash and his team to make me and my wife feel really awesome. Vickram,our reception guy very welcoming and informative with his practical tips and funny jokes... Rani, Sangeeta, Reshma and John are the stars at Paradise Cove. Really if you are searching for a perfect place to relax with a fine service and excellent food,Paradise Cove is the place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you had a memorable stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel. The whole team join me to thank you for your nice comments on their professionalism.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Paradise Cove hotel in the North of Mauritius is indeed a paradise! A private beach and unique size of hotel (69 suites only) with a full range of facilities befitting a modern resort made the one hour journey from the
airport along the island motorway network a well worth while trip. During our two week stay the happy, smiling and courteous hotel staff all went the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. By way of example, due to essential beach maintenance works the hotel offered a complimentary day trip for a BBQ and speedboat experience. For my birthday I was made to feel special and invited to devise my own menu. Pinky in reception deserves a special mention for putting up with my enquiries while Tulsi and Deepak in the restaurant provided service with a smile at all times and made us smile too! Food and Beverage Manager Krishna offered a case history on how to provide customer service par excellence. He had the happy knack of turning up in the right place at the right time,. The all Mauritian team, ably led by General Manager Raoul who offered the personal touch and comprehensive knowledge of the operation, ensured a 6 star stay. Well done!

Room Tip: Try and have rooms numbered between 1 and 20 for the best all round view and proximity to the cove i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Classof61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to celebrate your birthday.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments, particularly on our team, are a great source of motivation for us!

We are grateful for your heartfelt recommendation on Tripadvisor and we would be delighted to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Where do we start? We have just got back from the beautiful Paradise Cove, and we have major holiday blues!!! We were there for our honeymoon and from start to finish it was absolutely fantastic. You are treated like royalty and the staff are the most friendliest people I have ever met. We upgraded half way through to a Club Senior Suite and it was worth every penny! They are huge and have a separate living area with a 50" TV, a kitchen, and your bedroom is in another room with a huge en suite with a large jacuzzi bath. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with loads to do. They offer a number of free water sports, tennis and the Catamaran trip is a must - the food, drink and the crew are all superb.

The XO & The Cove restaurant a fab, and make a nice change to the main restaurant. My husband doesn't eat Seafood, so they asked him what he would like and he had an alternative meal of his choice which meant I could still enjoy the seafood at the Cove. This is just an example of how the staff (Tulsi especially) will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy, with an attitude that nothing is too much.

A special thanks to Michael and his team at the bar, they were just brilliant, and before we had finished our drinks they had the next ones ready for us. If there is something you like that's not on the menu, just ask and they will make it for you. The Larak Creole is a must try cocktail - but lethal so beware :-)

On our last night we had a candlelit meal on the beach with champagne which you get if you are on a honeymoon as part of your package, it was the most romantic setting and everything was perfect. You feel like you are the only people at the hotel.

There are always beds available, and I would recommend the beach front beds around the edge of sea, some are fab and private so all you can see are yourselves and the sea.

The only tiny negative we had was that the check in process is slow, and after a long haul flight the last thing you want to do is hang around. We did have to wait an hour and a half for a room however we did arrive at 8am and I am pretty sure that their standard check in time would be 1/2 pm so with this considered it wasn't that bad.

Thank you again to everyone at Paradise Cove for making our honeymoon the most memorable holiday we have ever had. A few of our favourties... Krishna, Tulsi, Michael, Sangeeta, Sangeet, Reshma, Narvesh, John, Kumar - Sorry if we have forgotten people, the list is endless.

Room Tip: Club Senior Suite is absolutely fab! You also get access to private breakfast and club lounge with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HGPooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and for sharing this nice review on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read that your stay with us lived up to all your expectations. Your trust is our reward!

Be sure I will pass your compliments on to all the Family Members you kindly mentioned.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse La Raie
38.5 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,977 reviews
2 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,586 reviews
13.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,431 reviews
6.3 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range: $311 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
you&me moments in Mauritius... Situated on the north coast of Mauritius, at Anse la Raie, the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the ideal address for a relaxed holiday in very private and intimate surroundings. It is an adult exclusive hotel (from 18 years old onwards) thus guaranteeing a peaceful and tranquil holiday. Paradise Cove, a 67 room boutique hotel, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, combines harmoniously the Mauritian traditional architecture and contemporary exotic decoration. The refined atmosphere is conveyed by the open spaces bathed in sunlight. The hotel allows each one to enjoy peacefully the beauty and character of the spot, to combine exotic activities and pleasures of this day and age. Those fond of intimate havens will choose the cove and its numerous love nests to share moments together. At the tip, the peninsula with its new infinity pool overlooking the turquoise lagoon offers a spectacular view on the northern islands; its Peninsula restaurant and bar is a real invitation to those looking for a vibrant and trendy atmosphere by the sea. Numerous nautical and land activities are available. There are four restaurants, offering a variety of tastes in paradisiacal and very intimate set ups, for a unique ‘Dine Around’ experience. At sunset, live acoustic music and piano-bar are an absolute guarantee of a nice evening within a convivial atmosphere. All of this together with its attentive and smiling staff, its personalized service, its Club Lounge and Spa, Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the place where you&me can choose to discover the hotel and its surroundings, to hide away, to meet others or to do as much or as little as ‘we’ wish… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Anse La Raie
Paradise Cove Mauritius
Hotel Paradise Cove
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing