We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a heavenly place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We are just coming to the end of a really lovely week at Paradise Cove. We have tried to be objective for the purposes of this review, but from our point of view, it is genuinely difficult to find fault here. The hotel is small enough to feel "special" but large enough to offer a choice of activities. We have tried the glass-bottomed boat trip, pedalo, tennis, gym, bike hire and of course swimming pools, all were very nice and enjoyable. The treadmill and bikes in the gym seem to have minds of their own, but there are plenty of other machines and some free weights too, so the chance to have a perfectly good workout is there for those who choose to do this.
We have had a standard room, with a large comfy bed, lots of space, and our room has been serviced twice every day, which feels quite luxurious to us! No shortage of towels or bath / shower products and plenty of hot water.
We chose the All Inclusive package and have been hugely impressed by the quality of the food and drinks. Breakfast is a buffet, and there's plenty to suit all needs. Lunch is either up by the main pool area or in a little restaurant down by the sea, with full waiter service, and a great choice of dishes and drinks. Dinner was a buffet on two nights out of 8, but otherwise full waiter service. The quality of the food throughout has been excellent and we have really eaten well, without over-eating. The waiter service is especially nice, as it gives you the chance to actually sit over dinner and chat, rather than have the constant getting up and down to the buffet.
Both pools are clean and the water is a good temperature. The overall impression here is of there being enough space for everyone. You might not find a sunbed in exactly the same place every day, but there are enough beds for everyone, and all the locations are gorgeous, so you can just relax and enjoy the view!
This is a fabulous little hotel, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ellygirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback after your stay with us and for recommending Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to other travelers.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place for quiet relaxation, you would not know there were other guests if not encountering them at meal times, this is enhanced by a no children policy.

Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable, though furniture appears a little worn and some full of little insects.

Both main pool and higher lever infinity pool are excellent and well maintained.

Food- we were on half board breakfast and dinner (the additional 45 Euros a day for all inclusive would not have been a good deal for us as we rarely drank in the hotel) breakfast was good and plentiful with a selection of English bacon and eggs with French pastries and crepes.
Lunch was a small menu but generally nice and tasty.

Dinner was generally disappointing limited choices, with the Moroccan night the lowest point.

Staff were pleasant and helpful throughout nothing was too much trouble.

We will come again, food in General is disappointing in Mauritius but if you can live with average food, then this is a great place to relax.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Brashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for this positive review.

Regarding food, our F&B team always proposes alternatives in case the menu does not suit guests’ needs.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is hidden away in the north of the island about 1 hour from the airport. It is built around a small cove and away from the main road so there is almost no traffic noise. The design and layout and the blend of materials and colours is simple but elegant, and the adult only theme is evident in a number of the sunbathing and dining areas which are quite intimate. However, the chief asset of this hotel is not the beautiful location, or it's elegant design and layout, but in its staff who were universally great, took a real interest in the guests and displayed both pride and enjoyment in their work.

We had a deluxe 2nd floor room which was bright, spacious and included an excellent shower and bath, a walk in wardrobe area and a decent sized balcony. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, and all the furnishings and fittings were good quality. Towels were changed twice a day which was a nice touch, and the room was always spotless

The range of choice, quality and presentation of the food in each of the four restaurants was very good, and the general quality of the wine, beverages and spirits was good. We had booked on the standard all inclusive tariff which was a good value package especially given the a la carte and bar pricing which did seem rather enthusiastic.

The only criticisms and or slight disappointments which we had were the shop which seemed to be just outrageously priced - eg £17 for 2 AA batteries and £27 for a hair brush; the signs of disrepair in some of the sun beds; the apparent trainee status of some of the spa team and the fact that the water in the creek didn't look particularly clean. To be fair there's little the hotel could do about the last item.

All in all a really lovely holiday, we will go back and recommend it to any couples looking for a truly relaxing break.

Room Tip: The view from some rooms is obscured by Palm trees, and it seemed to us that ground floor rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in Paradise for 7 nights from 28/3/14 and it was definitely paradise. Cannot fault our room, the meals, staff service and location. From the moment we arrived it seemed like the aim was to ensure we had a fabulous time. Everyone was so determined to ensure we had a brilliant time and they succeeded. Special mention to Deepak, John, Michael, Reshma and Sangeet. We were treat like royalty and our 40th anniversary was so very special. We would definitely recommend the Cove, especially if you like fish, and the XO for Asian cuisine. But the main restaurant is every bit as good. If you want a room with a view ask for one from approx number 50. We had room 57 on the ground floor and the view up the cove is superb. It was the spot where the bride and grooms stopped to have their photos taken. We didnt use the watersport facilities but those who did seemed to be very pleased with what was on offer. Plenty of sunbeds and we never felt as though we missed the best ones, everywhere was a great place to lie and relax and soak up the sun. Would love to go back to Mauritius, wonderful people, beautiful island and I would have no hesitation in going back to Paradise Cove too.

Room Tip: Any room from late 40's will be good but definitely number 57.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel does not allow children which has huge ramifications. It is quiet , relaxed , and grown up, we were a party of four which was probably the max amount of people you want to be. I had heard about the level of service that Mauritius offers but this was at a different level, I can't not begin to explain, suffice to say what ever I wanted , when ever I wanted it, was done in a quiet efficient manner with an ever present smile. The food was delicious and as we were on all inclusive it all felt free, none of this dreadful hanging back stuff. I really recommend the snorkelling trip on the cat. The staff became friends to the point that it felt like a competition to be the number 1 on our list, I won't name them as they are too numerous, the night of the football match was memorable, shame the wrong side won John.
If you are after a really spoilt, quiet, relaxed time, in a place that you have seen on TV but don't ever think that it ever happens to you, it is here. Thanks to the whole team.
Martin

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on honeymoon for 10 nights in March.
I seriously, seriously can't give this place any less than five stars, wish I could give it six stars.
On arrival given complimentary drinks, massage, mini fruits and champagne and a room upgrade.
The room was beautiful (deluxe premium room), twin sinks , huge shower, Great bed and mini bar and nice decor.
The resort is expertly crafted to feel like paradise from the peninsula with its love nests and free water sports and of course the Indian ocean which is luvvly to jump straight into the infinity pool is also stunning.
The cove area which feels so right for this hotel is also a lovely place to lounge and if you dont like the thought of swimming in the cove with the numerous tiny fish then pop up to the large pool which overlooks the cove and estuary.
I love beaches but not once did I miss this as everything feels so right for the area.
Wanna swim in the Indian ocean ? Just jump straight in.
Food:- breakfast (great selection everything you could want and cooked to order omelettes and eggs.
Lunch was very good we ate at the peninsula and the bar (lunch is from a menu and not a buffet which I really liked).
Evening meal all 3 restaurants really are good quality and couldn't pick a favourite. XO Asian cuisine, The seafood restaurant (with the best views ), and the main restaurant with different world cuisines every night( some nights buffet but majority were from a menu). The evening is a chilled out affair in the bar with light entertainment and guests socialising it suits the ambiance of the place, or you could walk up to the infinity pool at night as they keep the lights on (beautiful).
Spend the extra and make sure you book AI as it's the best way to enjoy this resort.
Finally the Staff never before have I witnessed such polite attentive service constantly with a smile (what luvvly people you mauritians are).
Never did I wait for a drink in any area, Never was the restaurant service slow, Never did any member of staff not say hello.
Never did I find any litter it's immaculate.
Nothing was ever to much trouble and made to feel special at all times.
The staff are a credit to this resort and a massive thanks to all of you for making our honeymoon (THANKYOU).
I've stayed in a lot of places and would also put money on this place having the best staff ever (BRILLIANT).
Special Thankyou to Reshma, Michael, Michael's Nephew, Manoj and Mr T.
(again a special mention to Reshma she is so dedicated to her job and deserves a promotion Thankyou for your Mint Syrup and soda water potion).
Want a honeymoon (come here).
We will be back 1 day.



Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DNBCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

the staff were fantastic always remembered your name and who you were the pool towels were
great really long covered the whole bed we were upgraded to a jurnior suite which was fabulose
the food was of good quarltiy but as you were service fro a menu the quantiy were generally very small which as there was almost no waist and so saving money they could have given you a lot more without any loosing much. did i say how good the rooms were they really were. a was bit dissapointed with the beech not many people used it that tells you what it was like. OH THE BAR
SHUTS AT 23.00HRS!! NOT GOOD !! and the service in the bar was often very slow, i thought
they were doing it purpose so you wouldn't drink much on all inclusvise. they gave us a complementrly lobster or steak meal and that was much better and worth the extra (if we had paid for it )

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse La Raie
38.5 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,010 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,811 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,457 reviews
6.3 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range: $264 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
you&me moments in Mauritius... Situated on the north coast of Mauritius, at Anse la Raie, the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the ideal address for a relaxed holiday in very private and intimate surroundings. It is an adult exclusive hotel (from 18 years old onwards) thus guaranteeing a peaceful and tranquil holiday. Paradise Cove, a 67 room boutique hotel, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, combines harmoniously the Mauritian traditional architecture and contemporary exotic decoration. The refined atmosphere is conveyed by the open spaces bathed in sunlight. The hotel allows each one to enjoy peacefully the beauty and character of the spot, to combine exotic activities and pleasures of this day and age. Those fond of intimate havens will choose the cove and its numerous love nests to share moments together. At the tip, the peninsula with its new infinity pool overlooking the turquoise lagoon offers a spectacular view on the northern islands; its Peninsula restaurant and bar is a real invitation to those looking for a vibrant and trendy atmosphere by the sea. Numerous nautical and land activities are available. There are four restaurants, offering a variety of tastes in paradisiacal and very intimate set ups, for a unique ‘Dine Around’ experience. At sunset, live acoustic music and piano-bar are an absolute guarantee of a nice evening within a convivial atmosphere. All of this together with its attentive and smiling staff, its personalized service, its Club Lounge and Spa, Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the place where you&me can choose to discover the hotel and its surroundings, to hide away, to meet others or to do as much or as little as ‘we’ wish… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Anse La Raie
Paradise Cove Mauritius
Hotel Paradise Cove
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing